Bicycle touring in Madrid

Enjoy the best bicycle touring routes in the community of Madrid

1054
Centro de Salud Marqués de la Valdavia
40.54461115076834
-3.6459294115655516
servicios-medicos
Paseo Chopera, 100
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2286
Hermitage of Our Lady of Mercy

categoria: edificio religioso

40.14057743592452
-3.418858704299177
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com
Jornadas de puertas abiertas

This Baroque shrine has a brick façade and lintelled door. It was once the church of the old Hospital de la Misericordia de Chinchón (17th century). It has a single nave and an altarpiece with the image of the Virgin and a painting of Santa Lucía.

Plaza de los Hermanos Ortiz de Zárate, 7

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1092
Estación FF.CC. de Torrelodones

Estación FF.CC. de Torrelodones

Plaza de Salvador Sanchez Frascuelo
Torrelodones

40.57485349999998
-3.9573012999998203
ferrocarril
Plaza de Salvador Sanchez Frascuelo
Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2136
House of Peláez or Palace of the Infantes

categoria: monumento

40.59026490000001
-4.143781499999932
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

This Herrerian style palace was built in 1792 just over a hundred meters from the monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. It was raised as a place of residence of Miguel López-Ximénez, lacquerer and matt gilder of the King’s chamber. To the death of that one was acquired by the Infantes Carlos Maria Isidro and Francisco de Paula, children of Carlos IV.

At the end of the 19th century it became municipal ownership until in 1909 it was acquired by the lawyer José Peláez Urquina and became known as House of Pelaez.

Calle del Rey, 38

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2091
Church of the Assumption of Our Lady

categoria: edificio religioso

40.73282669137665
-3.5828105282070055
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elmolar.org

It is located on the north side of the Plaza Mayor de El Molar. The church has three naves, the square head to which is attached by the north side the tower and to the south a chapel communicated with the sacristy, and the porch located at noon. The chapels, higher with respect to the ships, have been reinforced with buttresses, and the tower has two spans in the upper part. The portico is of renaissance stonework and consists of five arches carpaneles, on columns with capitals decorated with grotesque, sirens, vegetal subjects, heads of animals and children.

The church is built in masonry with chains of ashlars at the corners and is revoked and whitewashed on the outside, leaving the stone only visible on the porch, tower and buttresses

Plaza de Joaquina de Orea, 8

28560 -  Carabaña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2271
Hippolytus house

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.4764167
-3.390666699999997
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.ayto-alcaladehenares.es/portalAlcala/contenedor1.jsp?seccion=s_floc_d4_v1.jsp&codbusqueda

A mosaic with a fishing scene stands out.
A complex archaeological investigation that lasted for more than a century provided the key to the use of this building, which was part of a large estate on the outskirts of the town of Complutum, and was surrounded by extensive gardens and a mausoleum dedicated to the memory of a patrician family of the place. It was a school for young Romans.

The collegium iuvenum were very refined institutions, which were not accessible to all, since only the children of the more affluent families were allowed to enter. They were the equivalent of what today would be a religious college and fulfilled a double function: formative and playful. On the one hand, they spread knowledge and classical culture in the cities of the Empire and on the other, they ensured leisure. Neither was the religious element left out, which was represented in a temple dedicated mainly to Hercules and Diana. They used to be sponsored by some important character.

Avenida de Madrid, 295

28802 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
1033
Centro de Salud Aravaca
40.45635912600398
-3.7816918932262897
servicios-medicos
Calle Riaza, 5
Madrid (Aravaca)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2187
Medieval Bridge

categoria: puente

40.752657382571066
-3.7874845349876978
patrimonio
puente
http://www.ayto-sotodelreal.es

The bridge was erected in masonry with granite stone from the area and has an eye with a slightly pointed arch, shaped like a donkey’s back.

Calle Real, 2

28791 -  Soto del Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2156
The Fence or Royal Wall of Zarzalejo

categoria:

40.55062931557285
-4.184109591015613
patrimonio
http://www.zarzalejo.es

Built between 1562 and 1595, in berroqueña stone, it had a length of 36.9 km, height between 1 and 1.5 meters and width of about 50 centimeters. Its main purpose was to serve as a limit and demarcation of the properties acquired by Philip II to endow the monastery with its own resources (La Herrería, La Fresneda, La Granjilla, El Campillo and Monesterio). It also served as an element of defense against intruders; of protection of the pastures destined to the oxen used in the construction of the monastery; as dehesa and real forest of hunting; and as a sanitary belt for a smallpox infection.

Later Charles IV would raise the height of the wall, raising the jumps, so that the hunt could enter but not leave and solve, in this way, the problems that, since Philip II’s time, had been causing the animals of the hunting ground real in the crops and livestock of the local peasants.

It is accessible from Zarzalejo following the so-called circular small route of 8 km. and medium difficulty. On the way to the Quemadillo, we ascend to the Entre Cabezas pass, where we find a fountain that serves as refreshment for the senderista. After leaving this, a few meters higher, we will have reached our destination. From there, ascending towards the summit of the Machota Grande (1,464 meters), you reach the rock of the Fraile, a peculiar mass of berroqueñas stones that remember the figure of a praying monk.

The descent gives us spectacular views of the Sierra de Guadarrama, San Lorenzo de El Escorial, Mount Abantos, etc.

Avenida de la Cruz Verde, 72

28293 -  Zarzalejo
1
840
Ciclo Lodge- El Nevero
40.949503131503945
-3.793325801762042
donde-comer
Alberto Jaen
https://ciclolodge.com/
C/ CUATRO CALLES, 4

28742 LOZOYA
918563674 / 690882179
info@ciclolodge.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
915
Oficina de Información Turística de Nuevo Baztán
40.36551097905005
-3.2430777512616973
oficinas-informacion
www.ayto-nuevobaztan.es
Plaza de la Iglesia, s/n (Centro de Interpretación de Nuevo Baztán)
NUEVO BAZTÁN
699063809
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2304
Hermitage of the Confraternity of Our Brother Jesus Cautivo del Amor

categoria: edificio religioso

40.29275068456201
-4.0127838343933
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com/navalcarnero/turismo/

Inside the chapel dedicated to the Christ of the Great Power, where a statue of the sculptor jenense Antonio Begijar (1938-2002) is venerated, as well as the mural paintings that decorate its interior, realized by Alberto Pirrongelli. The new hermitage has become the main reference of the Park of the Nazarene.

You can visit inside the hermitage route. More information: 918101141/42

Calle de Buenavista

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2139
Second House of Trades

categoria: monumento

40.5908761
-4.1479077999999845
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

Designed by Juan de Herrera in 1587 and finished by Francisco de Mora in 1596, the Second House of Trades is separated from the First House of Trades by the slope of Grimaldi. Both were built in front of the monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial to solve the scarcity of space in it and faced with the impossibility of housing the offices and services needed to meet the needs of the Monarch and his Court. Located on a slope, the Second House of Crafts presents different heights: three floors in the façade of the Lonja, in herreriano style, and two in Floridablanca, with three patios with arcades and square pillars.

An underground passage, built by Fray Antonio de San José Pontones in 1769, known as ‘Cueva de Montalvo’, joins it with the monastery. Like the First House of Trades, during the War of Independence would be ransacked and burned, although later, both were restored. In 1861 they were functionally separated; serving from then on, the Second, to receive the servitude of the kings.

In the Second House of Trades is the Labor Chapel, now Sanctuary of Our Lady of Grace, and also the Integrated Center of Music Studies Father Antonio Soler, national reference as a center of integral education.

Calle Floridablanca, 5

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2288
MAIN SQUARE

categoria: monumento

40.1401425
-3.42278620000002
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com

This plaza is one of the most beautiful in Spain, thanks to its irregular floor, which shows its popular origin, but it does not detract from its harmony. Its present structure corresponds to 1683, when it was closed in all its flanks. Homogeneous three-storey buildings stand out, with arcades, galleries and wooden balconies painted green.

In its origin it was the meeting place where cattle fairs were held. The council bought some houses in 1499 to undertake its meetings, establishing the Town Hall in the same place in which it is today. In 1502 Juana la Loca and Felipe el Hermoso visited Chinchón and its Plaza Mayor. In 1683 it was closed by opening enough holes to give way to processions and chariots.

Plaza Mayor

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2315
Teatro Diéguez

categoria: monumento

40.1081091
-3.39063590000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=359
Visitas guiadas a través de la Oficina de Turismo Telf 91 808 93 32

Its original structure was rebuilt in the 19th century by a group of theatre lovers and it became a corral de comedias (a theatre playhouse), situated on the site of the former Hospital de la Caridad. After three successive renovations in the 20th century, it acquired its current look, with three floors, and multiple seating areas. It can seat up to 555 people.

Calle del Convento, 5

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
918943030
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2249
Prince’s Garden

categoria: jardín

40.0379085
-3.599800899999991
patrimonio
jardín
http://www.patrimonionacional.es

This garden is the work of the French master landscaper Esteban Boutelou, who also worked in the gardens of the Royal Site of the Farm of San Ildefonso. The architect Juan de Villanueva was in charge of the gate, the Chinese pavilion and the temple. Inside you can see fountains carved in Carrara marble, such as those of Narcissus, Apollo, Neptune mounted on his carriage drawn by sea horses or the Swan.

It is part of the historic gardens of the Royal Palace of Aranjuez. Considered the most beautiful of their time, they are magnificent in any season. Each one of the gardens of the palace is representative of a style, according to the time and the taste of the monarch that ordered its creation.

Calle de la Reina, 16

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2143
Santa Maria la Blanca Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.69714076180005
-3.9323763662704323
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elboalo-cerceda-mataelpino.org

It has an extraordinary acoustic that allows to enjoy concerts corals throughout the year
This temple is located in the town of Cerceda, which belongs to the City of El Boalo-Cerceda-Mataelpino. It is of Gothic style Avila, of the time of the Catholic Kings, with the classic decoration of balls in the cornice. In its interior it conserves a baptismal font Renaissance and an interesting greater altarpiece of style Herreriano realized by artists Flemish and Spanish.

Plaza del Cristo, 1

28412 - Cerceda
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2025
Hermitage of San Isidro

categoria: edificio religioso

40.10670924395436
-3.3949728992782866
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Abierta únicamente en la Festividad de San Isidro

Its external structure resembles, without ceasing to resemble a temple for worship, a kiln of pottery or jars that once inhabited all the surroundings of Colmenar, by its square shape on all sides and the dome in the shape of a half sphere.

Calle Fuente del Toro, 32

28710 -  Molar (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2186
Parish Church of the Immaculate Conception

categoria: edificio religioso

40.752836908780196
-3.788169357394395
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayto-sotodelreal.es

The ships and the tower are of masonry and the headboard of masonry, material that also was used in the edges and outer abutments. The plant is of Latin cross, completing the central nave with two sides separated of this by two semicircular arches. The head, the upper part of the temple and the cruise ship date from the 16th century, and the lower nave was built in the 18th century.

In its interior they emphasize two baroque altarpieces: the great altarpiece, from 1749, carved in walnut wood without polychrome, and the altarpiece located in the arm of the gospel of the cruise, which is of gold and polychrome wood and houses the image of the Virgin of the Carmen.

The altar, carved in limestone, has a front decorated with plateresque motifs from the beginning of the 16th century. The painting of Saint Louise de Marillac, co-founder of the Daughters of Charity, enjoys great devotion.

In addition, it has two baroque baptismal stacks. The oldest, from the end of the XV century, is hexagonal and is located in front of the entrance of the church. The most modern pile, placed on a pedestal of stone, presents on its edge an inscription in which it can be read “me fecit year of 1748”.

Calle de San Sebastián, 6

28791 -  Soto del Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
995
Centro de Salud San Blas
40.241163465967325
-3.774214774685196
servicios-medicos
Calle San Blas, 24
Parla
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
960
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Guadarrama
40.67275517706171
-4.089084100635694
oficinas-informacion
www.ayuntamientodeguadarrama.es
Plaza Mayor, 6
GUADARRAMA
918494703
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2132
Parish Church of San Miguel Arcángel

categoria: edificio religioso

40.33863480039091
-4.129845342327826
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.villamantilla.org

Constructed of stone of masonry, it presents / displays a single ship of rectangular plant communicated with the sacristy and chapel. The interior is accessed through a small side porch. It has altarpiece of the eighteenth century. After the altar, the remains of a 16th century fresco have been found, with the figures of San Antonio Abad and Santa Perpetua facing the central motif, now disappeared, to place a niche that houses the image of San Miguel. The restoration has also made the old coffered ceiling visible.

In the temple there is a polychrome carving of Christ, of the seventeenth century, of great devotion, and the images, also of polychrome carving, of San Miguel Arcángel and Santa Perpetua, patrons of the municipality.

On the floor of the church we can see tombstones of burials practiced until the end of the XVIII century, highlighting the crypt vault of canyon, located under the presbytery, where lie the remains of those who died between 1662 and 1831, the noble family of the Monsalve.

The whole is finished by a steeple, with hollows of half point that they house the bells; and, in turn, by a smaller body, crowned with pediment and two pinnacles.

Calle General Aranda, 2

28609 -  Sevilla la Nueva
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2169
Hermitage of the Virgin de la Pera

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2135112
-3.1931635999999344
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.valdaracete.org

It is a rectangular and compact building, of a single rectangular nave with a half-point arch, erected in masonry with stone blocks in the corners. The roof deck is flat and rests on wooden brackets and the cruiser is crowned by a dome lowered on pechinas.

