Bicycle touring in Madrid

Enjoy the best bicycle touring routes in the community of Madrid

2188
Eleven eyes Bridge

categoria: puente

40.740991932545185
-3.7582918789596533
patrimonio
puente
http://www.ayto-sotodelreal.es
Avenida de las Flores

28791 -  Soto del Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
951
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de El Berrueco
40.88749503258209
-3.5600361071063706
oficinas-informacion
www.elberrueco.org
C/ Real, 47
BERRUECO, EL
918686240
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1146
Ayuntamiento de San Martín de Valdeiglesias

Ayuntamiento de San Martín de Valdeiglesias

Plaza de Teodoro Bravo, 12
28680 – San Martín de Valdeiglesias

40.361746037433164
-4.397429060480936
ayuntamientos

Dominando el municipio podemos encontrar el castillo de la Coracera (visitable), construido en el siglo XV y en muy buen estado de conservación. En su interior existe un centro de interpretación que nos desvela la historia de la fortaleza.
La zona cuenta con un bello entorno natural de bosque, muy apropiado para la práctica de actividades al aire libre y con dos zonas de baño en le embalse de San Juan. Cuenta con oferta de turismo activo.
San Martín nos ofrece también una oferta enoturístca con bodegas visitables. Sus viñedos están incluidos en la D.O. Vinos de Madrid y cuenta con una larga tradición de la cultura del vino que se remonta a finales de la Edad Media.

Plaza de Teodoro Bravo, 12

28680 - San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1046
Centro de Salud El Greco
40.2984193990467
-3.7366273407699993
servicios-medicos
Avenida Reyes Católicos, 37
Getafe
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2277
Nazarene Park

categoria: jardín

40.2926207643657
-4.01316909626462
patrimonio
jardín
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The combination of stone and wood in this space make it a place that identifies it with its Castilian origins. In the park there is a children’s play area. The green space is near the hermitage of the Brotherhood Ntro. Brother Jesus Cautivo del Amor.

Calle de Buenavista

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2086
Roman Road of Galapagar

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.60559677784364
-3.993941287310804
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org

The Roman road of Galapagar is only a small section of the Vía 24 of Antonino Itinerary, a passage through the Sierra de Madrid, coming from Merida -Emerita Augusta- and bound for Zaragoza -Caesaraugusta-. Via eight meters wide, built with large granite slabs and curbs, the Vía 24 crossed the Galapagar border, from Puente del Herreño to Puente del Toril, from here, continue its itinerary crossing the present urban area of ​​the town .
The use of the road is verified throughout history and at different times. In 1765, the Bridge of the Toril was built by the engineer Marcos de Vierna, with a style that imitates the civil engineering works of Roman times, so that he could pass through the new road linking Madrid with El Escorial and Castilla la Vieja . Also in the eighteenth century the cobbled ramp was built, to the left of the bridge, which facilitated the passage from the old road that came from the center of Galapagar to the new Camino Real de Castilla. During the nineteenth century the old Roman road changed its use and became a cattle route, with the name Cordel de Suertes Nuevas.

Camino Finca Tarapiella, 3

28260 -  Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
893
Casa Rural Vega del Tielmes
40.2480600544732
-3.307121077048089
donde-comer
Clemente
C/Cercado, 5

28550
608 60 77 86
info@casaruralvalledelaceite.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
894
Cumbres Travel
40.62941409841674
-4.001191888388379
otros-servicios
Javier Bartolome
http://www.cumbrestravel.com
Calle Honorio Lozano 51, Collado Villalba, Madrid.
918496950
javier@cumbrestravel.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
892
Bike Spain Tours
40.41537575730075
-3.70989117884427
otros-servicios
Pablo Muñoz
http://madrid.bikespain.com
Plaza de la Villa 1

28005 Madrid
+34 915590653
info@bikespain.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
918
Oficina de Información Turística de Santa María de La Alameda
40.595719244835045
-4.257907035878144
oficinas-informacion
http://www.santamariadelaalameda.com
Plaza de la Constitución, 1

SANTA MARÍA DE LA ALAMEDA
918999012
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2306
Francisco Sandoval Square

categoria: monumento

40.290456
-4.01556740000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

Of its architectonic set, it is possible to emphasize the sculptural group Tribute to the Democracy of Luis A. Sanguino and the great auditorium. In its surroundings, also we find, the Torso Ibérico, work of Alberto Corazón; The Lady of Francisco Leyro, and, finally, in the Plaza de la Letras, which accesses the Municipal Library, the sculpture entitled Flame, by José Luis Sánchez.

Plaza de Francisco Sandoval

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1077
Estación FF.CC. de Cantoblanco-Universidad

Estación FF.CC. de Cantoblanco-Universidad

Carretera de Colmenar Viejo Km 15,600
Cantoblanco. Madrid

40.53473470000005
-3.698394199996736
ferrocarril
Carretera de Colmenar Viejo Km 15,600

Cantoblanco. Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
899
Trixi
40.418959711797626
-3.7012892559041357
otros-servicios
Michal Zasowski
http://www.trixi.com
Calle de los Jardines 12 local, 28013 Madrid
915231547
madrid@trixi.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2260
Interpretation Center of Burgo de Santiuste

categoria: museo

40.4819791
-3.363542100000018
patrimonio
museo
http://www.turismoalcala.es

The center, which is next to the walled enclosure, helps us to understand the origins of the present city of complutense and the main preserved medieval spaces and monuments: the walls and the Archbishop’s Palace, the cathedral or the main street. The exhibition includes an interesting collection of pieces from the period, reproductions of constitutional texts, 16th century sculptures, models and, in particular, virtual reconstructions.

Calle Cardenal Sandoval y Rojas, 1D

28802 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2161
Convent of Santa Clara

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1880585
-3.6769871000000194
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://turismo.valdemoro.es

Inaugurated in 1616, it was built on plans of the architect Juan Gómez de Mora at the initiative of the first Duke of Lerma, Francisco de Sandoval y Rojas, lord of Valdemoro and valid of Felipe III. It was erected as a female cloistered monastery of the daughters of the nobility who decided to profess religious vows.

The building, located to the south of Valdemoro, near the Fountain of the Villa, is distributed around a central square cloister, like most monastic buildings of the time. The northern façade, in Toledo style, houses an image of Santa Clara flanked by two stone nobiliary shields: the Casa de la Cerda, heirs of Alfonso X, and the coat of arms of the dukedom of Lerma.

The church, the most interesting element of the whole, consists of a Latin cross plan with a single nave, barrel vault, dome above the transept and high choir at the feet with a cloister. The main altarpiece is decorated with two 17th century paintings, La Encarnación and El Calvario.

Calle del Párroco Don Lorenzo, 1

28341 -  Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
922
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Villarejo de Salvanés
40.16796320496915
-3.2749610449230047
oficinas-informacion
www.turismovillarejodesalvanes.com/
Plaza de la Constitución, 1
VILLAREJO DE SALVANES
638213515
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1069
Centro de Salud Arganda del Rey
40.29645996446593
-3.432629692128748
servicios-medicos
Camino del Molino, 0
Arganda del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2249
Prince’s Garden

categoria: jardín

40.0379085
-3.599800899999991
patrimonio
jardín
http://www.patrimonionacional.es

This garden is the work of the French master landscaper Esteban Boutelou, who also worked in the gardens of the Royal Site of the Farm of San Ildefonso. The architect Juan de Villanueva was in charge of the gate, the Chinese pavilion and the temple. Inside you can see fountains carved in Carrara marble, such as those of Narcissus, Apollo, Neptune mounted on his carriage drawn by sea horses or the Swan.

It is part of the historic gardens of the Royal Palace of Aranjuez. Considered the most beautiful of their time, they are magnificent in any season. Each one of the gardens of the palace is representative of a style, according to the time and the taste of the monarch that ordered its creation.

Calle de la Reina, 16

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2030
Bullring

categoria: monumento

40.3635617
-4.403503399999977
patrimonio
monumento

The locals in San Martín de Valdeiglesias began building their bullring in 1854, completely financing it by themselves: nearly 20,000 pesetas at the time. It was built over the former Convento de la Concepción convent once home to Franciscan nuns. Due to the ecclesiastical expropriation carried out by Juan Álvarez Mendizábal in the mid-19th century, this convent almost entirely disappeared when the land was sold. Still remaining today is the main door which is used as the “triumphant exit” for bullfighting. Made of granite, it forms a large arch framed within an alfiz. It was inaugurated in 1856 although the inaugural line-up is considered to have fought in 1859. The sign has been reproduced in ceramic and now hangs on the main facade. The ring has been at the centre of many relevant events throughout its history such as during the festivals of Virgen de la Nueva in 1860, when bullfighter Martina García, one of the first women in bullfighting, participated. It’s a third-class bullring with a deeply-rooted bullfighting tradition. The all-time greats of bullfighting have come here from José Antonio Suárez, Palomo Linares, Rivera Ordoñez to José Tomás, among others. Plus, it’s been used as the background to several films. Worth noting is the fact that the “Sociedad Taurómaca de San Martín de Valdeiglesias” was constituted in 1854 to carry out the construction. The ring suffered such deterioration in the beginning of the 1950s that the Town Hall decided to buy it. It did so on 5 November 1956. Wood was used to build it following the norms of the time with a capacity for 2600 seats and a ring with a diameter of 45 metres and a 2 metre-wide alley. It’s undergone several renovations over the years. Capacity was expanded to the current 3676 in 1990.

Avda de Madrid

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
895
Alojamientos Estrella Rural
41.03980572294983
-3.6418056821706357
donde-dormir
Juan Andres
https://estrellarural.es/reservas
Travesia Don Florencio 2 Braojos 28737
+34615520826
reservas@estrellarural.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-alojamiento.svg
2217
Communications Complex with NASA Deep Space Madrid

categoria: museo

40.4294085
-4.248917300000016
patrimonio
museo
http://Web: www.mdscc.nasa.gov

Located in the middle of nature, the Madrid Deep Space Communications Complex tracking station tracks the vehicles that NASA sends to space.

In its visitor center we can enjoy while learning with videos, photographs, exhibitions, children’s activities … and with unique objects such as a moonstone and a suit by the astronaut Miguel López-Alegría. In these installations we can visualize missions as important as the exploration of Mars with ‘Curiosity’ and ‘Opportunity’.

This space communications center created by NASA and INTA (National Institute of Aerospace Technology) is equipped with six huge antennas. Surely the smallest will enjoy with the close-up view of the antenna of 70 meters in diameter and 8,500 tons with which every day beat the record of human telecommunications by coming into contact with the probe Voyager I, located almost at 15 light-hours from Earth.

Calle Blas de Otero

28294 -  Robledo de Chavela
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2191
Iron Bridge Titulcia

categoria: puente

40.13737789956
-3.576114853750596
patrimonio
puente

The work of the bridge began in 1891 and has three straight stretches of 50 meters each, which support in two intermediate stacks and two stirrups, these being prolonged in accompanying walls finished in wings to access the river banks, executed on the basis of ashlars of stone. Each section is saved with a truss beam, formed in its skeleton by strings and vertical bars at the ends. The inner latticework forms a mesh of crosses of San Andrés without vertical uprights. The bridge, very light and sensitive to overloads, has seen its reinforced structure to adapt it to traffic and has had different reconstructions due to various floods (1935 and 1947).

Calle de las Escuelas, 1

28359 -  Titulcia
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2208
Hermitage of Our Lady of Conception

categoria: edificio religioso

40.930603998682734
-3.831939485272187
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.pinilladelvalle.org

It offers beautiful views of the Lozoya Valley.

Avenida del Río

28749 -  Alameda del Valle
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
916
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Navalcarnero
40.287929372566076
-4.0144488732270585
oficinas-informacion
www.turismo-navalcarnero.com
Plaza de Segovia, 1
NAVALCARNERO
918101141
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2293
Hermitage of San Juan

categoria: edificio religioso

40.11316487577639
-3.39269596018835
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Abierta únicamente en la Festividad de San Juan

During the War of Independence was used like headquarters by the French, conserving of this time a fissures in the jambas of its door that made possible the passage of the guns to its interior. The hermitage remains closed all year, opening its doors only in the feast of its saint, the 24 of June. Contains a small reredos of wood with gilded. In the center there is a niche where the image of San Juan Bautista is located.

Calle de San Juan, 16

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2047
Mocha Bridge

categoria: puente

40.48683143418331
-4.299232002685585
patrimonio
puente

Puente Mocha is on the road to Villaescusa, in the Sierra de Guadarrama, in a protected natural setting and preceded by a beautiful pine forest and a picnic area. Everything points to the fact that it was built in the fifteenth century over an earlier Roman period as an infrastructure to facilitate repopulation after the Reconquest. Although it is true that other studies associate it with the construction of the Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial in the 16th century, being used to facilitate the transfer of wood and granite from the area. It measures 55 meters and the sight of its three eyes, two spillways and a last door thinly deserve the colophon of an excursion more than pleasant by this zone of the Sierra Oeste.

Puente Mocha

28295 -  Valdemaqueda
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2264
Outdoor Sculpture Collection

categoria: museo

40.479811
-3.373483800000031
patrimonio
museo
http://www.turismoalcala.es

Half a century of sculptures compose this collection, an initiative of the sculptor José Noja, which since 1993 has been exhibited in these locations, very close to each other. It covers various styles and techniques, from figurative art, cubism through conceptualism, abstract art, etc.

The majority of the works are of Spanish sculptors, although also they are of the rest of Europe and America. The authors represented are: Agar Blasco, Aizcorbe, Alberto Guzman, Amadeo Gabino, Aurelio Teno, Beatriz Kohn, Berrutti, Camín, Carlos Evangelista, Carlos García Muela, Carlos Prada, Carmen Castillo, Carmen Perujo, Cristóbal, Elena Laverón, Encarnación Hernández, Enrique Ramos Guerra, Ernesto Knörr, Feliciano Hernández, Fernando Suárez, Ferreiro Badía, Francisco Barón, Gaudi Esté, Gil Arévalo, Isidro Blasco, Javier Santxotena, Javier Sauras, Jesús Molina, Joan Llacer, Jorge Seguí, Jorge Varas, José Lamiel, José Luis Pequeno, José Manuel Alberdi, Jose Manuel Alberdi, Jose Noja, Lilianne Frechilla, Luis Caruncho, María Teresa Torras, Máximo Trueba, Miguel Moreno, Nassio, Wolf Noud, Pablo Serrano, Rafael Barrios, Rafael Muyor, Ramiro Arango , Ricardo Beleña, Sebastian, Teresa Eguibar, Torres Guardia, Úrculo, Venancio Blanco, Vicente Ortí, Xabier Laka and Xuxo Vázquez.

Calle Demetrio Ducar

28802 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2119
CASTLE OF THE MENDOZA

categoria: castillo

40.727212692028424
-3.8618354296081634
patrimonio
castillo
http://https://www.comunidad.madrid/centros/castillo-manzanares-real

The construction of the best preserved castle of the Region of Madrid began in 1475 and five centuries later in 1982, it would house the ceremony of constitution of the Regional Parliament of Madrid who would prepare the Statute of Autonomy.
Built in 1475 on the remains of a Romanesque-Mudejar chapel, in the Isabelline style, it is considered the most beautiful example of 15th century Spanish military architecture. It has a quadrangular layout and is built of granite. It is surrounded by a barbican wall with arrow-holes that protected six galleries topped by four towers, of which three were circular and the fourth, octagonal. This tower keep was also called the Torre del Homenaje.
Its interior is not accessible, but you can admire the views from the walls or enjoy its tranquil garden, which recreates the gardens of its heyday.
The interior also houses a library, meeting halls and an exhibition hall, in addition to a centre for interpretation, and an audiovisual room with an interactive projection of the history of the castle. The fortress houses an interesting collection of 17th century Flemish tapestries based on sketches by Rubens, suits of armour and period furniture. It also includes other treasures such as Roman tombstones, the remains of a parish church and a 13th century cemetery.
To conclude the visit, we recommend exploring the Renaissance garden mentioned earlier, which includes an enchanted wood, an alchemical garden, grain plots and vineyards, orchards, and a maze or labyrinth.

