Discover its different regions and enjoy the proposals they have for you.

Alcarria de Alcalá

Alcarria de Alcalá is a region in the east of the Community of Madrid that extends from the Henares River - south of the city of Alcalá de Henares, declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO - to the Tajuña River from north to south, and from the Jarama River to the border with the province of Guadalajara from west to east. (See more)

Region of Las Vegas del Tajo y Tajuña

The region of Las Vegas del Tajo is located southeast of the Community of Madrid, and extends from the Tajuña River to the delimitation caused naturally by the Tagus River on the border with the provinces of Cuenca and Toledo. The city of Aranjuez, considered by UNESCO as a World Heritage Site for its cultural heritage, is one of the main tourist destinations in the region and the Community of Madrid. (See more)

Guadarrama Mountains

The Sierra de Guadarrama is a region of the Community of Madrid located in the eastern half of the central system. A large part of its territory is included in the Sierra de Guadarrama National Park -with the Peñalara massif- and the Biosphere Reserve of the Cuenca Alta del Río Manzanares. (See more)

Sierra Norte

Sierra Norte is one of the many regions of the Community of Madrid formed by several valleys: Valle Alto del Lozoya, Valle Bajo del Lozoya- with the popular Atazar Reservoir, Valle Medio del Lozoya, Sierra de la Cabrera, Sierra del Rincón- declared a Biosphere Reserve by UNESCO- and Valle del Jarama, near the famous Hayedo de Montejo. (See more)

Sierra Oeste

The region of the Sierra Oeste of the Community of Madrid extends from north to south from the municipality of Santa María de la Alameda to Villa del Prado. A curiosity of this region is the difference in altitude between these two localities, since the first is at an altitude of 1420m, and the second at 510m. To the east it borders the province of Ávila, and to the west with Navalcarnero. (See more)

¿Quieres hacerte socio de CiclaMadrid?