The interior, which is accessed through a small portico recently built, is presided over by a wooden altarpiece dedicated to the Virgen de la Pera. Unfortunately, both the original size and a baptismal font that was already recorded in 1820, are now missing.

The celebrations in honor of the Virgin of the Pear are celebrated the 1 of May. On the eve the image of the Virgin leaves in procession until the parochial church of San Juan Bautista. There, at midnight, just after May begins, the traditional Mayos are chanted to the Virgin, some songs in which the veneration and the petition are alternated with the Mother of God. The next day, after its procession, the image of the Virgin returns to her hermitage. Throughout the month of May the hermitage is open to worship

Calle de La Ermita, 40

28594 -  Valdaracete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2190
Stone Bridge of Titulcia

categoria: puente

40.131027044619785
-3.5739342178214883
patrimonio
puente
Calle de las Estrellas

28359 -  Titulcia
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1248
Monte Holiday Ecoturismo
40.950693
-3.730175
donde-comer
Antonio Gonzalo Pérez
https://monteholiday.com/

 

Finca Calleja del Tercio Nuevo, s/n. Gargantilla del Lozoya
691 584 523
antoniogonzalo@monteholiday.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
1017
Centro de Salud El Pardo
40.5184717514778
-3.776911893628767
servicios-medicos
Calle Primero de Octubre, 2
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1008
Centro de Salud Mejorada del Campo
40.39712091103715
-3.482481697847678
servicios-medicos
Calle Ciudad de Paris, 22
Mejorada del Campo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
942
Oficina de Información Turística de Miraflores de la Sierra
40.813761517899934
-3.7667819799417166
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomirafloresdelasierra.es
Plaza de España, 1
MIRAFLORES DE LA SIERRA
918443448
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
930
Oficina de Turismo Aeropuerto Madrid – Barajas Adolfo Suárez
40.46086818651649
-3.575243005199649
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomadrid.org
Aeropuerto de Barajas - Terminal 1 (Llegadas)
MADRID
913058656
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2204
Contemporary Painting Collection of St. Pedro’s Church

categoria: mseo

40.36969
-3.2218199999999797
patrimonio
mseo
http://www.olmedadelasfuentes.es

The warmth of its climate, the richness of its landscapes, the peculiarity of its popular architecture of steep streets and whitewashed houses, and the friendly and open character of its neighbors, surprises visitors and attracts lovers of peace and tranquility . For this reason, Olmeda de las Fuentes has been chosen for years by dozens of painters and artists to settle, establishing their study or place of rest.

The painting collection of the church of San Pedro includes, in addition to those cited, painters such as Pilar Aranda, Luis Cajal and Carmen Navarro, among others. The collection can be seen during Mass hours or by requesting an appointment at the City Hall.

Calle de la Iglesia, 2A

28515 -  Olmeda de las Fuentes
1
2099
Urbanism of Nuevo Baztán

categoria: conjunto

40.365571576924275
-3.2430934091232757
patrimonio
conjunto
http://turismo.ayto-nuevobaztan.es/turismo/

Juan de Goyeneche devised this industrial complex, where workers were also housed, to solve two of the most serious problems of Spain at the time: the demographic recession and the very serious deindustrialization. Investing his personal effort and fortune, with the support of the monarch, would commission the project to José de Churriguera.

This one designed an urban set characterized by the use of the straight line and the angle of 90º, of track in checkerboard, that foreseen the installation of an industrial complex of population, with sufficient capacity of growth like to activate the region economically and demographically with to generate a production of luxury objects that could compete with the foreign market, reduce imports and clean up a fairly battered economy.

The urban development of Nuevo Baztán is the conjunction of two criteria that are mixed in a novel and original way: on the one hand, the area Palacio-Iglesia-Plaza, designed to reveal the power and social prestige of Goyeneche and that responds to ideological approaches of the Baroque as are theatricality and effectiveness; and, on the other hand, urbanism in a grid composed of industrial buildings, workshops, warehouses, posts that respond to a functional purpose in accordance with the rational and orderly schemes of the Enlightenment.

Taking as a starting point for our tour of Nuevo Baztán, the Goyeneche Palace can be seen the grid design, the functionality of the complex designed by Churriguera and the hierarchy with which it provided the buildings designing them from more to less as we away from the urban center, surrounded by labor lands.

Calle del Palacio, 6

28514 -  Nuevo Baztán
1
971
Centro de Salud Villanueva de la Cañada
40.44680498202999
-4.001834375382493
servicios-medicos
Calle de las Eras de Móstoles, 18
Villanueva de la Cañada
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1112
C.E.A. EL CUADRÓN

CDID: 10.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. EL CUADRÓN

DS_MUNICIP: GARGANTA DE LOS MONTES

DS_DIRECCI: Ctra. M-604, km 3

CD_POSTAL: 28743

DS_TELEFON: 918694279

40.942605373362966
-3.6605760920072736
centros-educacion-ambiental
Ctra. M-604, km 3
28743 GARGANTA DE LOS MONTES
918694279
1
2153
Saint Nicolás de Bari´s church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1037462
-3.4854183999999577
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayto-villaconejos.com/turismo-en-villaconejos

It has a length of 38.80 m. and something more than 16 m. of height. Erected in two times, its apse is Renaissance, of century XVI, whereas the rest is baroque of Century XVII.

Of simple plant, constructed in stone carved irregular, in its interior they emphasize five chapels that open to the ship, covered with barrel vault whereas in the cruise we find vault of edge. The accesses of the church are located in the sides of the ship. The choir, located at the feet in high is supported with arch of reduced point half and is finished with an iron railing.

Outside, two slender towers stand out in the construction of which, in 1628, Fray Alberto de la Madre de Dios participated in one of the most important Spanish architects of the 17th century, introducing the first Baroque forms in Castile and author of the facade of the Royal Monastery of the Incarnation of Madrid. Arranged at the foot of the temple and topped with four-story roofs, they maintain the same type of factory as the rest of the building. They have a bell-shaped body in which arc of semicircular arches are opened on each side. Of the three original bells of the temple, stands out one that dates from 1767.

Everything that contained the temple, including the relics of St. Faust and St. Benigno as well as its altarpieces, images, ornaments and banners was destroyed during the Civil War.

Calle Puente Largo, 1

28360 -  Villaconejos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2248
Labrador House

categoria: monumento

40.0406362097542
-3.5862442589996135
patrimonio
monumento
http://https://entradas.patrimonionacional.es/es-ES/informacion-recinto/5/casa-del-labrador-aranjuez

It was commissioned by the kings Carlos IV and Maria Luisa de Parma. It took 13 years to build it, the work being developed in phases. In a first phase, the central nave was lifted and later two side wings were added to the main building. The sumptuous decoration of this palace immediately moves us to the palatial life of the late eighteenth century.

Inside, the Neoclassical style is intermixed with various decorative trends in fashion at the time of its execution, such as the imperial, Pompeian or Rococo style. The palace preserves one of the most important neoclassical ensembles in Europe, as it keeps inside some of the most beautiful ornaments of the time: vaults to the temple, Valencian silk hangings, canvases, watches, bronzes, marbles and soleras of porcelain of Buen Retiro.

Among its rooms stands the Platinum Cabinet, which was used as a dressing table by Queen Marie-Louise of Parma and decorated by the French masters Percier and Sitel, who devised a mahogany boiserie inlaid with gilded bronze and platinum. Other highlights include the billiard room, the Ballroom and the Maria Luisa Hall.

Poligono Jardines Historico Artist, 1

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2078
Visigoth Necropolis of the Remedies

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.70288863419302
-3.7692092465575797
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org

It seems that this Visigothic necropolis corresponded to the rural nuclei of Navalmojón to the north and Los Villares to the south and was related to a building of worship around which the burials were located. In the place of this building now rises the hermitage, under which is visible a burial dug in rock. The findings in this necropolis show a certain fact: here lived a group of Christian population of rural character who experienced a strong religious impulse in the seventh century AD, although the Christianization in this area already had a long history, as shown by the proximity of the bishops of Segovia and Complutum. The hours of visits are from 08:30 to 19:00 from Monday to Sunday every day of the year although it is recommended to telephone the City of Colmenar Viejo by phone in advance to confirm that there has been no change.

Carretera de Colmenar Viejo

28770 -  Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2027
Parish Church of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.765973814597366
-3.5822481859138406
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elvellon.org

The most significant of the temple is the southern portal, currently blinded, of sixteenth-century Plateresque style with Toledo influences. Constructed of masonry, it has sillares of reinforcement in the corners and in the buttresses of the apse. The interior consists of two naves separated by semicircular arches. The central nave is covered by wooden armor with straps. In its east façade there is a belfry with three half-point spans for the bells, topped by a triangular pediment.

Plaza de la Iglesia, 19

28722 -  Vellón (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
987
Centro de Salud La Plata
40.45763875365466
-3.452579719007551
servicios-medicos
Avenida Unión Europea, 4
Torrejón de Ardoz
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2221
Wall of Buitrago del Lozoya

categoria: castillo

40.99474664667486
-3.6359349628128257
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.buitrago.org/
De Martes a Domingo de 11:30h a 13:45h y de 16:30h a 17:45h

It is the defensive construction of this better preserved type of the Community of Madrid, and was declared a national monument. In the last years it has enjoyed an important revitalization thanks to successive works of improvement and conditioning.

The construction of the wall usually dates back to the Muslim period, probably around the 11th century, with the intention of protecting the town from the Christian incursions from the north of the Peninsula, which were carried out through the port of Somosierra. During the following centuries, once in Christian hands, the enclosure was rebuilt and reinforced significantly, although in general the primitive route was always respected. At present, a small part of the old section can be visited in a controlled way, while other more recent sections are freely accessible.

The part of the wall that borders the river has a smaller height and thickness than that located in the area that lacks this protection, where it was necessary to erect several towers, such as the Clock Tower, and other military constructions, such as the castle or Alcázar , to ensure their defense. Some sections of remains of the antemuralla are conserved and added to the wall towards the river built with the intention of favoring the access to its channel in case of necessity.

The visit of the wall of Buitrago del Lozoya, a construction that keeps and defends the main secrets of the town, is inexcusable for any visitor, who can contemplate from there the incomparable mountain environment in which the population is framed.

Plaza de la Constitución, 6

28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
674381244
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2060
Our Lady of Victory

categoria: edificio religioso

40.16756459247014
-3.276480936031362
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismovillarejodesalvanes.com

Visiting Villarejo de Salvanés is a real encounter with History. The temple of the patron saint of Villarejo de Salvanés is related to one of the most outstanding episodes in the history of Europe: The Battle of Lepanto, fought to prevent the advance of the Ottoman Empire through the Mediterranean in the year 1571.
Luis de Requesens, Major Commander of Castile, and lieutenant of John of Austria in Lepanto, promised that if the Christian forces were to achieve victory, he would build a temple in gratitude to the Virgin. And he made good on his promise.

Calle de Luis de Requesens, 1

28590 -  Villarejo de Salvanés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1032
Centro de Salud Sanchinarro
40.493664561261944
-3.6573354362073656
servicios-medicos
Calle Ana de Austria, 26
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2307
Segovia Square

categoria: monumento

40.2875041
-4.014187400000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The complex that consists of the Plaza de Segovia and the church of Nuestra Señora de la Asunción was declared a Monument of Historical-Artistic Interest and later, a Site of Cultural Interest within the category of heritage sites. The Plaza de Segovia is a Castilian town square with an irregular layout and with porticoes on three of its four sides. The balconies and windows are built of wood and wrought iron and present a pleasing contrast with the granite pillars. It is an exceptional witness to the history and daily life of the inhabitants of Navalcarnero and was built between the 16th and 17th centuries. The most emblematic building in this site is the former Casa Consistorial, which dates back to 1588.

Plaza de Segovia

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2224
Parish Church of St. Peter Martyr

categoria: edificio religioso

40.632812024415735
-3.513900762457297
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The temple is a singular and outstanding example of a “columnary church hall”, attributed in its design to Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón, one of the most outstanding Castilian architects of the XVI.

Plaza de San Pedro, 4

28140 - Saz de Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2120
Old town of Manzanares el Real

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.72709073328857
-3.8641555404060455
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://www.manzanareselreal.org/turismo/

Dominated by the castle of Mendoza, the old town of Manzanares el Real welcomes the visitor with the fountain of Las Ermitas, dating from the first Renaissance. Built in gray granite, in it stands a pediment where the composite shield rests for the wedding of the second Duke of the Infantado in 1460.

Our second stop is the church of Nuestra Señora de las Nieves. in the heart of the town; one of the best samples of late Gothic that are preserved in Madrid. Since its construction was extended in time, three architectural styles of the time are visible: Romanesque, Gothic and Renaissance. The central nave, Romanesque, flanks the sacristy and a side chapel with Gothic influences. A three-storey Renaissance tower crowns the building. The portico of the south façade, restrained by sober Tuscan columns, is also Renaissance. In its interior the most remarkable is a baptismal font of the century and the sculpture of the Virgen de la Correa, both of the sixteenth century.

If we go to the People’s Square, we will find the Ethnological Museum or House of Culture which, among its many treasures, exposes finds of the deposits of the area as axes of stone, flint, clay bowls, a calco of cave paintings, stone mills, remains of Visigothic tombs, medieval ceramics and manuscripts.