Calle del Castillo, 9

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
918530008
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2246
Artistic Historical Complex of the city of Aranjuez

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.0305557
-3.6037536000000046
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

The city was promoted by the Crown around the palace to procure all the necessary services, for the Royal Family and for its court. Thus, in 1747, the king entrusted the architect Giacomo Bonavía with the layout of the new city, which would include a hospital, churches, a market … a whole artistic and historical complex that we can still enjoy today.

Its current limits are determined by the bullring, the road to Andalusia, Infantas Street and the Foso. Of reticular structure, all its houses present similar characteristics, with two heights and big windows, and its streets are spacious and with trees.

A walk through the old town of Aranjuez allows us to enter into a singular sample of baroque urbanism. Large houses, buildings with patios, domes, palaces, convents, balconies, large squares, spacious streets that are testimony of four centuries of history and several different kings.

The House of Trades and Knights and the House of the Infants, that border the square of San Antonio; the church of San Antonio, which houses a very interesting collection of baroque paintings; the garden of Isabel II, very close to the Royal Palace; the Royal Theater; the Plaza de la Constitución; the Mercado de Abastos (Neomudéjar style); palaces like Medinaceli, Osuna or Godoy; the Hospital of San Carlos; the convent of San Pascual … The list of touristic milestones is extensive.

Every year, thousands of visitors come to know the history of Aranjuez, its culture, its gastronomy, its legacy and its incomparable landscapes.

Calle Naranja, 15

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
880
Colonia Jardín

Estación de Metro de Colonia Jardín

10, ML-2, ML-3

40.3968072428794
-3.77463324542949
metro

Estación de Metro de Colonia Jardín
10, ML-2, ML-3

1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-metro.svg
2158
Castle of Aulencia

categoria: castillo

40.443913299688916
-3.955293479779016
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.ayto-villacanada.es

Los lienzos del castillo aún se alzan en el cerro Horcajo, confluencia de los ríos Aulencia y Guadarrama. Desde estas ruinas se disfruta de hermosas vistas de una inmensa dehesa de encinas y del Centro Europeo de Astronomía Espacial (ESAC).

De pequeñas dimensiones y planta rectangular, tiene un doble recinto de murallas, seis torres cilíndricas en las aristas de los muros y un torreón o torre del homenaje de unos veinte metros de alto. Los muros tienen un grosor de 1,50 metros y cerca de seis metros de altura. También alberga recintos subterráneos.

La primera noticia que se tiene de la fortaleza data de 1450. En el siglo XV el castillo pasó a manos de Alfonso Álvarez de Toledo, noble de la Corte del rey Juan II de Castilla, y, posteriormente, a diferentes manos privadas.

Durante la Guerra Civil sirvió como fortín en las batallas de la Carretera de la Coruña y de Brunete.

Calle Manuel de Falla

28692 - Villanueva de la Cañada
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2028
Museo Municipal de Arte en Vidrio

categoria: museo

40.3494542
-3.807875700000068
patrimonio
museo
http://www.ayto-alcorcon.es/mavawp/

El conjunto de piezas que expone el museo se compone de obras realizadas en vidrio, un material joven dentro del panorama del arte contemporáneo español. El Studio Glass Movement surgió en los EE.UU. en la década de los 60 del siglo XX y se extendió con rapidez por otros continentes. En poco tiempo esta disciplina ha alcanzado altísimos niveles de calidad artística y gran complejidad técnica.
La Colección del Museo de Arte en Vidrio de Alcorcón (MAVA) está integrada por más de 180 obras entre objetos artísticos, esculturas e instalaciones, realizadas en todo o en parte con vidrio. Las técnicas son muy variadas: vidrio colado en molde, vidrio plano, vidrio soplado, etc.
El MAVA de Alcorcón es una de las principales atracciones turísticas de la ciudad, tanto por su contenido como por el lugar donde se ubica: Los Castillos del Marqués de Valderas, construidos a principios de siglo. De estilo neogótico sajón, el conjunto de esta fortaleza constaba de tres construcciones, que fueron usadas durante la Guerra Civil española como lugar de observación por la tropas franquistas para divisar el frente de la zona republicana. El principal castillo, que hoy acoge el Museo del Vidrio, era el destinado a vivienda familiar. El segundo, que alberga un espacio cultural, era el oratorio particular del marqués. El tercero, ya desaparecido, era el de la servidumbre. Durante mucho tiempo estuvieron casi abandonados y llegaron a alcanzar un notable deterioro hasta que la familia del marqués los donó al Ayuntamiento, que los reconstruyó para su uso cultural.

Avenida de la Libertad, 13

28924 -  Alcorcón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2079
Archaeological sites of Navalvillar and Navalahija

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.69689000705026
-3.7671618613464943
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org

These are the villages of Navalvillar and Navalahija, located a short distance from each other and separated by the Tejada stream. They were two nuclei with a dispersed habitat and an economic system based on cattle ranching, mining and iron metallurgy. The village of Navalvillar was dedicated to the exploitation of sheep and metallurgy and dates from the 7th and 8th centuries AD, although possibly this space was reused during the thirteenth century. Excavations have exposed three areas of housing, stables and warehouses as well as numerous archaeological remains, including a silver Umayyad coin, considered the oldest of the Islamic period in the Peninsula.
Excavations in Navalahija are more recent. Between 2008 and 2013 the Directorate General of Historic Heritage of the Community of Madrid intervened in three buildings, one of them with an area of ​​140 square meters. The most representative of the whole is a structure with different rooms to work the iron, something that provides valuable information on this economic activity.
Both enclaves are located in the vicinity of the Visigoth necropolis of Remedios and complement the archaeological and historical information of the territorial organization of this area of ​​Madrid in the transition from Late Antiquity to the Middle Ages. Much of the recovered archaeological materials remain exposed in the House Museum of the Vila of Colmenar Viejo.

Carretera de Colmenar Viejo

28770 -  Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
988
Centro de Salud Las Veredillas
40.46469380358545
-3.4725967062743592
servicios-medicos
Calle TurÌn, 37
Torrejón de Ardoz
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1023
Centro de Salud Las Calesas
40.38993829817334
-3.7056464912981513
servicios-medicos
Calle Calesas, 12
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2118
Old Castle of Manzanares El Real

categoria: castillo

40.72537962023611
-3.869453821101388
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.manzanareselreal.org/turismo/

The Old Castle lies on one end of a hill, on the banks of the River Manzanares and has magnificent views of the urban centre and La Pedriza, the most important granite structure in the Sierra de Guadarrama. Built as a fortress during the Reconquest and with links to the De la Cerda family through Leonor Núñez de Guzmán, in 1383 it was transferred to the Mendoza family by King Juan I of Castile. They erected the manor estate of Manzanares. Its use and splendour diminished in 1475 when this powerful family decided to build a new castle.
The difference between the old and the new castle built in a similar style, lies in the latter’s dimensions and the use that was made of it. Where the first was meant for defence, the new castle was also a palatial residence.
The remains are open to all, although its current state is in striking contrast to the magnificent restoration that was carried out on the neighbouring castle of the Mendoza family. Exploring the bases of the ancient castle walls evokes an idea of its splendour and defensive use. Also of a quadrangular layout, we can distinguish the bases of the old towers at the corners, three cylindrical structures, with the largest one serving as the keep. Its walls, some of which are still four metres high, were built in the Mudejar style with granite masonry and linked with brickwork. The shields of the families that, through matrimonial ties, owned this castle can still be seen: Mendoza, Velasco and Toledo.
It has been declared an Asset of Historical Interest within the Region of Madrid.

M-608

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
1031
Centro de Salud San Fermín
40.371428775747376
-3.693038259869649
servicios-medicos
Avenida de San Fermín, 3
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2261
Castle of Alcalá La Vieja

categoria: castillo

40.4824511
-3.3371400999999423
patrimonio
castillo

The remains of this medieval fortress, which dates back to the 9th century, include a restored defensive tower and the bases of some turrets. They are located on the Cerro de Veracruz, 630 meters above the left bank of the river Henares, between the hills of Ecce Homo and Malvecino, near the hermitage of Our Lady of Val.

Everything seems to indicate that this fort came to have a defensive system with at least eight towers. Its strategic position allowed it to dominate the passage of the important communication route between Toledo and Zaragoza. After the Christian conquest in 1118, the fortress passed into the hands of the archbishops of Toledo. And its definitive abandonment must have been produced during the sixteenth century.

Calle Logroño, 16

28804 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2234
Parish Church of Our Lady of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.3235784
-3.8648851000000377
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The temple, belongs to the medieval style called Mudejar, made by Muslim masons at the service of Christians. The formal parallels indicate a date of the first quarter of the thirteenth century, perhaps after the Battle of the Navas of Tolosa (1212). This apse served for centuries, integrated with the rest of the building, to house the Main Chapel with the altar and the main altarpiece. It held a quarter of a sphere vault. This apse is of a unique type in the Community of Madrid, since it participates in characteristics of two Mudejar schools, one predominant in the northern half and the other in the south of the province.

The tower has several phases. The lower part could be a Muslim minaret (X or XI centuries), built for the pre-existing mosque. The body of bells, with eight caliph arches with a letter or box and horseshoe arches and pointed, could correspond to the principles of the thirteenth century, in which the apse of the temple was built. The upper part built to house the clock is much later and could correspond to the seventeenth or eighteenth centuries.

Address: Plaza de Ernesto Peces, 1, 28931 Móstoles, Madrid

www.mostoles.es

Travesía de Ricardo Medem, 12

28931 -  Móstoles
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1111
C.E.A. EL AGUILA

CDID: 9.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. EL AGUILA

DS_MUNICIP: CHAPINERIA

DS_DIRECCI: C/ Rodetas, 18

CD_POSTAL: 28694

DS_TELEFON: 918652098

40.37719323627864
-4.204444936585947
centros-educacion-ambiental
C/ Rodetas, 18
28694 CHAPINERIA
918652098
1
998
Centro de Salud Pinto
40.24205609287009
-3.6975955191824594
servicios-medicos
Calle del Marqués, 0
Pinto
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2302
Hermitage of San Juan Bautista

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2965625
-4.00410609999994
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The last stage began in 1829, when the hermitage became a chapel of the parish cemetery. Since then he has undergone a slow but inexorable process of wearing down his original personality for the benefit of this new function.

An important rehabilitation carried out in the year 2005-2006 has returned to the hermitage its old splendor. Its interior space has been liberated from the nineteenth-century partitions that prevented its single nave from being contemplated; and the primitive dedication of the temple, San Juan Bautista, has been recovered.

You can visit inside the hermitage route. More information: 918101141/42

Calle de los Cástines, 25

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2120
Old town of Manzanares el Real

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.72709073328857
-3.8641555404060455
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://www.manzanareselreal.org/turismo/

Dominated by the castle of Mendoza, the old town of Manzanares el Real welcomes the visitor with the fountain of Las Ermitas, dating from the first Renaissance. Built in gray granite, in it stands a pediment where the composite shield rests for the wedding of the second Duke of the Infantado in 1460.

Our second stop is the church of Nuestra Señora de las Nieves. in the heart of the town; one of the best samples of late Gothic that are preserved in Madrid. Since its construction was extended in time, three architectural styles of the time are visible: Romanesque, Gothic and Renaissance. The central nave, Romanesque, flanks the sacristy and a side chapel with Gothic influences. A three-storey Renaissance tower crowns the building. The portico of the south façade, restrained by sober Tuscan columns, is also Renaissance. In its interior the most remarkable is a baptismal font of the century and the sculpture of the Virgen de la Correa, both of the sixteenth century.

If we go to the People’s Square, we will find the Ethnological Museum or House of Culture which, among its many treasures, exposes finds of the deposits of the area as axes of stone, flint, clay bowls, a calco of cave paintings, stone mills, remains of Visigothic tombs, medieval ceramics and manuscripts.

We can not end our visit without approaching the 15th century hermitage of the Peña Sacra, built on a granite mound to which the Druids already attributed supernatural powers. Next to this, a monolith reminds us of the passage of the Camino de Santiago de Madrid through the town.

We said goodbye to Manzanares el Real crossing the Old Bridge, built in granite in 1576, forced passage of the Cañada Real Segoviana.

Calle Cañada, 35

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
974
Centro de Salud V Centenario
40.55016205898068
-3.6226927432111355
servicios-medicos
Calle Real, 91
San Sebastián de los Reyes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
953
Oficina de Información Turística de Arganda del Rey
40.30033196482263
-3.4379494439415375
oficinas-informacion
www.ayto-arganda.es
C/ Juan XXIII, 4
ARGANDA DEL REY
918711344
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1091
Estación FF.CC. de Villalba

Estación FF.CC. de Villalba

Paseo de la Estación s/n
Collado- Villalba

40.62604499999999
-4.00662659999981
ferrocarril
Paseo de la Estación s/n
Collado- Villalba
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
1104
CENTRO VALLE DE EL PAULAR

CDID: 3.0

DS_CENTRO: CENTRO VALLE DE EL PAULAR

DS_MUNICIP: RASCAFRÍA

DS_DIRECCI: Ctra. M-604, km 27,600

CD_POSTAL: 28740

DS_TELEFON: 918691757.0

40.88517064686048
-3.88690377895747
centros-interpretacion-parque-nacional
Ctra. M-604, km 27,600
28740 RASCAFRÍA
918691757.0
1
2085
Galapagar Town Hall

categoria: monumento

40.58052769999999
-4.006120499999952
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.galapagarturismo.com

The Galapagar Town Hall has had several uses throughout its history, such as primary school, jail or even in the mid-nineteenth century and because of the fire caused in the parish church, its plenary hall was enabled as such, which was extended for a decade, until the reconstruction works were completed. In the reform of the twentieth century was taken into account the historical character of Galapagar, a town linked to Philip II and the construction of the monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. The dungeon of great historical and artistic interest, has housed since 2010 the archaeological hall.

Calle Morcuera, 2-4

28260 -  Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2229
Museum of the Molinería

categoria: museo

40.22101095826837
-3.438094901557861
patrimonio
museo
http://www.ayuntamientodemorata.es/

From time immemorial, the inhabitants of the valley of the Tajuña have taken advantage of the course of the river to grind the wheat and the ceb

The mill is located ten minutes from the Plaza Mayor, in a pleasant walk along the pedestrianized Calle del Carmen towards the Vega del Tajuña and the exit towards Valdelaguna. Just across the river Tajuña, appears, in a beautiful place, the Mill of the Huerta de Angulo.

The mill operated until 1966, grinding cereal and generating electric energy for the town, although it did not stop completely in its activity until 1984, when it happened to be museum thanks to the municipal initiative, that recovered the old machinery of the building.

Calle Barranquillos, 39

28530 -  Morata de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1063
Centro de Salud Miraflores
40.54774955252918
-3.6372202234791877
servicios-medicos
Avenida de España, 50
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
840
Ciclo Lodge- El Nevero
40.949503131503945
-3.793325801762042
donde-comer
Alberto Jaen
https://ciclolodge.com/
C/ CUATRO CALLES, 4

28742 LOZOYA
918563674 / 690882179
info@ciclolodge.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
1095
Estación FF.CC. de Fuencarral

Estación FF.CC. de Fuencarral

C/ Antonio de Cabezón, 36
Madrid

40.49693839999999
-3.680879299999873
ferrocarril
C/ Antonio de Cabezón, 36
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2251
Long Bridge or Royal Bridge

categoria: puente

40.086165573960734
-3.6074443196044967
patrimonio
puente
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

It began to rise in 1757 at the request of King Ferdinand VI, although it was completed by its successor in 1761. The body of the bridge is built with limestone from Colmenar de Oreja and is about 340 meters long by eleven wide. It is formed by 25 vaults of cannon separated by piles of 4 meters of width. It emphasizes a lion carrying a shield and a tablet or gravestone in whose inscription it refers to the reigning monarch, the author and the date of completion.

This bridge was one of the first raised in the era of the Enlightenment in Spain within the politics of the Bourbons to improve communications of the kingdom. This policy implied the creation of a radial road network linking Madrid with the Royal Sites and the main provincial capitals.

M-305

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2114
House of the Compaña

categoria: monumento

40.588506
-4.150699900000063
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.rcumariacristina.com

The House of the Compaña was built in the time of Felipe II between 1590 and 1597, under plans of Francisco de Mora to house, in a single building, all the storage, services and animals of the community Jerónima, religious order in charge of the care and maintenance of the monastery of El Escorial. It forms part, next to the First and Second Houses of Trades, the corridors of the Sun, the Botica and the passage that communicated with the House of the Company, the germ of the present municipality of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. All were built to alleviate the scarcity of space in the monastery to house all the necessary services and services demanded by the Court.

The building, built in granite, is accessed by the main façade, facing south, through a large gate in the Tuscan style that served as access to carriages and livestock. The main building has a square floor plan, at two heights that open on an inner courtyard where the arches of the first floor harmonize with the large windows of the second. The building completes the typical Herrerian slate roofs.

On the ground floor were the mill, the ovens, the refectory of the monks with their kitchen and various rooms for accommodation of guests and religious. On the top floor were the handicraft workshops and the infirmary.

After a long period of abandonment, the premises of the House of the Compaña were delivered to the order of St. Augustine, the new community that guarded the monastery. In 1892, the Royal College of Higher Studies of the Escorial was established there under the protection of the Queen Regent.

Currently the House of the Compaña serves as a major school and center attached to the Complutense University.

Paseo de los Alamillos, 2

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
91 8904545
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2117
The House of the Queen

categoria: monumento

40.58953572175937
-4.1498439488266285
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

Built in 1769 is the first important work of the architect Juan de Villanueva. It has a rectangular floor plan and a three-level building, with a basement, low and main entrance, as well as the attics that stand out on the slate roofs, so characteristic of the Escurial architecture.

The house was inhabited by three of the thirteen children Carlos III had with Amalia of Saxony: the Infantes Don Gabriel, Don Antonio Pascual and Don Francisco Javier. The successive death of these, without descendants, propitious that in 1817, at the death of Don Gabriel, half of the building passed to the Crown; called since then, House of the Queen, as it is also popularly known. In 1925 Alfonso XIII ordered that the Administration of the Crown, what today is National Heritage, acquired the other half remaining to, after a brief reform, put it in rent destined to temporary and permanent residence, use currently in force

Calle Floridablanca, 12

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1093
Estación FF.CC. de Laguna

Estación FF.CC. de Laguna

C/ Alhamabra
Madrid

40.39948839999998
-3.745121599999862
ferrocarril
C/ Alhamabra
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
932
Oficina de Información Turística de Madarcos
41.04738983268339
-3.5821054993077253
oficinas-informacion
www.madarcos.org
C/ Panza, 2 (Sala Polivalente)
MADARCOS
918681461
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2320
Fountain and Gardens of the Orchards

categoria: jardín

40.106119816782
-3.39439139524529
patrimonio
jardín
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Abierto todo el día

Conceived in a similar way to the Barranco, for simultaneous uses, it consists of a long stonecutter gallery through which water flows to pour two very abundant pipes (one destined for consumption by the public and the other for the livestock of the working cattle that came) in A box uncovered and surrounded by a wall, in the background, and of arches in the front and the two sides, from which it passes to a long trough and from this, successively, to two large laundries and then to a raft, called Pozo Arancón, Which also pours, when it has water, a small spring. It was of great utility because of the great consumption that the neighborhood made. Waters heavily loaded with salts. The whole was restored in 1992.

Carretera de Colmenar a Aranjuez

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2025
Hermitage of San Isidro

categoria: edificio religioso

40.10670924395436
-3.3949728992782866
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Abierta únicamente en la Festividad de San Isidro

Its external structure resembles, without ceasing to resemble a temple for worship, a kiln of pottery or jars that once inhabited all the surroundings of Colmenar, by its square shape on all sides and the dome in the shape of a half sphere.

Calle Fuente del Toro, 32

28710 -  Molar (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2169
Hermitage of the Virgin de la Pera

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2135112
-3.1931635999999344
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.valdaracete.org

It is a rectangular and compact building, of a single rectangular nave with a half-point arch, erected in masonry with stone blocks in the corners. The roof deck is flat and rests on wooden brackets and the cruiser is crowned by a dome lowered on pechinas.

The interior, which is accessed through a small portico recently built, is presided over by a wooden altarpiece dedicated to the Virgen de la Pera. Unfortunately, both the original size and a baptismal font that was already recorded in 1820, are now missing.

The celebrations in honor of the Virgin of the Pear are celebrated the 1 of May. On the eve the image of the Virgin leaves in procession until the parochial church of San Juan Bautista. There, at midnight, just after May begins, the traditional Mayos are chanted to the Virgin, some songs in which the veneration and the petition are alternated with the Mother of God. The next day, after its procession, the image of the Virgin returns to her hermitage. Throughout the month of May the hermitage is open to worship

Calle de La Ermita, 40

28594 -  Valdaracete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
923
Oficina de Información Turística de Valdemorillo
40.50124609558142
-4.065215832979913
oficinas-informacion
www.aytovaldemorillo.org/
C/ de La Paz, 53 (Casa Cultura)
VALDEMORILLO
918977615
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
906
Casa Rural Los Tinajones
40.10864513933645
-3.386749166346877
donde-dormir
Mercedes Castillo De Pedro
https://casarurallostinajones.com/

Casa rural con más de 200 años de antigüedad, rehabilitada y adecuada a la vida actual. Consta de 9 habitaciones.

C/Cano, nº 8. Colmenar de Oreja
618 72 38 21
lostinajonescasarural@gmail.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-alojamiento.svg
2075
Museum of Sacred Art

categoria: museo

40.65779740252859
-3.766196266101133
patrimonio
museo
http://www.basilicacolmenar.con

The museum shows artistic backgrounds of the temple and various pieces collected from ecclesiastical institutions of the town. It shows objects and clothing from the 16th to the 20th centuries related to the liturgy, the sacraments and celebrations. It also highlights the collection of choir books from the XVI-XVII centuries.

Plaza de Luis Gutiérrez, 1

28770 -  Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2176
Canto del Pico Palace

categoria: monumento

40.58947836978075
-3.9251812329101767
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelodones.es

Declared Good of Cultural Interest in 1930, numerous personalities of the last century were visited, among others, Antonio Maura, who died in its stairs in 1925; Indalecio Prieto or General Miaja, who directed from there the Battle of Brunete; or Franco, who, after inheriting it in 1940, made it a refuge and, later, instead of recreation and farm.

Located on a small plateau at 1,011 meters above sea level, it crowns the top of Canto del Pico, granite formation of the Sierra del Hoyo, whose rough slopes dominate trees such as oak and cork oak. The whole is an exceptional viewpoint given that it can be seen from around 30 municipalities in Madrid.

The building, of great eclecticism, housed numerous architectonic and decorative elements representative of the Spanish art of the centuries XII to XVII, some of which was auctioned in 1928 in New York by the aristocrat. In its day it housed the Gothic columns and capitals of the Castle of Curiel, doors brought from the Convent of the Salesas Reales of Madrid, different ornamental motifs of the Collegiates of Logroño and the Seo of Urgel and the Gothic cloister of the Cistercian monastery of Santa María de la Valldigna, returned in 2007 to its place of origin.

In its gardens, located far from the house, is said to be the oldest juniper of the Community of Madrid. Designed by the same count, they are of romantic inspiration.

Calle de Antonio Maura

28250 -  Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
926
Oficina de Información Turística de Villa del Prado
40.276091264846144
-4.305587262077769
oficinas-informacion
www.villadelprado.es
C/ Ntra. Sr. de la Poveda, s/n (esq. con Plaza Mayor)
VILLA DEL PRADO
918620002
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2026
El Socorro Property

categoria: industrial

40.133648795990496
-3.3745563852478426
patrimonio
industrial

It is located in the municipality of Colmenar de Oreja in Madrid.

Activities

• Development of research projects: phytosanitary strategies, training and pruning systems, soil management techniques, irrigation techniques, antihelia systems, orientations and plantation frameworks, cultivation techniques and wine and oenological evaluation of vine varieties.

• Experimentation and demonstration of the most advanced techniques in the cultivation of the vineyard and the elaboration of the wine.

• Training and dissemination activities (grape tasting, wine tastings, open days, courses …).

Carretera Chichón - Belmonte de Tajo

28390 -  Belmonte de Tajo
918949178
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-industrial.svg
2060
Our Lady of Victory

categoria: edificio religioso

40.16756459247014
-3.276480936031362
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismovillarejodesalvanes.com

Visiting Villarejo de Salvanés is a real encounter with History. The temple of the patron saint of Villarejo de Salvanés is related to one of the most outstanding episodes in the history of Europe: The Battle of Lepanto, fought to prevent the advance of the Ottoman Empire through the Mediterranean in the year 1571.
Luis de Requesens, Major Commander of Castile, and lieutenant of John of Austria in Lepanto, promised that if the Christian forces were to achieve victory, he would build a temple in gratitude to the Virgin. And he made good on his promise.

Calle de Luis de Requesens, 1

28590 -  Villarejo de Salvanés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2193
Ethnological and Archaeological Museum of Manzanares el Real

categoria: museo

40.72702999179704
-3.8644643939178422
patrimonio
museo

The exhibition space has three rooms, two of them for Ethnology and one for Archeology; as well as two exhibition spaces, dedicated, respectively, to the cinema and to the old photograph.

The two rooms dedicated to Ethnology show the distribution of an old dwelling with its different rooms (portal, kitchen, alcove, the courtyard with the chicken coop, the stable, the woodshed and the well) and objects made of ceramics, basketry, etc. Lace, costume, paper and culinary elements complete the whole. It is also possible to get acquainted with the different economic activities once carried out: agriculture, livestock, soft drinks, continuous paper mills, etc.

The third room shows a collection of archaeological objects coming from deposits near the municipality (the Aljibes, the Dehesa, Peña el Gato, the Camorza or the surroundings of the river Manzanares), among which are axes of stone, flint, earthen bowls , a decal of cave paintings, stone mills, remains of Visigothic tombs, medieval and modern ceramics and certain manuscripts.

The museum was opened thanks to the initiative of the City Council and the Cultural Association El Real de Manzanares, whose members donated different objects inherited from their ancestors.

Calle Cañada, 22-28

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
900
Biciclaje
40.35662455493185
-3.8130943359870932
otros-servicios
Diego
https://biciclaje.es/
91.259.60.73 / 656.579.987
info@biciclaje.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
1107
C.E.A. ARBORETO LUIS CEBALLOS

CDID: 2.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. ARBORETO LUIS CEBALLOS

DS_MUNICIP: SAN LORENZO DE EL ESCORIAL

DS_DIRECCI: Ctra. del Monte Abantos, s/n. Apdo. Correos 90

CD_POSTAL: 28200

DS_TELEFON: 918982132

40.59593513555659
-4.166140093934991
centros-educacion-ambiental
Ctra. del Monte Abantos, s/n. Apdo. Correos 90
28200 SAN LORENZO DE EL ESCORIAL
918982132
1
2319
Fountain of the Pilarejo

categoria: monumento

40.10492224503991
-3.38516397696844
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Abierto todo el día

The two pipes gave so little water, that it was scarcely enough to drink the cavalry that they used to drink there. His deposit instead is spacious. The water of the left pipe, more abundant and of worse quality, is rolled by gallery of mampuestos, and the water of the right pipe, scarce and of better quality, comes by stone basin covered with tile of stone, that runs to half slope of the Hold it straight. The date of its construction is not known and by the year 1950 the wall of the bottom was completely retracted.

Calle Cuesta del Cristo

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
975
Centro de Salud Rosa Luxemburgo
40.55911875110191
-3.6322961370076006
servicios-medicos
Avenida Aragón, 6
San Sebastián de los Reyes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
896
Las Machotas rutas y alquiler ebikes
40.539772725483736
-4.160488221883201
otros-servicios
José Luis Garrido
http://www.lasmachotas.com
Avenida de la Estación n.º 20 Zarzalejo
690 66 99 25
jlgarrido@sporttrespuntocero.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
1709
Museo Picasso “Colección Eugenio Arias”

categoria: museo

40.9934495
-3.6364091999999997
patrimonio
museo
Martes a Viernes, de 11:00 a 13:45 y de 16:00 a 18:00 h. Sábados, de 10:00 a 14:00 y de 16:00 a 19:00 h. Domingos, de 10:00 a 14:00 h.
Plaza de Picasso, 1
28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
918680056 - 674381275
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2225
Church of Our Lady of the Assumption of Algete

categoria: edificio religioso

40.5959566133225
-3.4975253269531095
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The main example of the artistic heritage of Algete is the church of Our Lady of the Assumption, erected with stone and brick in the centuries XVI and XVII. In its exterior stands the tower of five sections. It houses a valuable 17th century altarpiece.

Plaza de la Constitución, 2L

28110 - Algete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
937
Centro de Turismo Plaza Mayor
40.41587366936423
-3.7074025082454702
oficinas-informacion
www.esmadrid.com
Plaza Mayor, 27 (Casa de la Panadería)
MADRID
915787810
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1136
Ayuntamiento de Braojos

Ayuntamiento de Braojos

Plaza del Sol, 1
28737 – Braojos

41.03932881999274
-3.6423176297994235
ayuntamientos

Braojos es una localidad de la Sierra Norte madrileña que ha sabido conservar hasta nuestros días todo el sabor de la ruralidad, con un casco urbano bien conservado. Merece la pena visitar su iglesia parroquial con algunos destacados retablos firmados por Gregorio Hernández o Pedro de Berruguete.
El entorno natural de la localidad ofrece numerosas posibilidades a los amantes del senderismo y el cicloturismo. Entre estas podemos destacar la subida al puerto de Peña Quemada y la ruta de la dehesa boyal entre otras.

Plaza del Sol, 1

28737 - Braojos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2314
Convent of the Incarnation of the Divine Word

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1097077
-3.3877707000000328
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=354
Sábados de 16 a 18h y domingos de 11 a 13h y de 16 a 18h. De lunes a viernes necesaria reserva previa para grupos.