We can not end our visit without approaching the 15th century hermitage of the Peña Sacra, built on a granite mound to which the Druids already attributed supernatural powers. Next to this, a monolith reminds us of the passage of the Camino de Santiago de Madrid through the town.

We said goodbye to Manzanares el Real crossing the Old Bridge, built in granite in 1576, forced passage of the Cañada Real Segoviana.

Calle Cañada, 35

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
2322
Poza del Moral

categoria: monumento

40.1134393544357
-3.4047353196044696
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Todo el día

Its waters were also used for various purposes in the nearby canterias. – See more at: http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469#sthash.3P2Zmjju.dpuf

Calle de la Poza del Moral

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2068
Roman bridge over the caz stream

categoria: puente

40.75120329990308
-3.5201891293335166
patrimonio
puente
http://www.talamancadeljarama.org

Of medieval construction with later transformations, but surely lifted on the remains of a Roman bridge, this bridge was located on the old road of France. It has almost 150 meters and is made of limestone ashlars, masonry and granite of Colmenar. It has a large central arch and four smaller ones that open only towards one of the slopes, possibly due to the topography of the terrain next to the old course of the capricious Jarama river.

Calle de la Soledad, 3

28160 - Talamanca del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2124
Archaeological Site Los Barracones

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.850302893018736
-3.68953341244503
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.bustarviejo.org

It is surprising to see in the beautiful landscape of Bustarviejo the rehabilitated and cold remains of an old Francoist prison that for eight years held almost a thousand prisoners forced to work on the Madrid-Burgos line. The Barracks, as it is known to what is now a deposit, shows not only the structure of the prison, but also elements related to the work that the prisoners did during their internment – excavation of tunnels as well as the construction of a viaduct , the train track and the station of Bustarviejo – and the humble houses of the relatives of the inmates, which were built around the prison. Inmates were housed in three rooms on the left and bottom sections. In addition to the bedrooms, the barracks had latrines, kitchen and commissary.
Monitoring units (rooms for the armed police) can still be seen at the front of the building. There are, in addition, four garitas and the house of the lieutenant of the Armed Police. As for the work-related structures, there are two tunnels (395 and 248 meters), a raised embankment between both tunnels and a viaduct (26 meters high, with 11 arches of 12 meters of light). The stonework, the block area, the warehouses, the powder vault are still distinguishable. On the other side of the road are the remnants of 42 tiny dwellings, masonry and roof of branches, where the relatives of the prisoners lived.

Calle de la Cuesta

28720 -  Bustarviejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2047
Mocha Bridge

categoria: puente

40.48683143418331
-4.299232002685585
patrimonio
puente

Puente Mocha is on the road to Villaescusa, in the Sierra de Guadarrama, in a protected natural setting and preceded by a beautiful pine forest and a picnic area. Everything points to the fact that it was built in the fifteenth century over an earlier Roman period as an infrastructure to facilitate repopulation after the Reconquest. Although it is true that other studies associate it with the construction of the Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial in the 16th century, being used to facilitate the transfer of wood and granite from the area. It measures 55 meters and the sight of its three eyes, two spillways and a last door thinly deserve the colophon of an excursion more than pleasant by this zone of the Sierra Oeste.

Puente Mocha

28295 -  Valdemaqueda
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2263
Magistral cathedral church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.480585855831364
-3.3689571091232438
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.catedraldealcala.org

The people from Alcalá refer to this cathedral by its short name, The Magistral, and is dedicated to Saints Justo and Pastor who in 305 were martyred in the place. The current cathedral was commissioned by Cardinal Cisneros to the Egas brothers and although it was built in late gothic style, the main cover combines Mudejar and Renaissance elements. The tower, slightly inclined, was projected by Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón and was constructed in three phases.

In 1519, Pope Leo X awarded him the title of Magistral, a title that only bears another church: that of St. Peter of Leuven in Belgium. The title of cathedral is relatively recent, since it was granted to him in 1991.

The Herrerian cloister houses the interpretation center, as well as a collection of tombstones. It also conserves a reconstruction, from original pieces, of the door of Covarrubias of the Archbishop’s Palace.

The museum is located in those that were anteroom and chapter room. Among his pieces stands out the valuable collection of goldsmiths, such as the chalice of Cisneros, or the flamenco triptych of the Adoration of the Magi.

You can also visit the tower, which offers a spectacular view of the historic center of Alcalá.

Plaza Santos Niños, 1

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2086
Roman Road of Galapagar

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.60559677784364
-3.993941287310804
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org

The Roman road of Galapagar is only a small section of the Vía 24 of Antonino Itinerary, a passage through the Sierra de Madrid, coming from Merida -Emerita Augusta- and bound for Zaragoza -Caesaraugusta-. Via eight meters wide, built with large granite slabs and curbs, the Vía 24 crossed the Galapagar border, from Puente del Herreño to Puente del Toril, from here, continue its itinerary crossing the present urban area of ​​the town .
The use of the road is verified throughout history and at different times. In 1765, the Bridge of the Toril was built by the engineer Marcos de Vierna, with a style that imitates the civil engineering works of Roman times, so that he could pass through the new road linking Madrid with El Escorial and Castilla la Vieja . Also in the eighteenth century the cobbled ramp was built, to the left of the bridge, which facilitated the passage from the old road that came from the center of Galapagar to the new Camino Real de Castilla. During the nineteenth century the old Roman road changed its use and became a cattle route, with the name Cordel de Suertes Nuevas.

Camino Finca Tarapiella, 3

28260 -  Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
882
Legazpi

Estación de Metro de Legazpi

3, 6

40.390979582264
-3.69548024281712
metro

Estación de Metro de Legazpi
3, 6

1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-metro.svg
2135
Berrutti Foundation

categoria: museo

40.9090548
-3.6771923000000015
patrimonio
museo
http://www.valdemanco.org

In its nearly three thousand square meters, the visitor can see an unreal world full of sculptures in which the artist, from the observation of the natural and urban environment, gives a plastic shape to his inner impulses.

Paintings, sculptures and ceramics treated with a mix of techniques and materials blend with the fantastic natural environment composed of large granite blocks, juniper and small holm oak that surrounds the workshop, filled with materials, instruments, ceramic ovens, stone, vegetation and native fauna.

In addition to admiring his work, scattered around the workshop, it is possible to see him work while creating spectacular and very personal pieces of metal.

In spring and summer it hosts concerts and recitals of poetry.

Camino de Valdemanco

28743 -  Garganta de los Montes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2179
Palace House of Manuel Godoy

categoria: monumento

40.36007299999999
-3.900669099999959
patrimonio
monumento
http://cafedelinfante.com/casa-palacio/

It was built as a playground for the palace nobility, and it was in the hands of Teresa de Borbon and Villabriga, Countess of Chinchón, and her husband Manuel Godoy, minister of King Charles IV (immortalized by Goya in 1801 in a table that can be seen in the Royal Academy of Fine Arts of San Fernando).

It is a large Castilian house of two heights surrounded by magnificent gardens with orchards, crossed by the stream of La Madre. They are accessed from the rear façade by beautiful solid brick stairs. Two sturdy towers with side aisles adorn the façade. They emphasize in the whole the elegant geometric arrangement of the abalconados windows, the baseboards and the granite cornices, the entrance porch with a coat of arms and the roof of Arab tile with two pyramidal spiers that crown the towers.

It was rebuilt and restored to its original state in 1995 thanks to the Vanderbilt Museum in New York, which provided photographs of paintings of the seventeenth century exhibited there that reproduced the façade of the building.

Calle Arroyo, 12

28670 -  Villaviciosa de Odón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2279
CHURCH OF SANTA MARÍA DEL CASTILLO

categoria: edificio religioso

40.99499477186235
-3.635606727053073
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.buitrago.org/
10:00-14:00 and 17:00-20:00

The only remaining church of the four that were present in Buitrago del Lozoya in the 16th century. Of a predominantly Neo-Mudejar style, it has been restored on several occasions, especially after a fire broke out in 1936. Notable elements in its interior include the 15th century coffered ceiling above the high altar which is from the former hospital of San Salvador, built on the order of the Marqués de Santillana. Originally it had three naves, which have now been reduced to one central nave. It was initially built in the Gothic style, but its interior is Neo-Mudejar. It was set on fire during the Spanish Civil War, which caused its ribbed vault to collapse and all the altarpieces and images inside were lost. It was declared a national monument in 1931.
The church is accessible by all.

Plaza de los Caídos, 1

28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
674381244
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1051
Centro de Salud Guadarrama
40.672428718632176
-4.088357055849569
servicios-medicos
Calle de los Reyes Católicos, 2
Guadarrama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1022
Centro de Salud Marie Curie (La Fortuna)
40.36018897540245
-3.77883698064159
servicios-medicos
Calle San Bernardo, 13
Leganés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2157
Hermitage of the Holy Christ of Health

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1927797
-3.6812323000000333
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://turismo.valdemoro.es

It is a baroque building in which combine architectural elements of different styles resulting from reforms and later rehabilitation works.

It consists of a central nave covered with vault of cannon and six lateral chapels, three on each side, open to that one by arches of half point that at the time housed small Baroque and neoclassic altarpieces, now lost. Only the altar of the Baroque style, decorated with leaves and clusters of vine and Solomonic columns, has survived to the present day, which keeps the image of the Christ of Health, patron of Valdemoro, rebuilt in 1939 after his disappearance in the Civil War.

Calle General Martitegui, 34

28342 -  Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
886
Jarama Animación
41.0594769143272
-3.529340846319521
otros-servicios
Mª Elena Hernán Díez
Calle del Pozo, 10. Montejo de la Sierra
677 534 343/670 333 978
jaramaanimacion@gmail.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
889
Navalmedio Naturaleza
40.74678543886392
-4.0335978399918035
otros-servicios
José Antonio Peñaranda
https://www.navalmedio.es/
Calle de Los Llanos, 7. Cercedilla"
91 852 30 19
info@navalmedio.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2106
Archaeological site El Beneficio

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.6845470021968
-4.035555632077035
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org

Some researchers have associated the enclave with what could be a Roman manor inn, linked to a secondary route of the XXIV Route that linked Segovia with Complutum, and that in this section would lead to the port of Fuenfría (Itinerary of Antonino). The Roman road remains identified near the site occupy part of a rural road used as a cattle route, and still today serves as an access to farms on both sides of the road, as well as a channel for seasonal rainwater. Miaccum-The Benefit is part of the Visiting Site Plan of the Community of Madrid.

Camino de los Entreterminos

28450 -  Collado Mediano
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
1088
Estación FF.CC. de El Barrial-Centro Comercial Pozuelo

Estación FF.CC. de El Barrial-Centro Comercial Pozuelo

C/Rafael Boti
Madrid

40.4654723
-3.8079872999998505
ferrocarril
C/Rafael Boti
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2076
Basilica of the Assumption of Our Lady

categoria: edificio religioso

40.65771194244822
-3.7663089188797585
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.basilicacolmenar.com

This temple stands out as much for its architecture, a beautiful example of the late Gothic, as for the works of art that it contains. Our Lady of the Assumption was apparently built on the site of an earlier one in which, according to the chronicles, Queen Isabel la Catolica prayed and heard Mass in 1475. The primitive building would not respond to the needs of the growing population, so it became necessary a new temple, which rose under the patronage of the Mendoza, gentlemen of the Real de Manzanares, of which Colmenar Viejo was its most popular place. The most important artistic ensemble is the main altarpiece that took place between 1560 and 1584 and is framed within the Plateresque Renaissance, with the intervention of Alonso Sánchez Coello and Francisco Giralte, among others. It emphasizes the figure of the Virgin Mary as well as its tower, to the feet of the church, with a height of about 50 meters.

Plaza de Luis Gutiérrez, 1

28770 -  Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2292
Church of Santa María la Mayor

categoria: edificio religioso

40.10732048355773
-3.3880303730163552
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=347
Visitas turísticas: de martes a viernes de 11 a 14 h , sábados de 11 a 14 y de 16:00 a 18:00h, domingos de 13,30 a 14 y de 16 a 18 h. Lunes cerrado

This imposing church which stands very near to the Plaza Mayor has the air of a fortress. It is laid out in the shape of a Latin cross and was built in the 13th century by the Order of Santiago. Various naves were added to it in the 16th century, and in the 17th century, some chapels were built that can still be seen today. The building has been restored several times to repair the damages inflicted during the Spanish Civil War. One of the latest renovations was in 2007 under the supervision of Madrid’s regional government. The church has been declared a Site of Cultural Interest in the monument category. The building is accessible by all.

Plaza del Mercado, 2

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
699121006
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2062
Hospital of the Holy Trinity

categoria: monumento

40.82749024492617
-3.5366257061767783
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

The old hospital, now House of Culture, is located in the Plaza de la Paz, in the middle of Aljama or Jewish Quarter and has an exciting history.

In the times of the Reconquista Torrelaguna played an important strategic role when, when the Muslims arrived, the Middle Mark was established there that served as a border between the Muslim territory and the Christian kingdoms of the Iberian Peninsula. On the lot where the old hospital is built, a mosque was erected until the tenth century and would be converted into a synagogue after the Christian reconquest in the 11th century. This was the meeting place of the large Jewish community that lived in and around Torrelaguna. Its existence has been documented through the inquisitorial process against Fernando de Madrid, neighbor of Torrelaguna.