The Convent of the Incarnation of the Divine Word, also called the “convent of the nuns” is an interesting architectural complex covering an area of nearly 7000 square metres. It belongs to Augustinian cloistered nuns and was designed by the architect Fray Lorenzo de San Nicolás in the 17th century. It consists of three main buildings, in addition to the gardens used by the cloistered nuns. Next to the convent church lies the convent itself and a palace-house that once belonged to the counts of Colmenar de Oreja, lords of the town and the convent’s founders.

Plaza de la Solana

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
619 035 541 / 620 390 168
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2321
Well of the Council

categoria: monumento

40.1091183214674
-3.38729574180297
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Todo el día

Small brocal, located in the center of the town, in Plazuela de Domingo del Moral, whose water was extracted from buckets to feed the cattle.

Plaza de Domingo del Moral, 1

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2273
Archbishop’s Palace

categoria: monumento

40.48243452795962
-3.369196690798958
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismoalcala.es

Today it houses the headquarters of the Diocese of Alcalá.

The Palace has been home to important events, such as the death of King Juan I of Castile, or the birth of Catherine of Aragon. It is also the place where Isabel the Catholic received Columbus on January 20, 1486.

Rodrigo Ximénez de Rada ordered to wall Alcalá and to construct a small fortress like temporary residence. The successive archbishops enlarged and embellished it until becoming one of the best Spanish palaces of its time.

The palace is attached to the walls, and an unfortunate fire made only one of the façades, the Renaissance. The architect Alonso de Covarrubias made this splendid façade in which the windows and the shield of the Cardinal-Infante Luis Antonio de Borbón stand out on the upper floor. It is also worth admiring the magnificent 19th-century grille that closes the patio.

Plaza de las Bernardas, 2

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
886
Jarama Animación
41.0594769143272
-3.529340846319521
otros-servicios
Mª Elena Hernán Díez
Calle del Pozo, 10. Montejo de la Sierra
677 534 343/670 333 978
jaramaanimacion@gmail.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2041
Tielmes Museum House

categoria: museo

40.24341659999999
-3.3196671000000606
patrimonio
museo
http://www.tielmes.es

It is a museum that arose with the purpose of recovering, protecting and showing the way of life of the people of Tielmes. During the rehabilitation works of the old schools appeared in the facade murals representing a group of soldiers of the Civil Guard, with a horse and a cannon. There are several theories about the meaning of these paintings, which could be scenes from the war in Africa, depicting O’Donnell’s triumphal entry into Madrid on May 11, 1860, or even a military instruction lesson to the younger

Calle Real, 40

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2291
Fountain of the Pajaritas

categoria: monumento

40.102779850541694
-3.39219164736028
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Todo el día

Of scarce flow, its crystalline waters are the most salubrious of the city, that in old time were used for medicinal purposes, being used as purgative. For many years its waters were used by the nearby Municipal Slaughterhouse.

Calle Aranjuez

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
984
Centro de Salud Fronteras
40.45871968233108
-3.483759488713581
servicios-medicos
Calle Puerto de Navacerrada, 4
Torrejón de Ardoz
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2084
Hermitage of Cerrillo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.6113283
-4.035907400000042
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Diseminado Finca Cerrillo, 1

28292 -
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2252
Museum of Royal Fall. House of Marinos

categoria: museo

40.04299015319075
-3.6018545960174606
patrimonio
museo
http://www.patrimonionacional.es

The collection of falúas or fluvial pleasure boats is composed of forty objects, six of which are boats and the rest mastites, models and other elements related to the nautical hobbies of the kings. The museum recalls the courtyas in the rivers and ponds of the Real Sites of Buen Retiro in Madrid, La Granja de San Ildefonso and, above all, Aranjuez.

The oldest and most spectacular boat to be exhibited is the golden gondola commissioned in Naples by Charles II in 1683, for use in the pond of Buen Retiro in Madrid. Chronologically, it follows the Carlos IV façade, built in Cartagena at the beginning of the 19th century. From the reign of Fernando VII dates the falca with dolphins interlaced in the bow and the royal coat of arms laureate in the stern, as well as the pavilion adorned with butterflies and garlands. To the reign of Isabel II corresponds the canoe in mahogany wood with reinforcements of golden bronze, constructed in Ferrol in 1859. Also of Isabel II is the boat of cabotage work of Jose Tuduri de la Torre, dedicated by “Mahon to its queen”. Finally, it exposes the falúa of Alfonso XII, gift of the city of Ferrol in 1879, that was used by the monarch in his stays summer in San Sebastián.

In addition we can enjoy the paintings referring to the Spanish squadron of the nineteenth century, as well as a set of bronze cannons from the reign of Fernando VI and various utensils for navigation of falúas.

Plaza Jardines Histórico Art, 2

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2032
Coffee-theater

categoria: monumento

40.3616918
-4.3981923
patrimonio
monumento
De lunes a viernes: 08:30-12:30. Fines de Semana: 09:30-02:00.

In the mid-19th century, a group of residents of San Martín de Valdeiglesias took the initiative of building a casino; in other words, a social venue for gatherings, debates, theatrical performances and concerts, among other activities. This was the “Sociedad Café-Teatro” of San Martín de Valdeiglesias. In the 1960s, the casino stopped operating and, at the initiative of the Town Hall and with the support of the Region of Madrid, it was recovered in the year 2000 and rebuilt to house a theatre room for up to 200 people, two exhibition rooms and a cafeteria.

Plaza del Rucero, 1

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
91.867.66.49
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
889
Navalmedio Naturaleza
40.74678543886392
-4.0335978399918035
otros-servicios
José Antonio Peñaranda
https://www.navalmedio.es/
Calle de Los Llanos, 7. Cercedilla"
91 852 30 19
info@navalmedio.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2112
House of The Prince

categoria: monumento

40.5843756
-4.136430700000005
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.patrimonionacional.es
horario de invierno: martes a domingo de 10:00 a 18:00 h. Horario de verano: 10:00 a 20:00h Siempre visitas guiadas. Jardines acceso gratuito.

Belonging to National Heritage, it is one of the residences of the Royal Family. Of small dimensions, with a luxurious interior, was commissioned by Carlos III to Juan de Villanueva so that it served like recreation pavilion and country house of the then Prince of Asturias – later Carlos IV.

Raised between 1771 and 1775 in a single block of two floors with a facade that vaguely recalls the Prado Museum, Villanueva’s masterpiece, it was later enlarged between 1781 and 1784. Its interior is representative of the palatial art of the time with rich eighteenth- which dominate the rich silks, marbles, stuccos and ceilings of the best artists of the time such as Mariano Salvador Maella or Francisco Bayeu. In the upper floor, the vaults (located at a much lower height than those of the lower floor) are finished with stuccos with reliefs. During the reign of Alfonso XIII the frescoes and furniture were restored.

The Prince house is surrounded by two gardens, front and back, with a clean and elegant layout, connected by two porticoes of Tuscan columns. The palatial taste of the time is present in its fountains, ponds, waterfalls, walks and box hedges.

To this is added the existence of an extensive park around it, open to the public, where along with native species such as oak and oak we find five trees cataloged by the Community of Madrid as unique: two spruces of the Caucasus, one pinsapo and two giant sequoias.

A huge wooded park closed to traffic by a huge stone wall, with pedestrian paths, complete the whole.

ADDRESS: Avenida de los Reyes Católicos

Avenida de los Reyes Católicos, 4

28280 -  Escorial (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2072
Our Lady of Pilar´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.944312146717024
-3.659991342530816
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.gargantadelosmontes.es

Until the mid-twentieth century, the inhabitants of this small nucleus had no place to express their faith, and they had to go on long walks to the churches of San Silvestre (now disappeared) or of San Pedro, in Garganta de los Montes. As a curiosity, during the Civil War this church became the kitchen of the Republican troops.

Calle del Corral Nuevo, 5

28749 - El Cuadrón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1026
Centro de Salud Los Yébenes
40.395445933880346
-3.753697077968108
servicios-medicos
Calle Yébenes, 46
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2300
Hermitage of the Veracruz

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2880846803917
-4.01455101296688
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

Built in the early 17th century, its rehabilitation in 2008 has brought to light interesting frescoes. The hermitage was linked to the Brotherhood of the Veracruz, that in 1652 acquired a lying Christ attributed to Sánchez Barba; Today it is conserved in this hermitage.

Glorieta de la Veracruz

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2202
Pasadero Bridge

categoria: puente

40.4528688
-4.097073300000034
patrimonio
puente
http://www.aytonavalagamella.es

This route was part of the defensive system of the Middle Brand, whose purpose was to confront the Christian advances during the Reconquest, serving as a link to the citadels and watchtowers erected by Muslims.

This small bridge, which consists of a single arch of a half point, stands on a groove of the river Perales and cements its granite construction of the place on natural rock. The only element preserved in ashlar masonry is the one-point, single-threaded barrel vault on which the masonry tympanum rests.

Avenida de Roncesvalles, 4A

28210 - Valdemorillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1021
Centro de Salud Almendrales
40.382584621715
-3.701575992199012
servicios-medicos
Calle Visitación, 5
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1088
Estación FF.CC. de El Barrial-Centro Comercial Pozuelo

Estación FF.CC. de El Barrial-Centro Comercial Pozuelo

C/Rafael Boti
Madrid

40.4654723
-3.8079872999998505
ferrocarril
C/Rafael Boti
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2040
New Bridge of Talamanca

categoria: puente

40.77199182765413
-3.516695749456858
patrimonio
puente
http://www.talamancadeljarama.org
Calle de la Libertad

28160 - Talamanca del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1053
Centro de Salud La Cabrera
40.864246990719586
-3.614388156290704
servicios-medicos
Plaza de la Concordia, 2
La Cabrera
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2263
Magistral cathedral church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.480585855831364
-3.3689571091232438
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.catedraldealcala.org

The people from Alcalá refer to this cathedral by its short name, The Magistral, and is dedicated to Saints Justo and Pastor who in 305 were martyred in the place. The current cathedral was commissioned by Cardinal Cisneros to the Egas brothers and although it was built in late gothic style, the main cover combines Mudejar and Renaissance elements. The tower, slightly inclined, was projected by Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón and was constructed in three phases.

In 1519, Pope Leo X awarded him the title of Magistral, a title that only bears another church: that of St. Peter of Leuven in Belgium. The title of cathedral is relatively recent, since it was granted to him in 1991.

The Herrerian cloister houses the interpretation center, as well as a collection of tombstones. It also conserves a reconstruction, from original pieces, of the door of Covarrubias of the Archbishop’s Palace.

The museum is located in those that were anteroom and chapter room. Among his pieces stands out the valuable collection of goldsmiths, such as the chalice of Cisneros, or the flamenco triptych of the Adoration of the Magi.

You can also visit the tower, which offers a spectacular view of the historic center of Alcalá.

Plaza Santos Niños, 1

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2042
Church of the Saints Children Fair and Pastor

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2464179
-3.3152572999999848
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.tielmes.es

This temple combines the Renaissance and Baroque styles. With a single nave, with Tuscan columns, round arches, barrel vaults and a tower of three bodies, it gives name to the most emblematic square of the municipality, in which is the oldest public fountain in Tielmes, built in 1872.

Calle de Cipriano Briceño, 3

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2033
Museo de Piedra de Colmenar de Oreja

categoria: museo

40.106739678427054
-3.3868730822784343
patrimonio
museo
Sábados y domingos de 10 a 14h y de 15 a 19h

The Museum of Stone is located in the street named Camino del Cristo, next to the Plaza Mayor and the Gardens of Zacatín, over an old limestone quarry where stone was excavated to build the church of Santa María la Mayor. The museum has an interesting collection of machinery and tools used to extract and carve stone. It also exhibits items related to other important professions in this area such as pottery, esparto grass weaving, agriculture and cattle herding, with exact replicas of a hut and a kiln for firing clay. Limestone has been quarried in Colmenar de Oreja since the 2nd century to be used in the construction of monuments and buildings such as the Royal Palaces of Madrid or Aranjuez, Banco de España or the Prado Museum. The Museum of Stone is open to visitors on Sunday and bank holidays.

Calle Vereda del Cristo, 5A


28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
907
Central de reservas Sierra de Guadarrama
40.7416529394962
-4.055116370564092
donde-dormir
Enrique Tendero
http://www.unida.com/
Plaza Mayor, 16
918520900 / 648039410
zarza@unida.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-alojamiento.svg
1090
Estación FF.CC. de Griñón

Estación FF.CC. de Griñón

Callejón del Plantío
Griñón

40.20917768629349
-3.856473098665031
ferrocarril
Callejón del Plantío

Griñón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2288
MAIN SQUARE

categoria: monumento

40.1401425
-3.42278620000002
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com

This plaza is one of the most beautiful in Spain, thanks to its irregular floor, which shows its popular origin, but it does not detract from its harmony. Its present structure corresponds to 1683, when it was closed in all its flanks. Homogeneous three-storey buildings stand out, with arcades, galleries and wooden balconies painted green.

In its origin it was the meeting place where cattle fairs were held. The council bought some houses in 1499 to undertake its meetings, establishing the Town Hall in the same place in which it is today. In 1502 Juana la Loca and Felipe el Hermoso visited Chinchón and its Plaza Mayor. In 1683 it was closed by opening enough holes to give way to processions and chariots.

Plaza Mayor

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1051
Centro de Salud Guadarrama
40.672428718632176
-4.088357055849569
servicios-medicos
Calle de los Reyes Católicos, 2
Guadarrama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2240
Chapel of the Christ of the Doctrines

categoria: edificio religioso

40.4818953
-3.360198999999966
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismoalcala.es

The University Chapel of the Christ of the Doctrines dates from the sixteenth century, specifically in 1581, when Juan López de Úbeda, a priest and licentiate from Toledo who taught theology at the University of Alcalá, promoted his teaching with a seminar for children in the Christian doctrine in some old buildings called Corral de Mataperros, which coincides with the current garden of the hermitage. Such is so that the Christ that Don Juan used in his classes in a short time was known as the Christ of the Doctrines in a popular way.

It was taken by custom that the students of the University entrusted their luck in the examinations to the Christ of the Doctrines, reason why the name of the hermitage received the surname of University.

It is a typical baroque building in Madrid, with a very intimate chapel in which the Christ of the Doctrines resides, the work of the Jesuit Domingo Beltrán.

We can find within it the size of Our Lady of Hope, which is the image cotitulado of the brotherhood since 1945 and that accompanies the Christ in his departure in procession every Thursday Saints.

It has in its interior a collection of religious art of high quality of the XVI and XVII centuries. In 1942, the monument was declared a Cultural Interest.

Calle Colegios, 9

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2182
Coracera Castle

categoria: castillo

40.3627334
-4.401492100000041
patrimonio
castillo
http://https://www.sanmartindevaldeiglesias.es/
Horarios de visita: Viernes de 16 a 19 h./ Sábados de 11 a 14 y de 16 a 19 h./ Domingos de 11 a 14 h.

Right in the heart of San Martín de Valdeiglesias stands the majestic castle, Castillo de La Coracera, which was built in 1434 by Álvaro de Luna. It was the home of Isabel I of Castille upon being proclaimed the heiress of Castille following the Treaty of the Bulls of Guisando. Along with the one in Manzanares el Real, it’s the most important castle in the entire Autonomous Region of Madrid. Almost entirely open to visitors because of its incredible state of conservation, it evokes the tragic fate of Álvaro de Luna who was the most powerful man in medieval Spain. Don Álvaro de Luna was in great favours with King Juan II, the father of Enrique IV and his sister Isabel, the future Queen of Castile. Accused of witchery and conspiracy, he was decapitated in Valladolid in 1453.

The Coracera castle is a typical feudal castle as it reproduces the basic fortified palace style residence that was common back in the early 15th century. There are three cubes. It’s known for its crenellated battlement, parapets, blazons and sharp arrow-holes. The Torre del Homenaje was the place where this gentleman stayed and where legal documents were signed such as the loyalty or servitude pact. The inner belt of the building was comprised of the main grounds where life mainly occurred in the courtyard. Nearby there are service buildings such as kitchens, rooms for the garrison and knights and some of the storehouses. The inner wall was taller and thicker than the outer one and had a gallery that connected the towers.
La Coracera once had up to four defensive walls. The outermost belt was comprised of a shorter wall which surrounded the grounds protected by a moat. It only had one entrance which featured a drawbridge. The latter would be destroyed in the event of a siege to prevent enemies from getting inside.
From the crenels and, particularly the Torre del Homenaje tower, visitors can take in an extraordinary view of the Sierra de Gredos and the vineyards planted by the Benedictine monks in the Middle Ages. Not surprisingly, San Martín de Valdeiglesias is known for its wines.
The castle is handicap-accessible.

Calle de la Cuesta del Castillo, 9

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
670 64 03 13
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
1016
Centro de Salud Entrevías
40.3792054073815
-3.669804493612529
servicios-medicos
Calle Pedroches, 0
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1038
Centro de Salud Collado Villalba-Sierra de Guadarrama
40.62695534095989
-4.011887818779329
servicios-medicos
Calle Ignacio González Serrano, 27
Collado Villalba
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1076
Estación FF.CC. de Colmenar Viejo

Estación FF.CC. de Colmenar Viejo

Paseo de la Estación s/n
Colmenar Viejo

40.644963399999995
-3.776557899999853
ferrocarril
Paseo de la Estación s/n
Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
1140
Ayuntamiento de El Escorial

Ayuntamiento de El Escorial

Plaza de España, 7
28280 – El Escorial

40.58521849660564
-4.1295638027808055
ayuntamientos

El Escorial está ubicado en uno de los parajes más bellos de la Comunidad de Madrid. En este municipio serrano se encuentra la Casita del Príncipe, declarada Bien de Interés Cultural desde el año 1931 y gestionada por Patrimonio Nacional. Como parte del conjunto formado por el Monasterio y Sitio de El Escorial, está incluido por la UNESCO en la Lista Patrimonio Mundial. La Casita del Príncipe está rodeada de jardines con fuentes, estanques, cascadas, paseos y setos de boj; así como por un extenso parque poblado por especies autóctonas, como el roble y la encina; alóctonas, como la sequoya y el pinsapo; y árboles típicos de jardines. La fauna y la vegetación son ricas y variadas; cuenta con la excelente combinación de los ecosistemas húmedos, donde habitan muchas aves y anfibios; con el bosque mediterráneo de encinas y robles.

El Ayuntamiento de El Escorial tiene a disposición de los usuarios el kit de herramientas de reparación de bicicletas de la Asociación Ciclamadrid. Está disponible en el Polideportivo Navaarmado de El Escorial.

Plaza de España, 7

28280 - El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2051
Palace of Arteaga

categoria: monumento

40.82647810438835
-3.5380705632903755
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

Belonging to the Arteaga family, it is still unknown who ordered it to be built. In 1853, by default of a debt was acquired by Canal de Isabel II in public auction to install in its dependencies the founding headquarters of the Channel of Lozoya or Isabel II. That is why it happened to be called House of the Direction until, in the year 1992, it stopped having this use. Their stays hosted countless illustrious figures such as Queen Elizabeth II, General Espartero, Bravo Murillo or the kings Alfonso XII and Alfonso XIII. Today, the building is municipal.

Calle de la Cava, 6

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1030
Centro de Salud San Cristobal
40.34348440610006
-3.6851460562349945
servicios-medicos
Calle Benimamet, 24
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1037
Centro de Salud Colmenar de Oreja
40.1143628268338
-3.3916578316972674
servicios-medicos
Calle Alegas, 1
Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2058
The Espartal

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.18389655434878
-3.625320013125588
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.valdemoro.es/informacion-turistica

In the interior of the area occupied by El Espartal there are many paths that the visitor can visit; highlighting four cattle ranches: the Molino, the Cárcava, Valdefuente; and, of Soto, intercommunicated all with those of the valley of the stream of the Cañada.

The Espartal, next to the Regional Park and the valley of the Cañada stream, is an ecological area whose surface draws a triangle. It is limited to the north by the road that leads to San Martin de la Vega, to the west by the way of the Cañada, that in the south direction arrives until Titulcia and, to the east, with the locality of Ciempozuelos.

The Espartal has been declared of Cultural Interest since in its interior it is the deposit of the famous bell-shaped glass of Ciempozuelos, discovered in 1894 in Cerro Castillejo that is guarded at present in the MAN (National Archaeological Museum). In its area we also find a late Roman villa and a necropolis with grave tombs and innumerable objects such as arrowheads, knives, flakes, flints of flint, etc.

It has endemic plants and habitats classified as priorities; standing out for having the most extensive basófilo retamar and best preserved of the Community of Madrid. In addition to having two animals in danger of extinction such as the kestrel and the common bustard, there nest a great diversity of birds. The fauna list is completed with the presence of three species of amphibians, seven of reptiles and eleven of mammals.

Camino San Martin Vega

28341 -  Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2099
Urbanism of Nuevo Baztán

categoria: conjunto

40.365571576924275
-3.2430934091232757
patrimonio
conjunto
http://turismo.ayto-nuevobaztan.es/turismo/

Juan de Goyeneche devised this industrial complex, where workers were also housed, to solve two of the most serious problems of Spain at the time: the demographic recession and the very serious deindustrialization. Investing his personal effort and fortune, with the support of the monarch, would commission the project to José de Churriguera.

This one designed an urban set characterized by the use of the straight line and the angle of 90º, of track in checkerboard, that foreseen the installation of an industrial complex of population, with sufficient capacity of growth like to activate the region economically and demographically with to generate a production of luxury objects that could compete with the foreign market, reduce imports and clean up a fairly battered economy.

The urban development of Nuevo Baztán is the conjunction of two criteria that are mixed in a novel and original way: on the one hand, the area Palacio-Iglesia-Plaza, designed to reveal the power and social prestige of Goyeneche and that responds to ideological approaches of the Baroque as are theatricality and effectiveness; and, on the other hand, urbanism in a grid composed of industrial buildings, workshops, warehouses, posts that respond to a functional purpose in accordance with the rational and orderly schemes of the Enlightenment.

Taking as a starting point for our tour of Nuevo Baztán, the Goyeneche Palace can be seen the grid design, the functionality of the complex designed by Churriguera and the hierarchy with which it provided the buildings designing them from more to less as we away from the urban center, surrounded by labor lands.

Calle del Palacio, 6

28514 -  Nuevo Baztán
1
962
Oficina de Información Turística de Coslada
40.42562613881515
-3.5471334472060003
oficinas-informacion
www.ayto-coslada,es
Av. Príncipes de España, 20
COSLADA
916278200
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
911
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de San Lorenzo de El Escorial
40.59050954147102
-4.147437212625776
oficinas-informacion
www.sanlorenzoturismo.org
C/ Grimaldi, 4
SAN LORENZO DE EL ESCORIAL
918905313
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2073
Church of Our Lady of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.140934733980345
-3.422328843447069
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com
Tuesday to Saturday, 12:00 - 14:00 and Sunday, 16:00 - 18:00.

Construction on the church of Nuestra Señora de la Asunción in Chinchón began in 1534, but it was not completed until 1626.
In its interior, we can distinguish different architectural styles: Gothic, Plateresque, Renaissance and Baroque.
The church suffered significant damage to its roof and ornamentation during the Peninsular War. Francisco de Goya painted The Assumption of the Virgin, placed in the centre of the high altar in 1812, at the petition of his brother Camilo, the chaplain of this church.

Plaza de la Iglesia, 1

28260 -  Galapagar
918941105
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1001
Centro de Salud Somosaguas
40.41102544803708
-3.7817563773812193
servicios-medicos
Calle Plasencia, 0
Pozuelo de Alarcón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
939
Oficina de Información Turística de Móstoles
40.32175666325738
-3.864966139891338
oficinas-informacion
www.mostoles.es
Plaza del Pradillo, s/n
MÓSTOLES
916656285
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2282
Hermitage of Our Lady of the Rosary

categoria: edificio religioso

40.13921917313226
-3.423130119049118
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com
OPEN DOORS DAYS.

An annex to the Parador de Turismo hotel in Chinchón is the church of Nuestra Señora del Rosario which once belonged to the Convent of San Agustín.
It is a Baroque church with one nave and side chapels which doubled as cells for prisoners during the Spanish Civil War.
It possesses some interesting Baroque frescoes in the transept, painted in bright colours, with borders, leaves, columns and other embellishments. In 1846 it was dedicated to the veneration of the Virgin of the Rosary. The church possesses a beautiful Baroque altarpiece which was burnt in a fire in 1929, although the Virgin’s image suffered no damage. Her feast day is celebrated every year on the third weekend of September.

Calle del Convento, 2

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2095
Cascorro

categoria: monumento

40.3786938
-4.208938200000034
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.aytochapineria.org

Eloy Gonzalo was adopted by a civil guard and his wife and arrived at Chapinería in 1873. After four years and already orphan of father, returned with its mother to San Bartolomé de Pinares (Ávila). At the age of eight his mother died, and decided to return alone and on foot to Chapinería. Imprisoned by problems of love, he was able to leave prison by volunteering for the Cuban war in 1896, where he distinguished himself for his heroism.

Calle de la Visitación, 2

28694 -  Chapinería
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
952
Oficina de Información Turística de El Atazar
40.93394105552421
-3.4716247181605717
oficinas-informacion
www.elatazar.org
C/ Nogal, 5
ATAZAR, EL
918686098
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
942
Oficina de Información Turística de Miraflores de la Sierra
40.813761517899934
-3.7667819799417166
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomirafloresdelasierra.es
Plaza de España, 1
MIRAFLORES DE LA SIERRA
918443448
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2121
Goyeneche Palace

categoria: monumento

40.36609066180368
-3.243061222615097
patrimonio
monumento
http://turismo.ayto-nuevobaztan.es/que-visitar/conjunto-historico/#palacio

The building was the residence of Juan de Goyeneche, Navarrese born in the valley of Baztán that developed his race in the court of Carlos II. Goyeneche built Nuevo Baztán as an industrial complex that included this palace-church-quadrangular square, a set of dwellings and factories of glass, fabrics, etc.

The palace is of rectangular plant and presents / displays two plants, organized in architectures separated in the facades by a flat cornice. It is flanked, in its northwest corner, by a quadrangular turret. Away from the typically baroque ostentosidad is rather a peasant villa where are visible the cushions ‘a la rustica’, typical of the Italian villas of the Renaissance.

The main door is presided over by a carabinier, whose cover highlights the head of a roaring lion that holds the checkered shield of the Baztan Valley. This gate is crowned by the coat of arms of the Goyeneche.

The vestibule of the Palace gives way to a beautiful inner courtyard with a well, being lined with galleries with semicircular arches.

On the top floor are located the noble rooms of a palatial building. The palace communicates with the church through a passage located on the upper floor that leads to the rostrum located on the side of the Gospel (left), from where the presbytery and its main altarpiece are widely displayed. They are also worth visiting the wineries that are located under the Palace that now house the Interpretation Center.

It was restored between 1974 and 1985 by the architect Fernando Chueca Goitia and opened to the public in 2012 thanks to the Community of Madrid.

Plaza de la Iglesia, 3

28514 -  Nuevo Baztán
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
914
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Patones
40.86550562982173
-3.492925288537339
oficinas-informacion
www.patones.net
Plaza de los Llano, s/n
PATONES
918432906
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2159
Eduardo Barreiros Museum

categoria: museo

40.548674
-4.087876599999959
patrimonio
museo
http://www.fundacionbarreiros.com/es/museo/historia.html

The building stands out in its rural surroundings by the design, since it is built in concrete, with large windows and woodwork of iron beams. It exhibits funds obtained through donations, purchases and objects belonging to the Barreiros family that gloss the achievements of the work of one of the most relevant figures of the industrial development of Spain in the automotive sector in the fifties and sixties.

Starting from a small workshop in Orense, Eduardo Barreiros (1919-1992) was able to build a large industrial complex. The diesel engine became for the Spanish synonymous of this businessman. In 1963 he became associated with Chrysler and over the years the company became Chrysler Spain.

Visitors can access and touch the different objects of the exhibition, such as cars, trucks and tractors, which makes it possible to understand the mechanical work and at the same time manual, the production of engines at that time. In addition, the facilities and objects are adapted to the visually impaired.

The museum also has an important documentary background.

Barrio Santa Lucía

28210 - Valdemorillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2227
Church of the Assumption of Miraflores de la Sierra

categoria: edificio religioso

40.8138543
-3.765158299999939
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismomirafloresdelasierra.es

It houses a baptismal font, dated in 1492, and the trustworthy copy of the primitive main altarpiece, from the sixteenth century.

Calle Santa María, 9

28792 -  Miraflores de la Sierra
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
917
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Navacerrada
40.7284646709869
-4.015851514059685
oficinas-informacion
www.navacerrada.es
Paseo Españoles, 11. Caseta junto a Casa de Cultura.
NAVACERRADA
608128845
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
912
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Rascafría
40.90108094871748
-3.878927844522888
oficinas-informacion
www.rascafria.org
Avda. de El Paular, 32
RASCAFRIA
918691804
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
972
Centro de Salud Villarejo de Salvanés
40.17026892270926
-3.275263957280361
servicios-medicos
Calle Hospital, 7
Villarejo de Salvanés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
979
Centro de Salud San Carlos
40.591919340253824
-4.1497066264182045
servicios-medicos
Calle Xavier Cabello Lapiedra, 1
San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2156
The Fence or Royal Wall of Zarzalejo

categoria:

40.55062931557285
-4.184109591015613
patrimonio
http://www.zarzalejo.es

Built between 1562 and 1595, in berroqueña stone, it had a length of 36.9 km, height between 1 and 1.5 meters and width of about 50 centimeters. Its main purpose was to serve as a limit and demarcation of the properties acquired by Philip II to endow the monastery with its own resources (La Herrería, La Fresneda, La Granjilla, El Campillo and Monesterio). It also served as an element of defense against intruders; of protection of the pastures destined to the oxen used in the construction of the monastery; as dehesa and real forest of hunting; and as a sanitary belt for a smallpox infection.

Later Charles IV would raise the height of the wall, raising the jumps, so that the hunt could enter but not leave and solve, in this way, the problems that, since Philip II’s time, had been causing the animals of the hunting ground real in the crops and livestock of the local peasants.

It is accessible from Zarzalejo following the so-called circular small route of 8 km. and medium difficulty. On the way to the Quemadillo, we ascend to the Entre Cabezas pass, where we find a fountain that serves as refreshment for the senderista. After leaving this, a few meters higher, we will have reached our destination. From there, ascending towards the summit of the Machota Grande (1,464 meters), you reach the rock of the Fraile, a peculiar mass of berroqueñas stones that remember the figure of a praying monk.

The descent gives us spectacular views of the Sierra de Guadarrama, San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Mount Abantos, etc.