After the expulsion of the Jews in 1492, the synagogue became a hospital of charity maintaining the mentioned use, with some interruptions, until 1967. The remains that are conserved are fundamentally Baroque, although there are some of previous times, between which we can highlight the façade of Santísima Trinidad Street, decorated with two shields at the ends and between both a relief with the image of the Holy Trinity; and the Mudejar cover of the main body; canvases of the old paris scattered in various points of the building and a niche with Gothic decoration in the current theater.

After a stage of abandonment, the old Hospital was transformed into home of culture and tourist office. Within its facilities it hosts a theater that is a reference of the Sierra Northeast of Madrid for its varied and attractive cultural programming.

Calle del Hospital, 15

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1147
Ayuntamiento de Tielmes

Ayuntamiento de Tielmes

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28550 – Tielmes

40.24595409718965
-3.3152298768360597
ayuntamientos

En esta localidad podemos encontrar dos museos para visitar: el de la escuela rural y el de la casa cueva. Las casas cuevas se genrealizaron en la zona en el siglo XVIII y es en Tielmes donde se conserva un mayor número y donde su ocupación ha sobrevivido durante más tiempo. Existen en la localidad otras construcciones de interés como el puente construido en el siglo XVII, que bien justifican un recorrido por la villa.
Desde aquí podemos acceder a la Vía Verde del Tajuña, uno de los recorridos cicloturísticos más conocidos de la región e incluido en el trazado de CiclaMadrid.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28550 - Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1085
Estación FF.CC. de El Escorial

Estación FF.CC. de El Escorial

C/ SAnta Rosa s/n
El Escorial

40.5859397
-4.132048299999788
ferrocarril
C/ SAnta Rosa s/n
El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
980
Centro de Salud Robledo de Chavela
40.4982887827899
-4.239788135120388
servicios-medicos
Carretera Navas del Rey, 4
Robledo de Chavela
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
922
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Villarejo de Salvanés
40.16796320496915
-3.2749610449230047
oficinas-informacion
www.turismovillarejodesalvanes.com/
Plaza de la Constitución, 1
VILLAREJO DE SALVANES
638213515
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2273
Archbishop’s Palace

categoria: monumento

40.48243452795962
-3.369196690798958
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismoalcala.es

Today it houses the headquarters of the Diocese of Alcalá.

The Palace has been home to important events, such as the death of King Juan I of Castile, or the birth of Catherine of Aragon. It is also the place where Isabel the Catholic received Columbus on January 20, 1486.

Rodrigo Ximénez de Rada ordered to wall Alcalá and to construct a small fortress like temporary residence. The successive archbishops enlarged and embellished it until becoming one of the best Spanish palaces of its time.

The palace is attached to the walls, and an unfortunate fire made only one of the façades, the Renaissance. The architect Alonso de Covarrubias made this splendid façade in which the windows and the shield of the Cardinal-Infante Luis Antonio de Borbón stand out on the upper floor. It is also worth admiring the magnificent 19th-century grille that closes the patio.

Plaza de las Bernardas, 2

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2266
Corral of Comedies

categoria: monumento

40.4822834
-3.364571999999953
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.corraldealcala.com

The Corral of comedies from Alcalá de Henares, located in Plaza de Cervantes 15, dates from 1601. At that time, the carpenter Francisco Sánchez offered to build a playground or corral of comedies, in the style of Corral de la Cruz, that next to Corral de la Pacheca and Corral del Príncipe was one of the best known in Madrid. In them they represented the most popular works of the playwrights of the Century of Gold.

Alcalá de Henares has had different uses throughout its trajectory: corral of comedies since 1603, roofed coliseum since 1769, romantic theater from 1831 and cinema projections room from 1927 to 1980, year in which the City Council regained ownership. By then, almost four centuries had passed in which had forgotten its original function.

Attending one of its classical theater performances is a unique experience, as it is one of the oldest Corrals of comedies in Spain. In addition, on certain dates there are guided tours.

Plaza de Cervantes, 14

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2170
The village of Aldehuela

categoria: monumento

40.7674389
-3.5819020000000137
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.elvellon.org

Located in the place called Aldehuela Alta, it has its origins in constructions used by Císter in the XII and XIII centuries. Of the time of its construction only conserves a Gothic chapel and a pile of holy water with plateresque decoration. The complex is completed with a main building dating back to 1927, built in a historicist style with its annexed agricultural units.

The farmhouse is located on the road between Torrelaguna and El Vellón, on a private estate.

The building is located on a private estate so it is necessary to speak with its owners to visit it.

Calle de la Paloma, 10

28722 -  Vellón (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
974
Centro de Salud V Centenario
40.55016205898068
-3.6226927432111355
servicios-medicos
Calle Real, 91
San Sebastián de los Reyes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
979
Centro de Salud San Carlos
40.591919340253824
-4.1497066264182045
servicios-medicos
Calle Xavier Cabello Lapiedra, 1
San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2167
Parish Church of San Juan Bautista

categoria: edificio religioso

40.785048
-3.691206599999987
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.guadalixdelasierra.com

It is a group that throughout its history has undergone various interventions. It has elements that present formal, structural and construction characteristics, different: the tower (first third of the sixteenth century) and the cruise and the head (half of the sixteenth). The wreckage caused during the Civil War meant that, from 1944, restoration work was undertaken.

It is declared of Cultural Interest and its initial invoice only preserves the Gothic three-body tower, which offers beautiful views of the mountains of Madrid. The ensemble is adorned with a beautiful cover of Elizabethan Gothic style.

In 1540 the primitive temple was demolished, projecting another one of three ships with vault of crucería of which, for economic reasons, only the head was constructed. Of later time is the cannon ship with lunetos that rose to unite the old tower with the already existing head.

It is a typical columnar church whose style reminds us of Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón. Inside, along with two interesting Renaissance paintings, those of San Sebastián and the Virgin of the Rosary, you can admire various religious carvings in polychrome wood executed by Mariano Rubio Jiménez, the village’s son and favorite disciple of Mariano Benlliure, among the which highlights the figure of St. John the Baptist child.

Calle del Horno, 5

28594 -  Valdaracete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2203
Visitable site of the Castle of Navas del Rey

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.385930066654346
-4.241387357147232
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.navasdelrey.org

The fortress was built on a hill in the early 14th century. During its first years it was used as a hunting lodge of the royalty, as well as tool of control and defense of the lands and pastures of this territory during Castilian civil wars of the end of Average Age.

Its destruction was linked to the struggle for the Crown between Isabel the Catholic and Juana the Beltraneja in the early fifteenth century. After the defeat of the supporters of the latter, among whom was the lord of the castle, the fort was destroyed and abandoned. During the following centuries it would experience a progressive deterioration, accentuated after the blasting that underwent the tower of the homage in the time of Isabel II, in spite of which much of it has remained standing.

In 2013 and 2014, the Community of Madrid carried out a set of archaeological actions designed to document the complete layout of the fort and its different construction phases.

M-501

28695 -  Navas del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2054
Herrera Bridge

categoria: puente

40.5837986
-3.96622339999999
patrimonio
puente
http://www.galapagarturismo.com

Raised to save the river Guadarrama, for years this bridge supported road traffic, until the last third of the twentieth century. It is a robust Herrerian bridge, with a single eye formed by a wide arch and built with great granite ashlar. The stirrups are reinforced with buttresses of triangular plant. On the arch and on both facades are distinguished two reliefs that represent a rectangular grids of five bars, the symbol of the martyrdom of San Lorenzo, topped with a handle. Hence this step is also known as Bridge of the Grills.

Carretera del Puente Nuevo, 35

28250 -  Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1065
Centro de Salud Algete
40.59768191600787
-3.5028542410154686
servicios-medicos
Calle Carrachel, 1
Algete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2034
Santiago Apostle´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.5605745022966
-4.017208396434057
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www. ayto-colmenarejo.com

Its spacious interior is composed of three naves, separated by arches of a point. At the feet you can see, elevated, the choir, which is accessed by a triumphal arch. On the side of the epistle rises the tower that ends with a slender bell tower. His sober Escurial style is softened by the door of the Evangelist, adovelada and topped by a beautiful pediment. The altarpiece of the church, in late Renaissance style, was made in 1612. In its origins it had a large canvas in the center which, after its restoration, has been replaced by the images of Christ, St. James the Apostle and the Holy Family.

Carretera de Valdemorillo, 3

28270 -  Colmenarejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2302
Hermitage of San Juan Bautista

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2965625
-4.00410609999994
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The last stage began in 1829, when the hermitage became a chapel of the parish cemetery. Since then he has undergone a slow but inexorable process of wearing down his original personality for the benefit of this new function.

An important rehabilitation carried out in the year 2005-2006 has returned to the hermitage its old splendor. Its interior space has been liberated from the nineteenth-century partitions that prevented its single nave from being contemplated; and the primitive dedication of the temple, San Juan Bautista, has been recovered.

You can visit inside the hermitage route. More information: 918101141/42

Calle de los Cástines, 25

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
944
Oficina de Turismo Aeropuerto Barajas T-4 (llegadas Nacionales y Paises Acuerdo Shengen)
40.490613748230096
-3.5917218105245188
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomadrid.org
Aeropuerto Barajas T 4 - Llegadas Nacionales
MADRID
913338250
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2301
Hermitage of St Cosme and St Damián

categoria: edificio religioso

40.28596114248485
-4.006528249737585
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

In 1792 it underwent a first rebuilding paid with the alms of the neighbors. The disappearance of the confraternity a few years later would lead to the decay and deterioration of the old temple, until in 1882 the council decided to transfer to this place the Hospital of St Pedro.

In 2003 the building was rehabilitated, having recovered its old use as a hermitage. A small chapel dedicated to St Pedro and attached to the hermitage recalls the presence until not many years ago of the mentioned hospital.

Calle de San Cosme, 1

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1046
Centro de Salud El Greco
40.2984193990467
-3.7366273407699993
servicios-medicos
Avenida Reyes Católicos, 37
Getafe
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2291
Fountain of the Pajaritas

categoria: monumento

40.102779850541694
-3.39219164736028
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Todo el día

Of scarce flow, its crystalline waters are the most salubrious of the city, that in old time were used for medicinal purposes, being used as purgative. For many years its waters were used by the nearby Municipal Slaughterhouse.

Calle Aranjuez

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2029
Ecce Homo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.359865
-4.406081699999999
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The Ecce Homo chapel was previously dedicated to Jude the Apostle as it held a relic of this saint on the inside. It disappeared at the end of the 18th century. This 15th century chapel was restored in the final decades of the 20th century. Here, there’s a large-sized cubicle with openings on the sides. The openings, which allow a great deal of light to enter, are arranged with two pointed arches and an octagonal central column. Yet the entrance door is an immense pointed arch with barely any decoration. The only thing visible are the little holes where the beams were inserted for the construction work. At the top, there’s an overhang decorated with stone balls surrounding the entire building which is covered by a hipped roof. An image of Cristo Ecce Homo is found before a granite altar on the inside. It’s protected by glass panels allowing views of the image. It now opens each Palm Sunday for palm leaf, olive branch and rosemary blessings.

Carretera de Toledo, 10

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1027
Centro de Salud Lucero
40.40135766486391
-3.7506519650990784
servicios-medicos
Calle Latina, 14
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
932
Oficina de Información Turística de Madarcos
41.04738983268339
-3.5821054993077253
oficinas-informacion
www.madarcos.org
C/ Panza, 2 (Sala Polivalente)
MADARCOS
918681461
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2214
Luis Feito Museum Room

categoria: museo

40.9158341
-3.856032300000038
patrimonio
museo
http://www.rascafria.org

Feito (Madrid, 1929) was a pioneer of Abstraction at the beginning of the fifties, when he founded the group El Paso, along with other painters such as Antonio Saura, Manolo Millares and Rafael Canogar. His works hang from the walls of the best museums in the world.

More than 150 works can be seen in Oteruelo del Valle. It is a set that allows to study the artist’s pictorial evolution, since it runs through his entire graphic path. Predominant the etchings and the series dedicated to the victims of the attacks of 11 of March in Madrid. The collection began with the series Peñalara, Octubre, Camorritos, Pingarrón, loose works of Beijing and the works Rascafría and Oteruelo.

Calle de la Pradera, 2

28749 - Oteruelo del Valle
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2265
Monastery of St Bernardo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.48284888062513
-3.369663217790958
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.monasteriosanbernardoalcala.es/visitas

It was built as a cloistered convent of Cistercian nuns by order of the archbishop of Toledo, Bernardo de Sandoval y Rojas (hence the saint to whom it is consecrated), under the direction of the architect Juan Gómez de Mora, author of the Plaza Mayor of Madrid and the Pantheon of Kings of the Escorial, among others.

Popularly known as Las Bernardas, construction began in 1618. It is located on San Bernardo Street and is a sober brick building with a stone ornament on the outside. Inside it surprises a majestic oval dome, the greater one in its sort made in Spain.

Look at the façade and look at the statue of St. Bernard, a work attributed to the Portuguese sculptor Manuel Pereira whose hands also came out the carvings of the Church of the Company of Jesus, in the street Libreros de Alcalá de Henares. In the upper tribunes of the church is the Cistercian Clausura Museum of San Bernardo, which recreates a cell and a kitchen of cloister, next to part of the magnificent collection of art that for centuries has guarded the monastery.

From the museum, the visitor can look at the church through the various balconies, obtaining a splendid view of the temple and its chapels, decorated with canvases by Angelo Nardi.

The adjacent building is the Archbishop’s Palace, official summer residence of the archbishops and bishops of Toledo and Alcalá, who suffered in 1939 a fire that affected the whole monastic. Thanks to various restoration projects, the dome and the lantern of the crown regained their splendor.

Plaza de las Bernardas, 2

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
963
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Chinchón
40.1400019870704
-3.4229840288703848
oficinas-informacion
www.ciudad-chinchon.com
Plaza Mayor, 6
CHINCHÓN
918935323
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1109
C.E.A. CASERIO DE HENARES

CDID: 4.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. CASERIO DE HENARES

DS_MUNICIP: SAN FERNANDO DE HENARES

DS_DIRECCI: Camino de la Vega, s/n. Apdo. Correos 1089

CD_POSTAL: 28830

DS_TELEFON: 916738299

40.42304748628125
-3.490991050883349
centros-educacion-ambiental
Camino de la Vega, s/n. Apdo. Correos 1089
28830 SAN FERNANDO DE HENARES
916738299
1
964
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Collado Mediano
40.693662178339125
-4.024317654924386
oficinas-informacion
www.colladomediano.es
Plaza Mayor, 1
COLLADO MEDIANO
918598105
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2306
Francisco Sandoval Square

categoria: monumento

40.290456
-4.01556740000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

Of its architectonic set, it is possible to emphasize the sculptural group Tribute to the Democracy of Luis A. Sanguino and the great auditorium. In its surroundings, also we find, the Torso Ibérico, work of Alberto Corazón; The Lady of Francisco Leyro, and, finally, in the Plaza de la Letras, which accesses the Municipal Library, the sculpture entitled Flame, by José Luis Sánchez.

Plaza de Francisco Sandoval

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2116
Royal Site of San Lorenzo de El Escorial

categoria: edificio religioso

40.59036267494683
-4.149398702130156
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.patrimonionacional.es

Legend has it that the monarch, inspired by the Temple of Solomon, built the royal palace-monastery on a mine whose galleries reached the very gates of hell. Whether or not it is true, it is the monument that best summarizes the ideological and cultural postulates of the Spanish Golden Age through an original synthesis of Italian and Flemish artistic forms. Double was the purpose of the Monarch: to commemorate his victory in the battle of San Quentin against the French and to create a funerary monument for the Habsburg dynasty.

The place chosen for the construction, at the foot of Mount Abantos, in the Sierra de Guadarrama, takes the name of ‘Escorial’. This one comes from the slags or remains of foundry produced by the numerous smithies there installed at that time.

Beginning to build in 1563 on universal tracing, in the form of a grill, it would not end until 1586 when the Royal Basilica was concluded. It was a collective project in which, under direct indications of the Monarch and the supervision of Fray Antonio de Villacastín, Juan Bautista de Toledo, Juan de Herrera and Francisco de Mora participated, among others.

The whole, a rectangle of 35,000 m2 is composed of royal palace, basilica (axis of the monastery), two pantheons (of kings and infants) with a pudridero, library and monastery. The north and west façades lead to a large esplanade called La Lonja, while the east and south façades open onto landscaped areas that embellish it.

San Lorenzo de El Escorial, one of the most extraordinary monastic groups in the world and the largest of its time is today the eighth wonder of the world.

Avenida Juan de Borbón y Battenberg, 14

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2319
Fountain of the Pilarejo

categoria: monumento

40.10492224503991
-3.38516397696844
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Abierto todo el día

The two pipes gave so little water, that it was scarcely enough to drink the cavalry that they used to drink there. His deposit instead is spacious. The water of the left pipe, more abundant and of worse quality, is rolled by gallery of mampuestos, and the water of the right pipe, scarce and of better quality, comes by stone basin covered with tile of stone, that runs to half slope of the Hold it straight. The date of its construction is not known and by the year 1950 the wall of the bottom was completely retracted.

Calle Cuesta del Cristo

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1064
Centro de Salud Valdelasfuentes
40.550466444188686
-3.6508279320075063
servicios-medicos
Calle Dolores Ibárruri, 4
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1024
Centro de Salud Legazpi
40.38959946256064
-3.6916456738852244
servicios-medicos
Calle Antracita, 2
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2090
Watchtower of El Vellón

categoria: castillo

40.76743628562322
-3.5620369543838706
patrimonio
castillo
http://elvellon.es/

The word atalaya comes from the Arabic term talaia, small tower. Located on a hill halfway between the towns of El Vellón and El Espartal, it was part of a network of monitoring stations, built in Caliphate time, which, through a system of communication of mirrors and smoke signals during the day and with bonfires, at night, protected the Middle Mark or border territory between the Christian kingdoms and Al-Andalus. It was connected with the existing ones in Torrelaguna, El Molar and Talamanca del Jarama (river that owes its name to the word Berber xarama, river of nobody or of the border).

The watchtower of El Vellón is a construction of masonry of circular plant and cylindrical volume of 6.3 meters of diameter by 9,2 meters of height. It has three floors of which are still conserved the holes that served to embed the beams on which supported the boards that made of floors of the upper floors. Its walls are one meter thick and the access door rises 2.5 meters from the ground. You can not access your interior.

It has a good condition since it has been restored. Today it is used as a monitoring point for possible fires.

Calle la Hacilla

28722 -  Vellón (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2134
Ermita Nuestra Señora de la Soledad de El Álamo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.23185939999999
-3.985646699999961
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayuntamientoelalamo.org

In 1619, on his return from a trip to Portugal King Philip III became seriously ill and had to rest in Casarrubios. The doctors fearing for their life, resorted to the intercession of San Isidro, whose body was transferred from the Court to the encounter of the monarch. The trip was made by the Royal Route of Extremadura, but before the crudeness of the autumnal climate, the entourage was forced to make several stops, among them El Álamo. According to the chronicles of the time, the presence of the relic in the town and the recovery of the king pleasantly hit the Alameños, who celebrated masses of thanks in the small temple. At the moment the hermitage is located in the Place of Aveizieux, French town hermanado with the municipality.

Avenida de Madrid, 42

28607 -  Álamo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
985
Centro de Salud Brújula
40.45043329506225
-3.461246347214994
servicios-medicos
Calle Brújula, 0
Torrejón de Ardoz
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
992
Centro de Salud Torres de la Alameda
40.40672603332355
-3.3639548173562153
servicios-medicos
Plaza del Juego de la Pelota, 6
Torres de la Alameda
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
966
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Colmenar Viejo
40.65775682316389
-3.76873088369713
oficinas-informacion
www.colmenarviejo.com
Plaza del Maestro Almeida, 1
COLMENAR VIEJO
918453136
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1074
Estación FF.CC. de Arganda del Rey

Estación FF.CC. de Arganda del Rey

Carretera M-300 km 2
Arganda del Rey

40.30594539999999
-3.4475475999999183
ferrocarril
Carretera M-300 km 2
Arganda del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2098
Hermitage of Our Lady of Consolation

categoria: edificio religioso

40.15514020000001
-3.6236384000000044
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayto-ciempozuelos.org

The devotion of the residents of Ciempozuelos for the Virgin of Consolation prompted the construction of this coquettish chapel in honor of a Virgin who also inspired the creation of the Brotherhood of Our Lady of Consolation.

Glorieta del Consuelo, 10

28350 -  Ciempozuelos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1709
Museo Picasso “Colección Eugenio Arias”

categoria: museo

40.9934495
-3.6364091999999997
patrimonio
museo
Martes a Viernes, de 11:00 a 13:45 y de 16:00 a 18:00 h. Sábados, de 10:00 a 14:00 y de 16:00 a 19:00 h. Domingos, de 10:00 a 14:00 h.
Plaza de Picasso, 1
28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
918680056 - 674381275
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1149
Ayuntamiento de Valdemanco

Ayuntamiento de Valdemanco

Plaza de Ntra. Sra. del Carmen, 1
28729 – Valdemanco

40.87245883820824
-3.662952445990181
ayuntamientos

Se encuentra situado en las estribaciones de la sierra de la Cabrera, impresionante farallón granítico de gran interés geológico, paisajístico y natural. En sus proximidades se encuentra la laguna endorreica del Carrizal, un importante reservorio de fauna.

Plaza de Ntra. Sra. del Carmen, 1

28729 - Valdemanco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
896
Las Machotas rutas y alquiler ebikes
40.539772725483736
-4.160488221883201
otros-servicios
José Luis Garrido
http://www.lasmachotas.com
Avenida de la Estación n.º 20 Zarzalejo
690 66 99 25
jlgarrido@sporttrespuntocero.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2314
Convent of the Incarnation of the Divine Word

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1097077
-3.3877707000000328
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://turismo.aytocdo.com/conventodelaencarnacion/
Necesaria reserva previa

The Convent of the Incarnation of the Divine Word, also called the “convent of the nuns” is an interesting architectural complex covering an area of nearly 7000 square metres. It belongs to Augustinian cloistered nuns and was designed by the architect Fray Lorenzo de San Nicolás in the 17th century. It consists of three main buildings, in addition to the gardens used by the cloistered nuns. Next to the convent church lies the convent itself and a palace-house that once belonged to the counts of Colmenar de Oreja, lords of the town and the convent’s founders.

Plaza de la Solana

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
619 035 541 / 620 390 168
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2114
House of the Compaña

categoria: monumento

40.588506
-4.150699900000063
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.rcumariacristina.com

The House of the Compaña was built in the time of Felipe II between 1590 and 1597, under plans of Francisco de Mora to house, in a single building, all the storage, services and animals of the community Jerónima, religious order in charge of the care and maintenance of the monastery of El Escorial. It forms part, next to the First and Second Houses of Trades, the corridors of the Sun, the Botica and the passage that communicated with the House of the Company, the germ of the present municipality of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. All were built to alleviate the scarcity of space in the monastery to house all the necessary services and services demanded by the Court.

The building, built in granite, is accessed by the main façade, facing south, through a large gate in the Tuscan style that served as access to carriages and livestock. The main building has a square floor plan, at two heights that open on an inner courtyard where the arches of the first floor harmonize with the large windows of the second. The building completes the typical Herrerian slate roofs.

On the ground floor were the mill, the ovens, the refectory of the monks with their kitchen and various rooms for accommodation of guests and religious. On the top floor were the handicraft workshops and the infirmary.

After a long period of abandonment, the premises of the House of the Compaña were delivered to the order of St. Augustine, the new community that guarded the monastery. In 1892, the Royal College of Higher Studies of the Escorial was established there under the protection of the Queen Regent.

Currently the House of the Compaña serves as a major school and center attached to the Complutense University.

Paseo de los Alamillos, 2

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
91 8904545
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2192
Historical center of Guadarrama

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.6727049
-4.0891752
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://turismoguadarrama.com/

Of medieval epoch it emphasizes the Tower, that today is cultural center. Located on the hill of the first settlement of the town, it was the Church of San Miguel until the end of the 19th century. In origin, of Romanesque style, it presents some Roman and Arab architectural elements, which makes suppose that it occupies the site of a Roman building reconverted, later, in mosque. From the medieval period it preserves the Mudejar apse, the wall and the tower from whose bell tower you can enjoy magnificent views.

Of Bourbon period they are the Source of the Caños, of neoclassic style and invoice of granite, ordered to construct in 1785 by Carlos III; the Bridge of the Rosary, located in the Old Way of the Escorial, called thus by an old hermitage that existed in its environs; and the old Pósito or Panera Real, whose origins date back to Fernando VI, now the Church of San Miguel.

After the Civil War, the General Direction of Devastated Regions planned the reconstruction of much of Guadarrama. Of that intervention are the Plaza Mayor, in the form of a semicircular open cobbled square, and the Quarter of Ravaged Regions. The Plaza Mayor, inspired by Brunete, is made of granite. In it they emphasize the City council, whose style remembers to the Monastery of the Escorial; the Olma, one of the singular trees of Madrid; and the bronze statue of El Abuelo. In the Quarter of Ravaged Regions, which occupies five blocks, rise several unique buildings, former residences of day laborers and cattlemen of the municipality.

Other places of interest of the old town are the Potro de Herrar, from the 20th century, and the municipal park, built in 1949 where La Nava was, a large depression of three or four meters deep.

Plaza Mayor, 1

28440 -  Guadarrama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
1026
Centro de Salud Los Yébenes
40.395445933880346
-3.753697077968108
servicios-medicos
Calle Yébenes, 46
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2140
Third House of Trades

categoria: monumento

40.59092649999999
-4.14833299999998
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.madrid.org/clas_artes/teatros/carlosIII/

Juan de Villanueva culminated with this building the closing process of La Lonja, space in which the monastery sits. Later, in 1797, he constructed the overpass that joins the Second and Third House of Trades. The building remained in good condition until the end of the 19th century. From 1874 it hosted the administration and offices of the Real Estate of San Lorenzo; to, from the mid-twentieth century to our days, to serve as private dwellings on rent basis.

Calle Floridablanca, 7

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2125
Palace of the Marquis of Villena

categoria: monumento

40.30211806839408
-4.445074616949455
patrimonio
monumento
http://oficinadeturismocadalso.jimdo.com/

The palace complex has its origins in the fortress that had been built in the fifteenth century by Don Alvaro de Luna -constant of Castile and favorite of the Castilian king Juan II- as a summer residence. After his death, as a result of the conspiratorial maneuvers of Don Juan Fernandez Pacheco (Marqués de Villena), passed to him. After several vicissitudes and avatars, the Catholic Monarchs gave him as a dowry to the Duke of Frías on the occasion of his marriage to the daughter of Fernando el Católico, Dona Juana de Aragón. It seems that Isabel la Católica was staying behind the Jura de los Toros de Guisando, a treaty whereby the civil war with his brother Henry IV ended.
It was built in Romanesque style, using large stone blocks, with a rectangular floor plan and two facades. Later reforms bring you closer to the Renaissance style, with Ionic columns and a beautiful veranda with veranda. It is in the gardens, built in the sixteenth century, where you can contemplate the magnificent pond of the orchard of the palace, decorated with arbors, viewpoints and a temple. The palace is privately owned, so it is not visitable. Yes they are the gardens and the pond, of municipal ownership.