Avenida de la Cruz Verde, 72

28293 -  Zarzalejo
1
2198
Arroyomolinos Tower

categoria: castillo

40.26819988639414
-3.919340330688442
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.ayto-arroyomolinos.org

Between 1470 and 1480, during the fight for the throne between the supporters of Juana the Beltraneja and those of Isabel the Catholic, many nobles constructed castles or reinforced those already existing; among them, that of Arroyomolinos, who belonged to Gonzalo Chacón, butler of Isabel la Catolica (this was granted by the lordships of Arroyomolinos and Casarrubios del Monte in recognition of their faithful services).

Built with brickwork in Gothic-Mudejar style and rectangular plant with rounded edges, it has five floors and is topped by a terrace. Inside there are compartments and rooms that were used as warehouse and residence.

For a long time, the keep was the only visible part of what was originally a castle. Archaeological excavations carried out in recent years have revealed that the tower was defended by an artillery barrier and a large moat. The complex also had two auxiliary buildings located on both sides of the tower, one of stables and another of kitchens.

At present it is part of the Network of Castles of the Community of Madrid.

Calle de Serranillos, 2D

28939 - Arroyomolinos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
1074
Estación FF.CC. de Arganda del Rey

Estación FF.CC. de Arganda del Rey

Carretera M-300 km 2
Arganda del Rey

40.30594539999999
-3.4475475999999183
ferrocarril
Carretera M-300 km 2
Arganda del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
959
Oficina de Información Turística de La Hiruela
41.078109841256556
-3.4555113932861343
oficinas-informacion
www.turismolahiruela.es
C/ Herrería, 2
HIRUELA, LA
911931000
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1041
Centro de Salud Ciempozuelos
40.15861584721465
-3.615766536523083
servicios-medicos
Calle Padre Benito Menni, 0
Ciempozuelos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2093
Palace of the Sagra

categoria: monumento

40.377419587874165
-4.21016321573029
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.aytochapineria.org

The Palacio de la Sagra was built at the end of the 18th century as a hunting lodge for the Marquis of Villanueva de la Sagra. It has a square floor plan with a rectangular side patio, a wooden gallery on columns and a Renaissance style doorway. In his long life he has seen almost everything: From the hands of the Marquis of Villanueva de la Sagra he went after the Patronage of the Child Jesus of Remedy, who used it as preventorio of children of leprous parents. During the Civil War it was used as an arsenal of weapons. At the end of the 90’s it was acquired and restored by the Chapinería Town Hall, which installed in it several municipal offices, among them the library and the ethnographic museum, as well as a tourist revitalization center.

Calle de Prudencio Melo, 21D

28694 -  Chapinería
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1044
Centro de Salud Parque Loranca
40.2968402038208
-3.836398093733209
servicios-medicos
Calle Alegría, 2
Fuenlabrada
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
928
Oficina de Turismo Estación Atocha – Renfe
40.40450898582674
-3.6887106366569204
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomadrid.org
Estación Atocha-Renfe Llegadas Ave
MADRID
915284630
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2049
Castle of Puñonrostro

categoria: castillo

40.1877489
-3.780567000000019
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.madrid.org

Known as Castillo de Puñonrostro, it was declared a Property of Cultural Interest in 1949. It is a defensive construction, with a rectangular floor plan that consists of two bodies: the tower of homage and the courtyard of arms, walled and with nine smaller towers. It has an area of ​​1,518 square meters. The castle was built in the late Middle Ages as a result of the conflicts of the nobility for political and economic control of the lands of the area. The works of the fortress had to begin between 1430 and 1465, apparently commissioned by the bishop of Palencia Gutiérrez Gómez de Toledo, uncle of the first Duke of Alba. Later it happened to hands of Alvar Gómez, and later to Pedro Arias Dávila, señor of Puñonrostro. Hence its name. In century XVI was prison of notables of the Court and in century XVIII inside was installed a factory of soaps and a spinning of wool. During the War of Independence it suffered numerous damages to French hands. In 1830 as a result of the confiscation ceased to belong to the Davila. Later the use of the castle has been, as a warehouse of agricultural machinery and for livestock.

Calle Regajera, 1

28990 -  Torrejón de Velasco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2221
Wall of Buitrago del Lozoya

categoria: castillo

40.99474664667486
-3.6359349628128257
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.buitrago.org/
De Martes a Domingo de 11:30h a 13:45h y de 16:30h a 17:45h

It is the defensive construction of this better preserved type of the Community of Madrid, and was declared a national monument. In the last years it has enjoyed an important revitalization thanks to successive works of improvement and conditioning.

The construction of the wall usually dates back to the Muslim period, probably around the 11th century, with the intention of protecting the town from the Christian incursions from the north of the Peninsula, which were carried out through the port of Somosierra. During the following centuries, once in Christian hands, the enclosure was rebuilt and reinforced significantly, although in general the primitive route was always respected. At present, a small part of the old section can be visited in a controlled way, while other more recent sections are freely accessible.

The part of the wall that borders the river has a smaller height and thickness than that located in the area that lacks this protection, where it was necessary to erect several towers, such as the Clock Tower, and other military constructions, such as the castle or Alcázar , to ensure their defense. Some sections of remains of the antemuralla are conserved and added to the wall towards the river built with the intention of favoring the access to its channel in case of necessity.

The visit of the wall of Buitrago del Lozoya, a construction that keeps and defends the main secrets of the town, is inexcusable for any visitor, who can contemplate from there the incomparable mountain environment in which the population is framed.

Plaza de la Constitución, 6

28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
674381244
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
993
Centro de Salud Tres Cantos
40.60639782022268
-3.7126107792431378
servicios-medicos
Calle Sector Oficios, 12
Tres Cantos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2192
Historical center of Guadarrama

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.6727049
-4.0891752
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://turismoguadarrama.com/

Of medieval epoch it emphasizes the Tower, that today is cultural center. Located on the hill of the first settlement of the town, it was the Church of San Miguel until the end of the 19th century. In origin, of Romanesque style, it presents some Roman and Arab architectural elements, which makes suppose that it occupies the site of a Roman building reconverted, later, in mosque. From the medieval period it preserves the Mudejar apse, the wall and the tower from whose bell tower you can enjoy magnificent views.

Of Bourbon period they are the Source of the Caños, of neoclassic style and invoice of granite, ordered to construct in 1785 by Carlos III; the Bridge of the Rosary, located in the Old Way of the Escorial, called thus by an old hermitage that existed in its environs; and the old Pósito or Panera Real, whose origins date back to Fernando VI, now the Church of San Miguel.

After the Civil War, the General Direction of Devastated Regions planned the reconstruction of much of Guadarrama. Of that intervention are the Plaza Mayor, in the form of a semicircular open cobbled square, and the Quarter of Ravaged Regions. The Plaza Mayor, inspired by Brunete, is made of granite. In it they emphasize the City council, whose style remembers to the Monastery of the Escorial; the Olma, one of the singular trees of Madrid; and the bronze statue of El Abuelo. In the Quarter of Ravaged Regions, which occupies five blocks, rise several unique buildings, former residences of day laborers and cattlemen of the municipality.

Other places of interest of the old town are the Potro de Herrar, from the 20th century, and the municipal park, built in 1949 where La Nava was, a large depression of three or four meters deep.

Plaza Mayor, 1

28440 -  Guadarrama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
2126
Our Lady of the Assumption´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.30171304397617
-4.442499696295158
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://oficinadeturismocadalso.jimdo.com/

It is a great temple of dimensions superior to those of other churches and parishes of the surroundings, with four side chapels, sacristy and baptismal font. Custody in a side chapel the image of the Holy Christ of the Humilladero, patron of the town. It is classified as a Property of Cultural Interest.

Calle de la Iglesia, 24

28640 -  Cadalso de los Vidrios
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1100
Estación FF.CC. de Aranjuez

Estación FF.CC. de Aranjuez

Paseo de la Estación s/n
Aranjuez

40.03470509999999
-3.618702099999889
ferrocarril
Paseo de la Estación s/n
Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2046
Pedrera

categoria: puente

40.316360980992975
-4.2091718286499145
patrimonio
puente

It is located in a suggestive wooded area and marks the point of inflection and course of the Alberche River. From the bridge you can see, to the northwest, the ravine deepened by the river, now used by the Picadas dam. Construction began in 1761 “with stone pilasters and wooden floor”, as stated in the license granted by the Royal Council of Castile, and was an important advance for communications, since to date only two smaller bridges allowed the passage of goods from one side to another of the Alberche, with the consequent right of kick. Restored a few years ago by the Community of Madrid, it preserves the wooden floor and the stone slabs as well as its imposing arches, no less than 24, built in brick, and the parapet, with sturdy pilasters of stone masonry.

M-507

28620 -  Aldea del Fresno
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
950
Oficina de Información Turística de Boadilla del Monte
40.405299103770716
-3.876747141732668
oficinas-informacion
www.aytoboadilla.com
Plaza de la Villa, s/n
BOADILLA DEL MONTE
916024200
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1040
Centro de Salud Collado Villalba-estación
40.62656792069838
-4.0015599445910714
servicios-medicos
Calle Madroños, 5
Collado Villalba
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2055
Pictorial backgrounds of the Town Hall of Griñón

categoria: museo

40.2099491
-3.853582299999971
patrimonio
museo
http://www.grinon.es

Exposed in the Youth Resource Center, inaugurated in 2011, the building houses the collection of modern art of the fast outdoor painting contest organized annually by the City of Griñón.

Calle de la Llanada, 23

28971 - GRiñón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
994
Centro de Salud Pintores
40.244032881924014
-3.7640542211408383
servicios-medicos
Calle Cuenca, 0
Parla
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1084
Estación FF.CC. de Alpedrete

Estación FF.CC. de Alpedrete

Camino de la Estación s/n
Alpedrete

40.65840989999999
-4.035491299999803
ferrocarril
Camino de la Estación s/n
Alpedrete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2262
General Archive of the Administration

categoria: monumento

40.48096289999999
-3.359557900000027
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.mecd.gob.es/cultura-mecd/areas-cultura/archivos/mc/archivos/aga/portada.html

This file located in Alcalá de Henares is only surpassed by the Federal Archives of Washington and the Cité des Archives de Fontenebleau (in terms of volume of documents). Its consultation is obliged to obtain any antecedent on the architecture, the urbanism, the public works, the education, the culture, the tourism, the economy, the hacienda, the justice, etc. of the contemporary stage, since it receives periodically the documents in which the activity of the different organisms of the General Administration of the State takes shape when they are no longer necessary for the daily management of the offices.

The building, which has a storage capacity of two hundred kilometers of shelving, began to rise in the final months of 1969, and the first revenue of funds was made at the end of 1972, although the works did not finish definitively until the spring of 1973 .

The archive usually organizes temporary exhibitions and admits guided tours of previously arranged groups.

Calle Basilios, 1490

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2244
Garden of Isabel II

categoria: jardín

40.03491530000001
-3.604323000000022
patrimonio
jardín
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

It is part of the historic gardens of the Royal Palace of Aranjuez. Considered the most beautiful of its time, they have served as inspiration to artists such as the composer Joaquin Rodrigo or the painter Santiago Rusiñol. Gorgeous in any season, today they continue to captivate visitors. Each one of the gardens of the palace is representative of a style, according to the time and the taste of the monarch that ordered its creation.

Unnamed Road

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2222
Picasso Museum Eugenio Arias Collection

categoria: museo

40.99344693685131
-3.6363010843433585
patrimonio
museo
http://www.madrid.org/museopicasso/

The museum offers since 1985 the possibility to contemplate a series of works that Pablo Picasso gave to Eugenio Arias, his barber since 1948 and his close friend to the end. Born in 1909 in the village of Buitrago del Lozoya, Eugenio Arias lived in exile in France after the Spanish Civil War. In Vallauris, on the French French coast, Arias set up a hairdresser, which Picasso attended frequently, so that a friendship was forged between the two that largely received his tribute to this museum.

The bullfighting motif, so beloved by Picasso, is probably the most repeated in the collection. Also worthy of note are the works related to Arias’ barber and barber profession, such as two pottery painted pottery or the box where he kept his professional instruments, which Picasso decorated with care. The museum also has a library centered on art and the figure of Picasso.

Plaza de Picasso, 1

28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2272
Roman City of Complutum

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.47445039999999
-3.384936400000015
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org/cs/Satellite?c=CM_InfPractica_FA&cid=1142651767196&language=es&pagename=Comuni

Complutum was one of the main Roman cities in the interior of Spain. The city is located in the fertile plain of Rio Henares by means of two successive foundations: the first, towards the change of Era. The second, towards 50 / 60d.C. In this great city of about 50 hectares, the Forum occupied approximately its center. It was the main public space of the city, surrounded by buildings with administrative, judicial, commercial and religious functions.

The monumental façade, the civil basilica, the northern thermal baths, the south portico, the market, the southern thermal baths, the Curia and the Criptopórtico, as well as the road infrastructures of Decumano III and Cardo IV and the network of drains of the city.

One of the most significant elements is the Wall of the Miracle, a Roman wall of large dimensions, belonging to the monumental complex, and has been the object of worship to the Saints Justo and Pastor, patrons of Alcalá de Henares, along the centuries, which has allowed its conservation to date.

Around the area already visited, new works are being developed that will allow the visit to several urban houses: the House of Mars, the House of the Atrium and above all the spectacular House of Griffins, with its magnificent collection of Roman mural painting , on which a cover has just been placed that will allow the visit to the complicated process of excavation and restoration.

The Community of Madrid and the City of Alcalá have recovered these important archaeological remains through the Regional Plan of Visible Yards.

Camino del Juncal, 12

28802 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
1011
Centro de Salud Valle de la Oliva
40.448991065872335
-3.8649915316356696
servicios-medicos
Calle Enrique Granados, 2
Majadahonda
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2027
Parish Church of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.765973814597366
-3.5822481859138406
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elvellon.org

The most significant of the temple is the southern portal, currently blinded, of sixteenth-century Plateresque style with Toledo influences. Constructed of masonry, it has sillares of reinforcement in the corners and in the buttresses of the apse. The interior consists of two naves separated by semicircular arches. The central nave is covered by wooden armor with straps. In its east façade there is a belfry with three half-point spans for the bells, topped by a triangular pediment.

Plaza de la Iglesia, 19

28722 -  Vellón (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2178
Castle of Villaviciosa de Odón

categoria: castillo

40.357408068692465
-3.8965257481766002
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.villaviciosadeodon.es

Mute Witness of History, it still retains today its primitive physiognomy of medieval fortress. It was reconstructed twice: in 1589, after the destruction suffered during the rebellion of the comuneros of 1521, following plans of Juan de Herrera (author of the Real Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial); and, by Ventura Rodríguez in 1738, who would add a fountain that is conserved to the entrance of the castle in which still the fresh water runs. Illustrious guests of the castle were also the famous Countess of Chinchón, immortalized by Goya, and her husband, Manuel Godoy, minister of Carlos IV.

Constructed in sillarejo, masonry and granite of the quarries of El Escorial, it presents / displays square plant articulated around a great central patio with arqueros of stone of point and four towers in the corners, oriented towards the four cardinal points.

Its character of strength is evident in the bulky perimetral walls of up to three meters of thickness although in fact always had residential palatial use. It is evident its residential character in the reception ladder of the cloister type, the presence of large windows and roofs topped with spiers and lanterns, and by the absence of barbacanas or hollows from where to shoot ammunition.

At present it houses the historical archive of the Ministry of Defense offering, every year, an interesting musical cultural program during the summer period.