Calle Calvario, 5-7

28640 -  Cadalso de los Vidrios
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2274
CLOCK TOWER

categoria: monumento

40.14084247133665
-3.4233671492994455
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com

Chinchón’s Torre del Reloj or clock tower belongs to the church of Nuestra Señora de Gracia, the oldest church in the city (14th century), which was destroyed during the Peninsular War. This is the reason behind the saying “Chinchón has a tower without a church and a church without a tower”.
The Torre del Reloj is still standing, although it has been restored several times.

Plaza de Palacio.

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1152
Ayuntamiento de Villarejo de Salvanés

Ayuntamiento de Villarejo de Salvanés

Plaza de España, 1
28590 – Villarejo de Salvanés

40.1688031782385
-3.276118386554361
ayuntamientos

Dos edificios destacan en el perfil de la localidad. En primer lugar el castillo (visitable), que alberga un centro de interpretación y la oficina de turismo. Se puede subir a la parte alta desde donde se tiene una excelente vista. El segundo es la iglesia parroquial de San Andrés Apóstol, solido edificio que ha sufrido diferentes modificaciones a lo largo de su historia.
Es recomendable también la visita al museo del cine donde se puede realizar un recorrido por la historia del cine y de su evolución tecnológica a lo largo de su ya prolongada existencia con una interesante colección de piezas de diferentes épocas.

Plaza de España, 1

28590 - Villarejo de Salvanés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2300
Hermitage of the Veracruz

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2880846803917
-4.01455101296688
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

Built in the early 17th century, its rehabilitation in 2008 has brought to light interesting frescoes. The hermitage was linked to the Brotherhood of the Veracruz, that in 1652 acquired a lying Christ attributed to Sánchez Barba; Today it is conserved in this hermitage.

Glorieta de la Veracruz

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2262
General Archive of the Administration

categoria: monumento

40.48096289999999
-3.359557900000027
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.mecd.gob.es/cultura-mecd/areas-cultura/archivos/mc/archivos/aga/portada.html

This file located in Alcalá de Henares is only surpassed by the Federal Archives of Washington and the Cité des Archives de Fontenebleau (in terms of volume of documents). Its consultation is obliged to obtain any antecedent on the architecture, the urbanism, the public works, the education, the culture, the tourism, the economy, the hacienda, the justice, etc. of the contemporary stage, since it receives periodically the documents in which the activity of the different organisms of the General Administration of the State takes shape when they are no longer necessary for the daily management of the offices.

The building, which has a storage capacity of two hundred kilometers of shelving, began to rise in the final months of 1969, and the first revenue of funds was made at the end of 1972, although the works did not finish definitively until the spring of 1973 .

The archive usually organizes temporary exhibitions and admits guided tours of previously arranged groups.

Calle Basilios, 1490

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1110
C.E.A. POLVORANCA

CDID: 5.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. POLVORANCA

DS_MUNICIP: LEGANÉS

DS_DIRECCI: Parque de Polvoranca

CD_POSTAL: 28911

DS_TELEFON: 916484487

40.32507147335695
-3.7965659156299423
centros-educacion-ambiental
Parque de Polvoranca
28911 LEGANÉS
916484487
1
2287
Teatro Lope de Vega

categoria: monumento

40.14099479734665
-3.4229064790985197
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com
OPEN DOORS DAYS.

The Lope de Vega Theatre of Chinchón was built on the ruins of the Palacio de los Condes, which disappeared after the War of the Spanish Succession. It derives its name from the fact that Lope de Vega wrote his work El Blasón de los Chaves de Villalba in this palace.
Built in 1891 by the Sociedad de Cosecheros (the Harvesters’ Society), the interior of the playhouse has a fantastic painting with views and allegories of the city, that is occasionally used as a backdrop and was painted by Luis Muriel.
Throughout the season, it offers a varied theatrical programme, which has made it a landmark in the cultural panorama in the south of Madrid. In 2016, it completed 125 years.

Plaza del Palacio, 7

28370 -  Chinchón
918940004
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1028
Centro de Salud Maqueda
40.396653610573416
-3.7659653084356113
servicios-medicos
Calle Seseña, 44
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1034
Centro de Salud El Molar
40.73765945747288
-3.5814341592490435
servicios-medicos
Calle San Isidro, 0
El Molar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1042
Centro de Salud Cercedilla
40.74118626486091
-4.0508779335295255
servicios-medicos
Avenida de los Toreros, 7
Cercedilla
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2267
University of Alcalá

categoria: monumento

40.48294652169872
-3.363142326424054
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismoalcala.es

Alcalá lived its period of greatest splendor from the late fifteenth century, when Cardinal Cisneros created the Complutense University, origin of the current Complutense University of Madrid (UCM) where he was transferred by Elizabeth II in 1836. In 1977, the University resumed his academic activities as University of Alcalá.

In the fifteenth century, this center was a revolution in relation to the prevailing university system and served as a model for some of the later universities.

Its main headquarters is the San Ildefonso High School, a complex that integrates three courtyards – the one of Santo Tomás de Villanueva, the one of Philosophers and the Trilingüe -, in addition to the Paraninfo or Aula Magna, that welcomes every year the 23 of April the ceremony of delivery of the Cervantes Prize of Literature by the Kings of Spain.

Its admirable façade is by Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón, of plateresque style, and constitutes one of the jewels of the Spanish Renaissance. The oldest building of the University is the chapel of San Ildefonso, raised in 1510 and guarding the tomb of Cisneros, carved in Carrara marble by Doménico Fancelli and Bartolomé Ordóñez.

In its press the “Polyglot Complutense Bible” was published, of which two copies are preserved.

The entrance to the university is located in the square of San Diego. Its façade is richly decorated with sculptures and reliefs that stand out even more at dusk.

Plaza de San Diego, 8

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2198
Arroyomolinos Tower

categoria: castillo

40.26819988639414
-3.919340330688442
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.ayto-arroyomolinos.org

Between 1470 and 1480, during the fight for the throne between the supporters of Juana the Beltraneja and those of Isabel the Catholic, many nobles constructed castles or reinforced those already existing; among them, that of Arroyomolinos, who belonged to Gonzalo Chacón, butler of Isabel la Catolica (this was granted by the lordships of Arroyomolinos and Casarrubios del Monte in recognition of their faithful services).

Built with brickwork in Gothic-Mudejar style and rectangular plant with rounded edges, it has five floors and is topped by a terrace. Inside there are compartments and rooms that were used as warehouse and residence.

For a long time, the keep was the only visible part of what was originally a castle. Archaeological excavations carried out in recent years have revealed that the tower was defended by an artillery barrier and a large moat. The complex also had two auxiliary buildings located on both sides of the tower, one of stables and another of kitchens.

At present it is part of the Network of Castles of the Community of Madrid.

Calle de Serranillos, 2D

28939 - Arroyomolinos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2202
Pasadero Bridge

categoria: puente

40.4528688
-4.097073300000034
patrimonio
puente
http://www.aytonavalagamella.es

This route was part of the defensive system of the Middle Brand, whose purpose was to confront the Christian advances during the Reconquest, serving as a link to the citadels and watchtowers erected by Muslims.

This small bridge, which consists of a single arch of a half point, stands on a groove of the river Perales and cements its granite construction of the place on natural rock. The only element preserved in ashlar masonry is the one-point, single-threaded barrel vault on which the masonry tympanum rests.

Avenida de Roncesvalles, 4A

28210 - Valdemorillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2293
Hermitage of San Juan

categoria: edificio religioso

40.11316487577639
-3.39269596018835
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Abierta únicamente en la Festividad de San Juan

During the War of Independence was used like headquarters by the French, conserving of this time a fissures in the jambas of its door that made possible the passage of the guns to its interior. The hermitage remains closed all year, opening its doors only in the feast of its saint, the 24 of June. Contains a small reredos of wood with gilded. In the center there is a niche where the image of San Juan Bautista is located.

Calle de San Juan, 16

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2044
Palace of the Counts of Pernia

categoria: monumento

40.243955974707376
-3.31412402392516
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.tielmes.es
Calle del Molino del Caz

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
991
Centro de Salud Torrelodones
40.581081815752306
-3.929526533569101
servicios-medicos
Avenida de la Dehesa, 63
Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2095
Cascorro

categoria: monumento

40.3786938
-4.208938200000034
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.aytochapineria.org

Eloy Gonzalo was adopted by a civil guard and his wife and arrived at Chapinería in 1873. After four years and already orphan of father, returned with its mother to San Bartolomé de Pinares (Ávila). At the age of eight his mother died, and decided to return alone and on foot to Chapinería. Imprisoned by problems of love, he was able to leave prison by volunteering for the Cuban war in 1896, where he distinguished himself for his heroism.

Calle de la Visitación, 2

28694 -  Chapinería
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
887
La Cañada en Bici
40.73408822907216
-3.877437920839572
otros-servicios
Felipe Pacheco López
https://www.lacanadaenbici.es/
De martes a domingo: 9:00 a 15:00 h y 16:00 a 19:00 h.

En este establecimiento los usuarios tienen a su disposición el kit básico de herramientas de reparación para bicicletas de la Asociación Ciclamadrid.

Debido a las restricciones por COVID, se recomienda confirmar por teléfono el comercial. Por el mismo motivo, La Cañada en Bici se encuentra temporalmente cerrado hasta esta primavera.

 

Calle Virgen de los Peligros, 1. Manzanares El Real
607 568 485
felipe@lacanadaenbici.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
1066
Centro de Salud Aranjuez
40.031813623290276
-3.5988841272790935
servicios-medicos
Calle Abastos, 0
Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
894
Cumbres Travel
40.62941409841674
-4.001191888388379
otros-servicios
Javier Bartolome
http://www.cumbrestravel.com
Calle Honorio Lozano 51, Collado Villalba, Madrid.
918496950
javier@cumbrestravel.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
1140
Ayuntamiento de El Escorial

Ayuntamiento de El Escorial

Plaza de España, 7
28280 – El Escorial

40.58521849660564
-4.1295638027808055
ayuntamientos

El Escorial está ubicado en uno de los parajes más bellos de la Comunidad de Madrid. En este municipio serrano se encuentra la Casita del Príncipe, declarada Bien de Interés Cultural desde el año 1931 y gestionada por Patrimonio Nacional. Como parte del conjunto formado por el Monasterio y Sitio de El Escorial, está incluido por la UNESCO en la Lista Patrimonio Mundial. La Casita del Príncipe está rodeada de jardines con fuentes, estanques, cascadas, paseos y setos de boj; así como por un extenso parque poblado por especies autóctonas, como el roble y la encina; alóctonas, como la sequoya y el pinsapo; y árboles típicos de jardines. La fauna y la vegetación son ricas y variadas; cuenta con la excelente combinación de los ecosistemas húmedos, donde habitan muchas aves y anfibios; con el bosque mediterráneo de encinas y robles.

El Ayuntamiento de El Escorial tiene a disposición de los usuarios el kit de herramientas de reparación de bicicletas de la Asociación Ciclamadrid. Está disponible en el Polideportivo Navaarmado de El Escorial.

Plaza de España, 7

28280 - El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1082
Estación FF.CC. de San Yago

Estación FF.CC. de San Yago

Av. Saltos del Sil
Galapagar

40.62337069798366
-4.019691940478097
ferrocarril
Av. Saltos del Sil
Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
993
Centro de Salud Tres Cantos
40.60639782022268
-3.7126107792431378
servicios-medicos
Calle Sector Oficios, 12
Tres Cantos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2080
Archaeological Hall-Permanent Collection Salvador Strohecker

categoria: museo

40.5774717
-4.003774099999987
patrimonio
museo
http://www.galapagarturismo.com

The exhibition exhibits pieces dated from the Lower Paleolithic to today, with an abundant representation of the materials of lytic origin. It is a magnificent representation of the different techniques present in the prehistory of man, which reflect the evolution in the use of tools in his daily life.
This room reveals the importance of the material found in the different deposits of this area, as a vettón boar, unique in the region, in Parquelagos; a fortified fortress in Las Minas; a cromlech in the stream Pilgrims; a group of high ethnographic interest near La Navata; and a huge zoomorphic figure in Prado Merinero.

In 2007 the discovery of a chopper of the paleolítico inferior in the hill of the Wall. Days later, in a nearby place, abundant ceramics and tools were found in flint and quartzite, in what could constitute a magnificent deposit of funerary urns of the bronze age. The following year, the deposits of Guijo, San Gregorio, Arroyo Membrillo, Los Cerrillos and Siete Fuentes were discovered in which tools of flint, quartzite, porphyry and quartz appear.

Of all of them the one of San Gregorio is the one of greater antiquity, with pieces of Paleolithic inferior and Paleolithic average (120,000-35,000 years). Many of the pieces found in the excavations of these deposits can be seen in this room. Visits can be booked in the mail biblioteca@ayuntamientodegalapagar.com.

Plaza de la Constitución, 6

28260 -  Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1063
Centro de Salud Miraflores
40.54774955252918
-3.6372202234791877
servicios-medicos
Avenida de España, 50
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
906
Casa Rural Los Tinajones
40.10864513933645
-3.386749166346877
donde-dormir
Mercedes Castillo De Pedro
https://casarurallostinajones.com/

Casa rural con más de 200 años de antigüedad, rehabilitada y adecuada a la vida actual. Consta de 9 habitaciones.

C/Cano, nº 8. Colmenar de Oreja
618 72 38 21
lostinajonescasarural@gmail.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-alojamiento.svg
2048
Cerro de los Batallones paleontological site

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.18738279999999
-3.7775795999999673
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org
Visitable en temporada de excavaciones

The thousands of bone remains unearthed correspond mainly to carnivorous animals of the Tertiary Age. There is a very wide wildlife set consisting of giant tortoises, mastodons and giant giraffes with complete specimens, and more than eleven species of carnivores, birds and insectivores. According to the scientists who work every summer in the Cerro de los Batallones, these accumulations of bone remains are due to the existence of natural cavities in the subsoil, which acted as real natural traps: animals that dared to enter them, almost all carnivores, were trapped without being able to go outside. The site was discovered coincidentally in 1991. Since 2000 the Community of Madrid, in collaboration with the Museum of Natural Sciences of the Higher Council of Scientific Research, carries out an intense scientific work in this place.

Calle Alcalde Luis Torrejón, 4

28990 -  Torrejón de Velasco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
883
Univ. Rey Juan Carlos

Estación de Metro de Univ. Rey Juan Carlos

12 (Metrosur)

40.3356547884073
-3.87212263606926
metro
Estación de Metro de Univ. Rey Juan Carlos 12 (Metrosur)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-metro.svg
2222
Picasso Museum Eugenio Arias Collection

categoria: museo

40.99344693685131
-3.6363010843433585
patrimonio
museo
http://www.madrid.org/museopicasso/

The museum offers since 1985 the possibility to contemplate a series of works that Pablo Picasso gave to Eugenio Arias, his barber since 1948 and his close friend to the end. Born in 1909 in the village of Buitrago del Lozoya, Eugenio Arias lived in exile in France after the Spanish Civil War. In Vallauris, on the French French coast, Arias set up a hairdresser, which Picasso attended frequently, so that a friendship was forged between the two that largely received his tribute to this museum.

The bullfighting motif, so beloved by Picasso, is probably the most repeated in the collection. Also worthy of note are the works related to Arias’ barber and barber profession, such as two pottery painted pottery or the box where he kept his professional instruments, which Picasso decorated with care. The museum also has a library centered on art and the figure of Picasso.

Plaza de Picasso, 1

28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2253
Royal Palace of Aranjuez

categoria: monumento

40.0364203
-3.608865499999979
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.patrimonionacional.es/real-sitio/palacios/6251

In 1561, Philip II ordered the construction of the palace but twenty years later it caught fire. The building we see today is from the Bourbon period. Felipe V ordered his drawing to the architect Pedro Caro Idrogo in 1717, the main facade was realized by Giacomo Bonavia in the days of Fernando VI and, finally, the two lateral wings and the public chapel were work of Sabatini, during the reign of Carlos III. That is why its frontal is adorned by the statues of the three kings who intervened in its construction: Felipe II, Fernando VI and Carlos III.

The ornamentation of the building was made of red brick, which contrasts with the white stone from Colmenar de Oreja used in its baseboards, angles, cornices, balconies, and frames of windows and doors.

In the interior they emphasize the balustrade staircase of rococo style, as well as the Hall of the Mirrors and the Porch of Porcelain, considered the masterpiece of the Factory of Porcelanas of Buen Retiro. The visit goes through a number of spectacular rooms, such as the Salita de la Reina, Isabel II’s Bedroom, the Antechamber of Music, the Billiards Room, the Auditorium and the Queen’s Oratory, the Queen’s Office, the Arab Cabinet, Gala Dining Room, Ballroom, Throne Room, etc.

The decoration of the palace includes impressive frescoes in its ceilings and vaults; as well as innumerable pictures of – among others – Lucas Jordan, Ferrant and Fischermans, Francisco Bayeu, Vicente Lopez and Esquivel; furniture of various styles; and a formidable collection of clocks, lamps and sculptures.

The Royal Site and Villa de Aranjuez was declared a UNESCO Cultural Landscape World Heritage Site in 2001.

Calle de Reales Guardias Españolas, 101

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
919
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Torrelaguna
40.82743238306319
-3.5380886328523573
oficinas-informacion
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es
Plaza Mayor, 8

TORRELAGUNA
918431403
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2240
Chapel of the Christ of the Doctrines

categoria: edificio religioso

40.4818953
-3.360198999999966
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismoalcala.es

The University Chapel of the Christ of the Doctrines dates from the sixteenth century, specifically in 1581, when Juan López de Úbeda, a priest and licentiate from Toledo who taught theology at the University of Alcalá, promoted his teaching with a seminar for children in the Christian doctrine in some old buildings called Corral de Mataperros, which coincides with the current garden of the hermitage. Such is so that the Christ that Don Juan used in his classes in a short time was known as the Christ of the Doctrines in a popular way.

It was taken by custom that the students of the University entrusted their luck in the examinations to the Christ of the Doctrines, reason why the name of the hermitage received the surname of University.

It is a typical baroque building in Madrid, with a very intimate chapel in which the Christ of the Doctrines resides, the work of the Jesuit Domingo Beltrán.

We can find within it the size of Our Lady of Hope, which is the image cotitulado of the brotherhood since 1945 and that accompanies the Christ in his departure in procession every Thursday Saints.

It has in its interior a collection of religious art of high quality of the XVI and XVII centuries. In 1942, the monument was declared a Cultural Interest.

Calle Colegios, 9

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2059
The Alhóndiga

categoria: monumento

40.82850198175861
-3.5385817071008887
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

The Alhóndiga was built between the XIV and XV centuries as a market of supplies in the center of the old town of Torrelaguna. After the construction of the deposit and the transfer of the purchase of grain to the Plaza Mayor, it was transformed into a storehouse or salt store. For centuries, salt was the main preservative and ingredient of our more traditional dishes.

The building, with a rectangular shape and two bodies, is made of wood framing over sillarejo walls, all covered by lime and mortar lining, now painted to the old custom. Its interior consisted of small storage rooms that looked out onto a covered patio, perimetered by wooden struts with a corridor on the upper floor, where the storage was counted. The wooden gates that close the entrance maintain different elements of different influence and are a reflection of the popular craftsmanship of the XIV to XVI centuries.

The most characteristic element of this building is the massive body that floats over its walls, supporting the upper roof of Arab tile and all the viguería of the upper floor.

Converted in a restaurant, this has become a benchmark of traditional and creative cuisine in Madrid.

Calle de la Estrella, 7

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2305
Historical park of San Sebastián

categoria: monumento

40.2877783
-4.0198686
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com
Consultar en Oficina de Turismo

The historical park of San Sebastián lies near the historical centre and was built with the goal of serving as a nexus between the past and the present and a meeting place for the town’s inhabitants. An area full of well-tended gardens for the pleasure of inhabitants and visitors alike, it hosts a collection of sculptures that represent some of the historical individuals that, at one time or another, have had links to the town. It is also a good place from which to view the sun set, as the last rays slip beneath the wall formed by the peaks of the Sierra de Gredos. The park is accessible by all.

Avenida de San Sebastián, 3

28600 -  Navalcarnero
91 810 11 41/42
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2242
Church and Arches of St Antonio

categoria: edificio religioso

40.0334156
-3.6056442999999945
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

The building is integrated in the formation of the square of San Antonio, neuralgic center of Aranjuez and traditionally known as the square of the Mariblanca, first of the initiatives of the urban expansion of the Real Sitio. It was conceived as a royal chapel, occupying the vanishing point of the square and assimilating itself to a system of arcades that articulate the great space, through a set of curves and against curves.

It fits into a courtly urbanism where Italian influence is evident, due in large part to the author of the project. This influence corresponds to its concept of centralized circular plant, underlined by the dome.

Calle de San Antonio, 50

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2107
Our Lady of Enebral Parish Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.6430139
-3.992527099999961
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.colladovillalba.es

The Parish of Collado Villalba has a tower and a single nave with coffered ceiling and two lateral gates, one of which opens onto a porticoed gallery. The tower and part of the ship were built in granite ashlar masonry with decorative elements very characteristic of the region.

Calle Libertad, 46

28400 -  Collado Villalba
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2055
Pictorial backgrounds of the Town Hall of Griñón

categoria: museo

40.2099491
-3.853582299999971
patrimonio
museo
http://www.grinon.es

Exposed in the Youth Resource Center, inaugurated in 2011, the building houses the collection of modern art of the fast outdoor painting contest organized annually by the City of Griñón.

Calle de la Llanada, 23

28971 - GRiñón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2133
Church of the Immaculate Conception

categoria: edificio religioso

40.5341084
-3.4803704999999354
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.villadeajalvir.es

It was built in the eighteenth century on an earlier temple and presents three naves without a cruise in plan but in height, with a tower of four bodies. It is not the only religious construction of the municipality, where also the hermitage of San Roque and the hermitage of the Soledad are conserved.

Calle de Mariano García Pérez, 1

28720 -  Bustarviejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1106
C.E.A. HAYEDO DE MONTEJO

CDID: 1.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. HAYEDO DE MONTEJO

DS_MUNICIP: MONTEJO DE LA SIERRA

DS_DIRECCI: Calle Real, 64

CD_POSTAL: 28190

DS_TELEFON: 918697058

41.10366373571737
-3.4895040774044936
centros-educacion-ambiental
Calle Real, 64
28190 MONTEJO DE LA SIERRA
918697058
1
952
Oficina de Información Turística de El Atazar
40.93394105552421
-3.4716247181605717
oficinas-informacion
www.elatazar.org
C/ Nogal, 5
ATAZAR, EL
918686098
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
943
Oficina de Turismo Aeropuerto Barajas T-4 (llegadas Internacionales)
40.49223528794972
-3.591736054166294
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomadrid.org
Aeropuerto Barajas-T 4- Llegadas Internacionales
MADRID
913338248
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1040
Centro de Salud Collado Villalba-estación
40.62656792069838
-4.0015599445910714
servicios-medicos
Calle Madroños, 5
Collado Villalba
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
981
Centro de Salud Primero de mayo
40.339329155403725
-3.521440485673447
servicios-medicos
Avda. 1 de mayo c/v Avda. Velázquez, 0
Rivas-Vaciamadrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2285
ROMANIC HERITAGE OF SAN ANTÓN

categoria: edificio religioso

40.141674713532225
-3.4247667288360506
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com

The Roman chapel of San Antón was formerly dedicated to San Esteban. It is an 18th-century construction built on another older Roman construction dating back to the 16th century, which maintains the former Roman apses and recently discovered Gothic paintings. It is probably the oldest religious building within Chinchón’s historical centre.

Plaza de San Antón, 8

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1004
Centro de Salud Navalcarnero
40.290117579057565
-4.014563946159383
servicios-medicos
Calle de la Doctora, 10
Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1137
Ayuntamiento de Chapinería

Ayuntamiento de Chapinería

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28694 – Chapinería

40.37917010162171
-4.209710291087045
ayuntamientos

En plena Sierra Oeste, situada entre los paisajes más serranos y el piedemonte, Chapinería destaca por su paisaje rico en arroyos y salpicado de encinas, enebros, fresnos, sauces y sotobosque de retama, jara, tomillo, cantueso, aulaga, romero, torvisco…
Entre las especies animales destacan los mamíferos y aves, que disfrutan de una Zona de Especial Protección (ZEPA). Es un lugar ideal para observar el águila imperial ibérica que cría en toda la zona, especialmente desde el Centro de Educación Ambiental “El Águila”, que ofrece una amplia panorámica de las dehesas del suroeste de Madrid, ejemplo de ecosistema mediterráneo bien conservado.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28694 - Chapinería
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
897
Rutas Pangea
40.39952124220612
-3.709926380226088
otros-servicios
Chus Blázquez
https://www.rutaspangea.com/
Paseo de Yeserías 15
659 95 54 37
chus@rutaspangea.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
1134
Ayuntamiento de Algete

Ayuntamiento de Algete

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28110 – Algete

40.59615239217941
-3.4971890639179986
ayuntamientos

Su medio natural se caracteriza por una ubicación en zona de meseta, con suaves ondulaciones sobre la que crecen encinas, vegetación de ribera en los márgenes del río Jarama y de arroyos, matorrales y ejemplares de olivo y almendro. La principal presencia animal está formada por aves, anfibios y reptiles aunque también hay mamíferos. Atravesando sus estepas cerealistas, características de la Alcarria madrileña, no será difícil ver una bandada de avutardas o algún aguilucho cenizo.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28110 - Algete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2303
Market Square

categoria: monumento

40.287928176172095
-4.01302837301637
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

This is a building of unique characteristics, where still today the purchase can be made in the most traditional style.

The historical memory of this place is perceived in the House of the Lonja, in the style of the Manor and with some elements that give back to the past, such as the shield of hidalgo, the balconies of the nineteenth century or the inner courtyard. The Humilladero of the Green Cross located in the birth of the street of the same name, farewell to us of the market square. The Green Cross on a black background was an emblem of the Inquisition, on whose side they painted an olive branch, a symbol of peace, and the other a sword, a symbol of rigid Justice. Also, this was the way to go to Madrid, hence it is also known as the “cross of the good road”.