Calle del Castillo, 1

28670 -  Villaviciosa de Odón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
966
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Colmenar Viejo
40.65775682316389
-3.76873088369713
oficinas-informacion
www.colmenarviejo.com
Plaza del Maestro Almeida, 1
COLMENAR VIEJO
918453136
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2210
St Domingo de Silos´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.3664716
-3.3217760999999655
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.pozuelodelrey.es

It has three naves separated by Tuscan columns and semicircular arches covered by Mudejar coffered ceilings. A chapel next to the gospel, that of the Rosary, is a good example of Baroque art, and another on the side of the epistle, adjacent to the Cruiser, has one of the best vaulted vaults of plaster of the Community. The main altar is covered by ribbed vaults of thirds and has a pentagonal apse with buttresses on the outside.

Plaza de la Constitución, 2

28813 -  Boalo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2081
Ricardo León Museum House

categoria: museo

40.581036055809676
-3.957816577246149
patrimonio
museo
http://www.galapagarturismo.com

With his flight from the big city, Ricardo Leon joined the large group of well-to-do bourgeois, nobles, intellectuals, military and renowned politicians who, at the end of the 19th century and the beginning of the 20th century, erected their residences in the Guadarrama mountains, looking for a place for rest and inspiration, in contact with nature. This prolific writer also did it in a majestic palace house adorned by 10,000 square meters of garden of conifers and other woodland which baptized with the name of Quinta de Santa Teresa, personage by which it felt true passion. It is a robust dwelling, which like the rest of superb buildings of nobles that were constructed by the zone, inherited the spirit of the old nobiliary fifths that proliferated in the outskirts of Madrid in the centuries XVIII and XIX. It has an unmistakably escurialense air, as the writer himself underlined when referring to the estate as his ‘Little Escorial’.

Although shortly after his death, in 1943, Ricardo Leon almost fell into oblivion, in life he enjoyed a tremendous editorial success, a rare thing for a writer of the time. Perhaps because of that success, Quinta de Santa Teresa became an important meeting point for intellectuals, being visited among others by Jacinto Benavente, Azorín, or Camilo José Cela. The interior of the house is compartmentalized separating the living area from the museum area. In this last one, distributed in the library, room of showcases and chapel, are furniture, bronzes, books, letters, pictures and belongings that belonged to Ricardo Leon and that say much of his life and of the own history.

Calle Antonio Lasso, 3

28250 -  Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2133
Church of the Immaculate Conception

categoria: edificio religioso

40.5341084
-3.4803704999999354
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.villadeajalvir.es

It was built in the eighteenth century on an earlier temple and presents three naves without a cruise in plan but in height, with a tower of four bodies. It is not the only religious construction of the municipality, where also the hermitage of San Roque and the hermitage of the Soledad are conserved.

Calle de Mariano García Pérez, 1

28720 -  Bustarviejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1043
Centro de Salud Dr. Aguilar
40.18697978354312
-3.8390881028656962
servicios-medicos
Calle San Isidro, 5
Cubas de la Sagra
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
996
Centro de Salud Perales de Tajuña
40.231686695986845
-3.351696124516163
servicios-medicos
Avenida Paz, 5
Perales de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2150
HERMIT OF SANTA ANA (BARROCA)

categoria: edificio religioso

40.14489972640846
-3.4184137436553783
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com/turismo

The Santa Ana chapel in Chinchón was recently restored. It dates back to the 17th century. It has been used for religious and secular purposes.

Unnamed Road

28749 -  Alameda del Valle
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
969
Centro de Salud Valdemoro
40.19212776719401
-3.685276954741724
servicios-medicos
Calle Parla, 14
Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2065
House of the Tercia

categoria: monumento

40.16780644959886
-3.2738134791660514
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismovillarejodesalvanes.com
De miercoles a domingo de 13:00h a 14:00h y de 18:00h a 19:00 h

The agricultural past of Villarejo de Salvanés, the result of its location between the fertile plains of the Tagus and Tajuña rivers, is displayed in the ethnographic museum of the Casa de la Tercia, a 15th century building built by the Military Order of Santiago. The Casa de la Tercia was built during the period in which Juan de Zúñiga y Avellaneda was Major Commander (1534-1545). Visitors are welcomed by the Hapsburg royal coat of arms and, further down, the two coats of arms of the Zúñiga-Avellaneda family. The Casa de la Tercia is a wonderful example of austere, sombre and large-sized Castilian civil architecture where functionality is more important than the decor.
Once a winery, now an ethnography museum. The collection comprising it is directly associated with the objects with which the residents of Villarejo de Salvanés have been doing their farming work from the 15th century to our times.

Calle de la Encomienda, 1Z

28590 -  Villarejo de Salvanés
627 93 10 34
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1134
Ayuntamiento de Algete

Ayuntamiento de Algete

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28110 – Algete

40.59615239217941
-3.4971890639179986
ayuntamientos

Su medio natural se caracteriza por una ubicación en zona de meseta, con suaves ondulaciones sobre la que crecen encinas, vegetación de ribera en los márgenes del río Jarama y de arroyos, matorrales y ejemplares de olivo y almendro. La principal presencia animal está formada por aves, anfibios y reptiles aunque también hay mamíferos. Atravesando sus estepas cerealistas, características de la Alcarria madrileña, no será difícil ver una bandada de avutardas o algún aguilucho cenizo.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28110 - Algete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1029
Centro de Salud Orcasur
40.36531130565111
-3.700560627329258
servicios-medicos
Calle Arenas del Rey, 1
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1319
Jardines del Humilladero y Pinar del Cristo – Vistas Panorámicas

categoria: jardín

40.1016115010573
-3.38615553464047
patrimonio
jardín
Todo el día
Junto a la ermita del Humilladero se encuentran los Jardines y el pinar del Cristo desde donde se pueden contemplar bellas panorámicas de Colmenar de Oreja y de los paisajes de su vega.
Calle Costanilla de los Silleros, 1Z
28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2130
Route of the medieval bridges of Canencia

categoria: puente

40.91058655097822
-3.743955975701965
patrimonio
puente
http://www.canencia.es

The Chain Bridge over the stream Canencia is near an old mill, now unused but rehabilitated. It is a single-arch bridge, somewhat pointed, and is built with stone slabs and surrounded by abundant riverbank vegetation. It was raised for pedestrians and small carriages, something that is discovered by its remarkable narrowness.

The Canto bridge, also of the Middle Ages, is 50 meters from the confluence of the Canecia and Ortigal streams. Built with stone bowls and two arches, curiously asymmetrical, it has a viewpoint at the top of the largest arch. It appears quoted in the montería book of Alfonso XI (century XIV) and, until 1991, was used as way of transit of cattle and pedestrian use. It is preserved in very good condition. Nearby is the cemetery of the town and a pleasant recreational area.

The Matafrailes bridge is the furthest from the town center, almost at the border with Lozoya Gargantilla, four kilometers from the center of the town, and also saves the stream Canencia. Although the exact date of its construction is not known its characteristics suggest that it is a medieval bridge, built with a single arch, of a considerable height that protects it from the floodwaters of the stream. It has a greater width at its ends than in the central part, which is surely due to the fact that on both sides a tariff of passage was charged, what is known as the right of kick.

Calle de Pablo Gasco, 73

28743 -  Garganta de los Montes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1087
Estación FF.CC. de Robledo de Chavela

Estación FF.CC. de Robledo de Chavela

Avd. de la Estación s/n
Robledo de Chavela

40.520388
-4.246303499999768
ferrocarril
Avd. de la Estación s/n
Robledo de Chavela
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
902
ADESGAM
40.7295434510681
-4.014440286916283
otros-servicios
Miguel Ángel Jara Santamera
https://www.adesgam.org/
91 842 85 04
adesgam@adesgam.org
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2301
Hermitage of St Cosme and St Damián

categoria: edificio religioso

40.28596114248485
-4.006528249737585
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

In 1792 it underwent a first rebuilding paid with the alms of the neighbors. The disappearance of the confraternity a few years later would lead to the decay and deterioration of the old temple, until in 1882 the council decided to transfer to this place the Hospital of St Pedro.

In 2003 the building was rehabilitated, having recovered its old use as a hermitage. A small chapel dedicated to St Pedro and attached to the hermitage recalls the presence until not many years ago of the mentioned hospital.

Calle de San Cosme, 1

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1012
Centro de Salud Paracuellos del Jarama
40.50652379153583
-3.5323995549648717
servicios-medicos
Calle Chorrillo Alta, 26
Paracuellos del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1022
Centro de Salud Marie Curie (La Fortuna)
40.36018897540245
-3.77883698064159
servicios-medicos
Calle San Bernardo, 13
Leganés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2307
Segovia Square

categoria: monumento

40.2875041
-4.014187400000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The complex that consists of the Plaza de Segovia and the church of Nuestra Señora de la Asunción was declared a Monument of Historical-Artistic Interest and later, a Site of Cultural Interest within the category of heritage sites. The Plaza de Segovia is a Castilian town square with an irregular layout and with porticoes on three of its four sides. The balconies and windows are built of wood and wrought iron and present a pleasing contrast with the granite pillars. It is an exceptional witness to the history and daily life of the inhabitants of Navalcarnero and was built between the 16th and 17th centuries. The most emblematic building in this site is the former Casa Consistorial, which dates back to 1588.

Plaza de Segovia

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2316
Ulpiano Checa Museum

categoria: museo

40.1091795
-3.38884729999995
patrimonio
museo
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/museo-ulpiano-checa/
Invierno: Martes/Viernes 10.30 a 13 y 16.30 a 19 horas Sábados,Domingos y Festivos 10 a 14 y 16 a 19 horas Verano: Martes/Domingo 11 a 14 y 17 a 20h.

It is a museum dedicated to the undoubtedly most universal artist in Colmenar de Oreja. Although his work encompasses several genres, of special note are his historical paintings, which possess a rich and dynamic nature. The museum has a large number of oil paintings, watercolours, etchings or book illustrations by Checa, apart from reference works and bibliography regarding the artist. The paintings, that inspired iconic films such as Ben Hur and Quo Vadis, were painted by Ulpiano Checa and may be seen in the museum erected by Colmenar de Oreja in honour of the artist. It is one of the most surprising art galleries in the Region of Madrid. The building is accessible by all and it also has accessible toilets.

Calle de María Teresa Freire, 2

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
91 808 90 02
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2077
Hermitage of the Remedies

categoria: edificio religioso

40.702982937974326
-3.7696448619018383
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.colmenarviejo.com

The hermitage is the center of an important archaeological site in the north of the Community of Madrid. Inside it is preserved the image of the Virgin of the Remedies, discovered in 1914 during a restoration of the previous image, and hidden inside. This small size corresponds to the type of Virgin sitting on a throne with the Child on his left knee, which historically has its period of splendor from the twelfth century. Inside the building stands the existence of a stone pillar with two types of inscriptions. In the first one, located on the back, there are six letters of Latin origin, abbreviations of TER AVC, and believed to be a landmark indicative of the limits of separation between administrative territories of Roman times. The second inscription, dated unknown and difficult to read, is about the date on which the present image of the Virgin was found. In front of the access door to the hermitage is an isolated portico, brought from the town center in the 1940s, from the old Hospital of the poor of Colmenar Viejo (XVI century).

Carretera de Colmenar Viejo

28770 -  Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2174
Church of Our Lady of Carmen

categoria: edificio religioso

40.8718946
-3.663396499999976
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.valdemanco.org

Of modern construction, it is made of smaller granite stone from the quarries of Valdemanco. It has a single nave covered with wood. They emphasize like architectural elements an elegant porch of lateral access secured by two pilasters and the bell tower, realized in sillarejo and masonry.

In its interior it keeps an interesting baptismal font of Gothic invoice and the religious images of the two masters of the locality, Our Lady of the Carmen and San Roque, that are taken in procession, respectively, the 16 of July and 16 of August, with reason for its festival.

Calle de la Iglesia, 18

28729 - Valdemanco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2134
Ermita Nuestra Señora de la Soledad de El Álamo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.23185939999999
-3.985646699999961
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayuntamientoelalamo.org

In 1619, on his return from a trip to Portugal King Philip III became seriously ill and had to rest in Casarrubios. The doctors fearing for their life, resorted to the intercession of San Isidro, whose body was transferred from the Court to the encounter of the monarch. The trip was made by the Royal Route of Extremadura, but before the crudeness of the autumnal climate, the entourage was forced to make several stops, among them El Álamo. According to the chronicles of the time, the presence of the relic in the town and the recovery of the king pleasantly hit the Alameños, who celebrated masses of thanks in the small temple. At the moment the hermitage is located in the Place of Aveizieux, French town hermanado with the municipality.

Avenida de Madrid, 42

28607 -  Álamo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1150
Ayuntamiento de Valdemorillo

Ayuntamiento de Valdemorillo

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28210 – Valdemorillo

40.50112055986441
-4.068369977137344
ayuntamientos

El pueblo de Valdemorillo nos ofrece un agradable paseo por sus calles, con una cuidada arquitectura popular. En ella podemos destacar los singulares dinteles de algunas de sus casas y la presencia de numerosos escudos.
Destaca también el CUMVAL, museo de la cerámica y el vidrio de Valdemorillo situado en una antigua cueva artificial del siglo XVI utilizada antiguamente como nevera, que nos habla del pasado industrial de la localidad. Se conservan los restos de la antigua fábrica de cerámica, con sus características chimeneas, convertida hoy en casa de cultura.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28210 - Valdemorillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1110
C.E.A. POLVORANCA

CDID: 5.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. POLVORANCA

DS_MUNICIP: LEGANÉS

DS_DIRECCI: Parque de Polvoranca

CD_POSTAL: 28911

DS_TELEFON: 916484487

40.32507147335695
-3.7965659156299423
centros-educacion-ambiental
Parque de Polvoranca
28911 LEGANÉS
916484487
1
2177
Site of Los Palacios de Villanueva del Pardillo

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.50241440748117
-3.9737267810771755
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.vvapardillo.org/turismo-en-el-municipio

The remains of the Roman villa are to the north of the town of Villanueva del Pardillo, in a patch of sandy countryside located on the left slope of the Palacios stream. They are vestiges that reproduce the model of traditional Roman agricultural exploitation where next to the residence of the owner or urban pars, are diverse buildings destined to the transformation of the different products collected in its surroundings or pars fructuaria.

The extent and nature of the entire reservoir is not yet known even though an area of ​​more than 1,000 m2 has been excavated.

Camino de Cerro Tablado

28229 -  Villanueva del Pardillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2190
Stone Bridge of Titulcia

categoria: puente

40.131027044619785
-3.5739342178214883
patrimonio
puente
Calle de las Estrellas

28359 -  Titulcia
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2162
Castle of Calatalifa

categoria: castillo

40.32962550481062
-3.9453917037596966
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.villaviciosadeodon.es

In the enclave known as Cueva de la Mora, there is the Calatalifa Castle whose remains, even being on a private estate, can be visited with free access. Built in brick at the top of a small hill on the left bank of the Guadarrama River, it owes its name to the Arabic term Qal’at Khalifa -translated as the Caliph’s Castle. A legend tells us that the Caliph chose its strategic location because in 939, on the way to a battle, he was deeply impressed by the beauty of the landscape as he contemplated a total eclipse of the sun.

Calatalifa is, along with Madrid, Alcalá la Vieja and Talamanca, one of the four cities of Arab origin of the Community of Madrid and the most unknown of them all. Calatalifa and its castle had the strategic purpose to watch the road that united Toledo with the port of the Lions. Towards 1270, as the Reconquest advanced, the city lost its importance to be definitively abandoned in the 14th century with the arrival of the plague.

Little remains of his castle. Just the base of a tower and a small well or brick cistern. Recent excavations have unearthed the foundations of the wall, three meters deep by seven meters high, the baseboards of some dwellings, ceramics and remains of Christian tombs. It is believed that we still know only 1% of what this fortress was.

Vereda del Cerro de los Olivares y de la Cueva de la Mora

28670 -  Villaviciosa de Odón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
898
Yucalcari Aventura
40.405957883996635
-4.383021765956487
otros-servicios
Jorge Blas Tejada
http://www.yucalcari.com
Ctra. Vírgen de la Nueva s/n. 28680 San Martín de Valdeiglesias. Madrid.
617 70 92 74
info@yucalcari.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2184
Old town of San Martín de la Vega

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.207879611171016
-3.568653294104024
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://ayto-smv.es

The church, declared of Cultural Interest and built in several phases that began in the sixteenth century, presents a single nave and the most outstanding elements are the square brick brick tower and inside the chapel of the Virgin of the Rosary.

The House-Palace of Gózquez de Arriba -included in the system of sets and related elements with the Monastery of the Escorial- is an agricultural building commanded by Felipe II. The construction is of toledano rig and presents / displays a great central patio and a set of galleries dedicated to the elaboration of wine.

To enjoy other patrimonial samples it is advisable to stroll through the streets of San Martín de la Vega and observe, for example, the Plaza de la Fuente which, as its name suggests, houses a 19th century fountain built in stone. Next to it has been discovered an old trough of livestock.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28330 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
909
Golpe de Pedal
40.59561227262157
-4.139382098540893
otros-servicios
Ángelo Mario Rossi
https://www.golpedepedal.com/
Calle Juan de Toledo, 50. San Lorenzo de El Escorial
91 890 39 51/628 824 856
a.rossi@golpedepedal.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2199
Andrés Torrejón House-museum

categoria: museo

40.32424839999999
-3.8673146999999517
patrimonio
museo
http://www.mostoles.es

That same day, on the initiative of Juan Pérez Villamil, Andrés Torrejón signed with Simón Hernández, known as the Band of Mayors of Móstoles or Bando de la Independencia, in response to the events that were taking place in the capital against the French.

The old house of Andrés Torrejón is today a historical space recovered by the Town Hall of the town that recreates the uses and customs of the inhabitants of Móstoles in the nineteenth century. The main facade is brick, with a door to the house and two windows of different dimensions, while in the interior, the house has four rooms – closet, living room, bedroom and kitchen, each of them decorated with furniture and significant elements of the time that evoke the daily environment of family life in rural areas.

Calle de Andrés Torrejón, 9

28931 -  Móstoles
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2102
The Enchanted Forest

categoria: jardín

40.34547499999999
-4.400885199999999
patrimonio
jardín
http://bosqueencantado.net
Invierno: Lunes a Miércoles: 10:00-15:00/ Jueves y Viernes: 10:30-19:00 / Sábado y Domingo: 10:30-20:00. Visitas estivales nocturnas.

The Enchanted Forest is an original botanical garden which is unique in Europe. A place for fantasy populated by mythological creatures, wild animals, fairytale characters and fantastic beings, all sculpted on the basis of plants and bushes. It’s located just outside San Martín de Valdeiglesias on a lush bank offering lovely views of the town. There are several boxwood and privet species which are the plants that have really brought life to this original theme park. This magical place seems to have been taken directly from Tim Burton’s “Edward Scissorhands”.
There are more than 1,000 plant species which give shape to the more than three hundred living sculptures of impossible sizes, carved by the best topiary artists in Europe. All sculptures require immense gardening work. They’re made with a wire base over which the design is created.
Although the best thing about it is getting lost along the paths, the Enchanted Forest is divided into routes: the route of the musicians, the route of the stories and the route of the farm, among many others. True works of art can be found in each of them.
The Enchanted Forest is supplemented with labyrinths, a play place and exhibits of cacti, bonsai and aromatic plants as well as an all-new geology space.
Visitors may spend several unforgettable hours inside this magical atmosphere where there’s also a stream and one of the few natural waterfalls in the Sierra Oeste, the Barbellido waterfall -just a few metres from the source of the Las Casetas stream-.
Visiting the Enchanted Forest is the ideal plan for the whole family. It’s unlike any other botanical garden and just 75 km from Madrid.
Don’t forget to ask about the special rates for groups, schools and travel agencies.

Camino de Maroñones

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
608.74.54.00
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
882
Legazpi

Estación de Metro de Legazpi

3, 6

40.390979582264
-3.69548024281712
metro

Estación de Metro de Legazpi
3, 6

1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-metro.svg
2059
The Alhóndiga

categoria: monumento

40.82850198175861
-3.5385817071008887
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

The Alhóndiga was built between the XIV and XV centuries as a market of supplies in the center of the old town of Torrelaguna. After the construction of the deposit and the transfer of the purchase of grain to the Plaza Mayor, it was transformed into a storehouse or salt store. For centuries, salt was the main preservative and ingredient of our more traditional dishes.

The building, with a rectangular shape and two bodies, is made of wood framing over sillarejo walls, all covered by lime and mortar lining, now painted to the old custom. Its interior consisted of small storage rooms that looked out onto a covered patio, perimetered by wooden struts with a corridor on the upper floor, where the storage was counted. The wooden gates that close the entrance maintain different elements of different influence and are a reflection of the popular craftsmanship of the XIV to XVI centuries.

The most characteristic element of this building is the massive body that floats over its walls, supporting the upper roof of Arab tile and all the viguería of the upper floor.

Converted in a restaurant, this has become a benchmark of traditional and creative cuisine in Madrid.

Calle de la Estrella, 7

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
915
Oficina de Información Turística de Nuevo Baztán
40.36551097905005
-3.2430777512616973
oficinas-informacion
www.ayto-nuevobaztan.es
Plaza de la Iglesia, s/n (Centro de Interpretación de Nuevo Baztán)
NUEVO BAZTÁN
699063809
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1080
Estación FF.CC. de Sotosierra

Estación FF.CC. de Sotosierra

Carretera M-608
Soto del Real

40.758492499999996
-3.7666455999998534
ferrocarril
Carretera M-608
Soto del Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
1154
Ayuntamiento de Colmenar de Oreja

Ayuntaminto de Colmenar de Oreja

Plaza Mayor, 1
28380 – Colmenar de Oreja

40.10759076031835
-3.3874141096099875
ayuntamientos

Pueblo que conserva un bello casco antiguo con numerosos edificios de interés en un conjunto muy bien conservado. Destaca su plaza Mayor, una de las más representativas de estilo castellano construida entre los siglos XVII y XVIII. Es visita obligada el museo de Ulpiano Checa.
La localidad tiene una importante tradición vitivinícola que ha llegado hasta nuestros días. Son famosas las tinajas que aquí se elaboraban y que eran los recipientes utilizados para su conservación. Todavía se conservan algunos hornos tradicionales de esta original cerámica. Podremos también visitar algunas bodegas y degustar sus vinos.

En Colmenar de Oreja los usuarios tienen a su disposición el kit básico de herramientas de reparación para bicicletas de la Asociación Ciclamadrid. Pueden hacer uso del mismo en su Oficina de Turismo, en el siguiente horario:

De martes a viernes de 9 a 15h
Sábados, domingos y festivos de 10 a 14h
Lunes cerrado

Plaza Mayor, 1

28380 - Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1045
Centro de Salud Galapagar
40.58408358667039
-3.9973456059606116
servicios-medicos
Avda Víctimas del Terrorismo, 3
Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
991
Centro de Salud Torrelodones
40.581081815752306
-3.929526533569101
servicios-medicos
Avenida de la Dehesa, 63
Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1149
Ayuntamiento de Valdemanco

Ayuntamiento de Valdemanco

Plaza de Ntra. Sra. del Carmen, 1
28729 – Valdemanco

40.87245883820824
-3.662952445990181
ayuntamientos

Se encuentra situado en las estribaciones de la sierra de la Cabrera, impresionante farallón granítico de gran interés geológico, paisajístico y natural. En sus proximidades se encuentra la laguna endorreica del Carrizal, un importante reservorio de fauna.

Plaza de Ntra. Sra. del Carmen, 1

28729 - Valdemanco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2268
Cervantes Square

categoria: monumento

40.48261
-3.36399270000004
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismoalcala.es

The statue of the author of El Quijote is in the center of the square and in the south end, a music kiosk built at the end of the 19th century by the Lebrero cast iron and the tower of the old church of Santa María la Mayor. On the east side of the square stands the headquarters of the Circle of Contributors, created in 1893 as a meeting place of the local bourgeoisie. And in the west, two institutions that have marked the history and culture of the municipality: The Town Hall and the Corral de Comedias.

Already in the Renaissance this space, then known as Market Square, was a nerve center of civic life, since here took place both the weekly market, as important celebrations and bullfights.

The most common way to get to Plaza Cervantes is from Calle Mayor. During the Middle Ages, this curious porticoed street was the commercial center of Jewish merchants. Formerly the columns were of wood, but they were replaced by the present ones of stone from century XV. At present, under the arcades you will find small shops, cafes and bars. In this street you will also find the Cervantes Christmas House.
Leaving the Plaza by Pedro Gumiel street, you will arrive at one of the most important monuments of Alcalá: The facade of the Cisneriana University, former Colegio de San Ildefonso, founded in 1499 by Cardinal Cisneros. Today, University of Alcalá.

Plaza de Cervantes, 8

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
921
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Villaviciosa de Odón
40.35849067066476
-3.9021905713470657
oficinas-informacion
www.villaviciosadeodon.es
Plaza de la Constitución, 4
VILLAVICIOSA DE ODÓN
916169616
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1065
Centro de Salud Algete
40.59768191600787
-3.5028542410154686
servicios-medicos
Calle Carrachel, 1
Algete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2145
Ethnographic Museum of Navas del Rey

categoria: museo

40.3901967
-4.250906699999973
patrimonio
museo

The museum recreates a model housing typical of the area with a representation of the equipment used in agriculture and livestock. And it is that the traditional life in Navas del Rey has been closely linked to the cultivation of cereals, vine, olive, vegetables …, livestock (sheep, goats, pigs, cows, mules …), and beekeeping. The museum also explains the traditional food preparation, the typical costumes and the traditional events of the area.

This facility is a complement to the main tourist attraction of Navas del Rey: its wide range of nature activities, many of which have water as a stage, present thanks to the rivers Alberche and Cofio, some streams and the Embalse de Picadas.

Carretera de Robledo, 34

28695 -  Navas del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1103
CENTRO VALLE DE LA FUENFRÍA

CDID: 2.0

DS_CENTRO: CENTRO VALLE DE LA FUENFRÍA

DS_MUNICIP: CERCEDILLA

DS_DIRECCI: Ctra. de las Dehesas, km 2

CD_POSTAL: 28470

DS_TELEFON: 918522213.0

40.7575561541135
-4.0707125236456685
centros-interpretacion-parque-nacional
Ctra. de las Dehesas, km 2
28470 CERCEDILLA
918522213.0
1
2148
Atalaya de Venturada

categoria: castillo

40.78671900406006
-3.6077007920516735
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.venturada.org

En forma de red, las atalayas tenían como finalidad custodiar los pasos de montaña, principalmente los puertos de Navacerrada, de la Fuenfría y del Alto del León y su conexión con los valles fluviales en tiempos de la Reconquista. Cada atalaya estaba a cargo de dos soldados que comunicaban las situaciones de peligro encendiendo una hoguera en el piso superior, para transmitir la señal de peligro de un puesto a otro, hasta llegar a la plaza fuerte donde se concentraban las tropas principales. La distancia de separación entre las atalayas era, como máximo, de dos kilómetros.

La construcción, en forma de cilindro, descansa sobre un promontorio granítico de origen natural que le asegura máxima visibilidad y sujeción. La Atalaya de Venturada mide algo más de nueve metros de altura y tiene un diámetro de casi seis. El grosor de sus muros de mampostería es de 1,5 metros.

Una única entrada en alto, a la que se accedía por una escalera de mano, daba acceso al interior. Tiene tres niveles, aunque en el pasado tenía otro más en la parte superior que ha desaparecido ya, casi por completo. Los pisos estaban separados por tablones de madera que se sujetaban por vigas transversales. La comunicación entre ellos se hacía gracias a una escalera de mano, colocada en una oquedad abierta en el suelo de cada nivel.

En deficiente estado de conservación, desde la Atalaya de Venturada se vislumbran la Sierra de La Cabrera, La Pedriza, el Cerro de San Pedro, la urbanización de Cotos de Monterrey con los bosques que la bordean y las torres de Madrid.

Declarada Bien de Interés Cultural en 1983, la de Venturada formaba parte del conjunto defensivo de la Marca Media que tenía a Talamanca del Jarama como centro neurálgico. El puesto de Venturada se completaba con los vecinos de El Berrueco (Torrepedrera), Torrelaguna (Arrebatacapas), El Vellón y El Molar, hoy desparecido.

Calle Aragón

28729 - Venturada
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2157
Hermitage of the Holy Christ of Health

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1927797
-3.6812323000000333
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://turismo.valdemoro.es

It is a baroque building in which combine architectural elements of different styles resulting from reforms and later rehabilitation works.

It consists of a central nave covered with vault of cannon and six lateral chapels, three on each side, open to that one by arches of half point that at the time housed small Baroque and neoclassic altarpieces, now lost. Only the altar of the Baroque style, decorated with leaves and clusters of vine and Solomonic columns, has survived to the present day, which keeps the image of the Christ of Health, patron of Valdemoro, rebuilt in 1939 after his disappearance in the Civil War.

Calle General Martitegui, 34

28342 -  Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2180
Historical Tailoring Museum of Villanueva del Pardillo

categoria: museo

40.49691
-3.9656099999999697
patrimonio
museo
http://www.vvapardillo.org/turismo-en-el-municipio.html

Created under the initiative and the effort of the women belonging to the workshops of Mucha Tela 2000-2003, stands out for its didactic value. All the costumes on display have been handcrafted after a thorough preliminary research that reflects the cultural, social and religious foundations of each era.

Following a chronological criterion we can admire from the first clothes and adornments that indicated the social status of its wearer within the tribe to models of Haute Couture of the XX century happening through tunics, Egyptian, Greek or Roman; garments of the Low and High Middle Ages, when the tunics and overalls are orientalized; Renaissance ruffles and doublets; corsets, mriñacas and baroque, extremely sophisticated puppets; polisones and romantic Levites; and different garments, according to the moment of the day, that supposes the revolution in the dress of the twentieth century.

In the museum it is possible to also know the regional costumes of Villanueva del Pardillo, gala and diary, inspired by Segovia with details from the Madrid tradition, mainly the goyesca.

The collection completes a sample on the history of ordered undergarments also following a chronological criterion.

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 78

28229 -  Villanueva del Pardillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1019
Centro de Salud Cebreros
40.40575934632662
-3.748449925209701
servicios-medicos
Calle Cebreros, 74
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2312
Main Square

categoria: monumento

40.1076138
-3.38725610000006
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=332
Abierto todo el día

The Plaza Mayor of Colmenar de Oreja is a characteristic Castilian town square of harmonious proportions, supported by limestone columns and wooden balconies. It was built in the 18th and 19th centuries to bridge the precipice that separated the old town from the outskirts. It has five entrances and holds two notable buildings: the town hall -with two porticoed floors and a covered passage- and the Casa del Pósito, once a communal granary where the price of wheat was regulated and aid given in times of scarcity.

Plaza Mayor

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1