Plazuela del Mercado

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2276
House of the Chain

categoria: monumento

40.290308693252605
-4.01550302698365
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com/navalcarnero/turismo/

The chain of its façade gave the name, in the XVIII century, to the street of Cadena, today known as the street of Felipe IV, where the stone memorial inscriptions that testify to the great event remain. Its denomination adopts it of the great chain that existed in front of the door of the house, to which were guardacantones of berroqueña topped by balls the size of a human head.

Calle del Convento, 1

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2163
Church of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.40647328392107
-3.3630456515900278
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.torresdelaalameda.org

It is a linen canvas of four and a half meters by two in which you can see the signs of the sufferings of Jesus, which appears in it with forearms crossed over the belly, both front and back. Of all the copies that exist, Torres de la Alameda is the best. The relic arrived at the locality in times of Felipe II of the hand of a local religious. It is shown to the public every Good Friday, when the officiators venerate and pass all kinds of medals, rosaries, etc., with the intention of blessing them.

The Church of the Assumption is a magnificent example of the sixteenth-century Spanish Plateresque. Its main singularity is in the porticoed cloister, of seven arches, orientated to the South according to the Renaissance architectural canons.

It presents basilical plant of three ships. A chapel houses the image of the patron saint of the town, Our Lady of the Rosary.

Plaza del Sol, 1D

28813 -  Boalo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1056
Centro de Salud Arroyo de la Vega
40.5379714257527
-3.6312943132633166
servicios-medicos
Bulevar de Salvador Allende, 22
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1023
Centro de Salud Las Calesas
40.38993829817334
-3.7056464912981513
servicios-medicos
Calle Calesas, 12
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2217
Communications Complex with NASA Deep Space Madrid

categoria: museo

40.4294085
-4.248917300000016
patrimonio
museo
http://Web: www.mdscc.nasa.gov

Located in the middle of nature, the Madrid Deep Space Communications Complex tracking station tracks the vehicles that NASA sends to space.

In its visitor center we can enjoy while learning with videos, photographs, exhibitions, children’s activities … and with unique objects such as a moonstone and a suit by the astronaut Miguel López-Alegría. In these installations we can visualize missions as important as the exploration of Mars with ‘Curiosity’ and ‘Opportunity’.

This space communications center created by NASA and INTA (National Institute of Aerospace Technology) is equipped with six huge antennas. Surely the smallest will enjoy with the close-up view of the antenna of 70 meters in diameter and 8,500 tons with which every day beat the record of human telecommunications by coming into contact with the probe Voyager I, located almost at 15 light-hours from Earth.

Calle Blas de Otero

28294 -  Robledo de Chavela
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2245
House of Knights and Trades

categoria: monumento

40.03449672582489
-3.606144948023939
patrimonio
monumento

The building is attached to the Royal Palace of Aranjuez and was built in the 16th century during the reign of Philip II. The house is structured around two square patios and is composed of two floors: the lower one, arranged in arcades, and the upper one, where its terrace runs. As building materials were used brick and stone, as well as slate slabs for the deck.

The outside is visitable.

Plaza de San Antonio, 1-7

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
948
Oficina de Información Turística de Buitrago del Lozoya
40.99317282804997
-3.63609216253288
oficinas-informacion
www.buitrago.org
C/ Tahona, 19 - Edificio Polivalente
BUITRAGO DEL LOZOYA
918681615
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2237
Laredo Palace (Cisnerian Museum)

categoria: monumento

40.4878297
-3.3639273000000003
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ayto-alcaladehenares.es/portalAlcala/contenedor1.jsp?seccion=s_fdes_d4_v1.jsp&contenido=1

It is very close to Renfe Cercanías, in the street of the Station. The building draws attention because it reminds of another called El Capricho, designed by Gaudí and located in the Cantabrian town of Comillas.

The Laredo Palace houses, besides the Cisneriano Museum, a center of documentation, dependent of the University of Alcalá. It was built between 1880 and 1884 as a private residence of the painter, architect and decorator who gives him name and who was mayor of Alcalá. The Laredo mansion is the best example of 19th century complutense historicist architecture.

Numerous archaeological and architectural remains have been incorporated into the palace from other buildings, including the coffered ceilings and the ribbed vault of the Santorcaz prison castle. On the other hand, the paintings of the hall of the kings are work of own Laredo. It also conserves one of the few interior gardens of the city.

The museum shows an extensive documentary collection around the great patron of the city of Alcalá, Cardinal Cisneros. Among its funds treasures the largest work out of the printing presses of the University founded by the cardinal, the Polyglot Complutense Bible. It was the first one ever made in history. You can also see other important pieces, such as the Polyglot of Antwerp or Bible Regia, commissioned by Philip II.

Paseo de la Estación, 10

28807 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
921
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Villaviciosa de Odón
40.35849067066476
-3.9021905713470657
oficinas-informacion
www.villaviciosadeodon.es
Plaza de la Constitución, 4
VILLAVICIOSA DE ODÓN
916169616
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1030
Centro de Salud San Cristobal
40.34348440610006
-3.6851460562349945
servicios-medicos
Calle Benimamet, 24
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
938
Centro de Turismo de Colón
40.4250698403801
-3.6913605101008007
oficinas-informacion
www.esmadrid.com
Plaza de Colón (pasadizo subterraneo)
MADRID
914544410
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
946
Oficina de Información Turística de La Comunidad de Madrid En Ifema
40.4676945333515
-3.6176249309019006
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomadrid.org
Avenida de Partenón, 5 (IFEMA)
MADRID
902100007
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1364
Exposición ‘Dos Milenios de Artillería y la Guerra en la Edad Media’

categoria: museo

40.99509729999999
-3.6358394
patrimonio
museo
De Martes a Domingo de 11:30h a 13:45h y de 16:30h a 17:45h
La exposición ‘Dos Milenios de Artillería y la Guerra en la Edad Media’ muestra máquinas de asedio. Está situada en el adarve sur y zona de torres de la muralla de Buitrago del Lozoya.
Plaza de los Caídos
28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
674381244
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2206
Saint John Evangelist´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2840484
-3.209411400000022
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Calle José Cañaveras, 13

28570 -  Orusco de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2318
Fountain of the Barranco or the Zacatín

categoria: monumento

40.1065186
-3.3878333000000103
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=338
Todo el día

Colmenar de Oreja is a great place to walk around in and discover in its corners the echoes of a bygone era -when people did their laundry, watered their animals, or drank from public fountains and wells.
In the tranquil terraced gardens of Zacatín, we can also find the Fountain of Zacatín, now also called the Fuente del Barroco, or the Fountain of the Precipice. It was built in 1779, although water from its wellspring has been drawn since Roman times (2nd century CE). You can hear the water rushing through to the fountain inside the Arch of Zacatín.

Calle Barranco, 1

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1146
Ayuntamiento de San Martín de Valdeiglesias

Ayuntamiento de San Martín de Valdeiglesias

Plaza de Teodoro Bravo, 12
28680 – San Martín de Valdeiglesias

40.361746037433164
-4.397429060480936
ayuntamientos

Dominando el municipio podemos encontrar el castillo de la Coracera (visitable), construido en el siglo XV y en muy buen estado de conservación. En su interior existe un centro de interpretación que nos desvela la historia de la fortaleza.
La zona cuenta con un bello entorno natural de bosque, muy apropiado para la práctica de actividades al aire libre y con dos zonas de baño en le embalse de San Juan. Cuenta con oferta de turismo activo.
San Martín nos ofrece también una oferta enoturístca con bodegas visitables. Sus viñedos están incluidos en la D.O. Vinos de Madrid y cuenta con una larga tradición de la cultura del vino que se remonta a finales de la Edad Media.

Plaza de Teodoro Bravo, 12

28680 - San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1096
Estación FF.CC. de Doce Octubre

Estación FF.CC. de Doce Octubre

C/ Dr. Tolosa Latour
Madrid

40.37922040553988
-3.698631039951629
ferrocarril
C/ Dr. Tolosa Latour
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2144
St. Sebastian Martyr´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.71703630629372
-3.9183262353736836
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elboalo-cerceda-mataelpino.org

This 17th century church is located in the southeastern end of El Boalo. As in the Church of Santa María la Blanca de Cerceda, this time conserves a remarkable baptismal font of granite, decorated with balls in the upper part, following a model very popularized in the early 16th century.

Plaza de San Sebastián, 1

28413 -  Boalo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
965
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Colmenar de Oreja
40.108968159525055
-3.388364904480143
oficinas-informacion
www.colmenardeoreja.com
C/ Costanilla de Silleros, 1
COLMENAR DE OREJA
918089332
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2031
Train Station

categoria: monumento

40.3635617
-4.403503399999977
patrimonio
monumento

The number of buildings projected and constructed for the San Martín Station included four shelters for travellers, the dock, the garage and the toilets; a water tank and a moat for the swing bridge were also designed. There is now only one passenger building, the now “La Estación” Cultural Centre, where a multitude of exhibitions and important socio-cultural work is done for the locals. The garage is also still standing and being reused as a children’s shelter. The passenger building has partially followed the 1884 project yet with a few changes. The main difference lies in the turret, which should have been added from the second floor yet was actually individualized from the ground floor and set back in accordance with the rest of the building. Marked externally by the large concrete blocks, the building rises above the level of the road (where the track was located) which is why several entrances to the station were created. The compositional and formal quality that railway company buildings generally have is not observed at the San Martín Station. It is not known whether this is because of the number of changes to the project or because there was an attempt at an architecture of greater significance since it is one of the main towns on the line. A small amphitheatre was added at the bottom.

Calle del Doctor Félix Rodríguez de la Fuente, 12

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
91.861.02.10
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2194
Parish Church of St María del Castillo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.23341291284066
-3.35325548836056
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayto-peralestajuna.org

It was erected with stone between the XVII and XVIII centuries and presents a single nave, cruiser and dome of half orange gallonada on pechinas. The bulrush is two bodies and houses three bells. During the Spanish Civil War much of its interior elements disappeared.

The temple, in baroque style, features elements from the 12th, 16th and 18th centuries. It has a Latin cross plant and consists of a single nave with Tuscan columns, cruiser and semicircular arches. Its walls, of masonry with ashlar masonry in the corners, are topped by an upper cornice of carved stone.

The highlight of its interior is the coffered ceiling, which has been restored, consisting of woodworking works.

In it, the miraculous image of Our Lady of the Castle is venerated, found in the ruins of the wall of the castle in the late Middle Ages, a tradition narrated by numerous romances that remain in this locality.

Calle del Viento, 2

28540 -  Perales de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1050
Centro de Salud Sector III
40.296019144714776
-3.748449567375221
servicios-medicos
Avenida Juan Carlos I, 1
Getafe
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2228
Saint Michael Archangel´s Church

categoria: edificio religiosoedificio religioso

40.68138718032147
-3.973404943408241
patrimonio
edificio religiosoedificio religioso
http://www.moralzarzal.es/turismo
Glorieta del Caño, 2

28411 -  Moralzarzal
1
1018
Centro de Salud El Espinillo
40.358577409305816
-3.689244056266071
servicios-medicos
Avenida Orovilla, 53
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2236
Wall of Alcalá de Henares

categoria: castillo

40.4830364
-3.3731144999999287
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.ayto-alcaladehenares.es

We can really talk about two walled enclosures, of which 700 meters are currently. In each walled enclosure, called canvas, there are a number of entrance doors to the city, and of all of them, the only one that retains its original structure is that of Madrid, which was completely rebuilt at the end of the 18th century on the Cardinal Lorenzana.

It is very interesting to analyze the wall, since we can find mudéjares walls of the thirteenth century, in the north, near the so-called Puerta de Burgos. One of the architects of the construction of the wall was the archbishop Pedro Tenorio, to which the biggest constructed canvas is attributed. Due to the influence of the religious in the construction, in the interior is conserved the Huerta del Obispo, in which the ecclesiastical court practiced the work of recreation and worship.

The construction of the wall was linked to the development of the Archbishop’s Palace and its defense, and all this derived from the donation that the Emperor Alfonso VII made of the city to the Toledo religious, these being the ones who contributed to the flourishing of the municipality.

If you want to cross the whole wall, which is in the path of the Complutense, it is worthwhile to start the tour in the Plaza de Palacio, pass next to the convent of the Bernardas and go around looking at the museum of outdoor sculptures .

Vía Complutense, 9

28806 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2182
Coracera Castle

categoria: castillo

40.3627334
-4.401492100000041
patrimonio
castillo
http://https://www.sanmartindevaldeiglesias.es/
Horarios de visita: Viernes de 16 a 19 h./ Sábados de 11 a 14 y de 16 a 19 h./ Domingos de 11 a 14 h.

Right in the heart of San Martín de Valdeiglesias stands the majestic castle, Castillo de La Coracera, which was built in 1434 by Álvaro de Luna. It was the home of Isabel I of Castille upon being proclaimed the heiress of Castille following the Treaty of the Bulls of Guisando. Along with the one in Manzanares el Real, it’s the most important castle in the entire Autonomous Region of Madrid. Almost entirely open to visitors because of its incredible state of conservation, it evokes the tragic fate of Álvaro de Luna who was the most powerful man in medieval Spain. Don Álvaro de Luna was in great favours with King Juan II, the father of Enrique IV and his sister Isabel, the future Queen of Castile. Accused of witchery and conspiracy, he was decapitated in Valladolid in 1453.

The Coracera castle is a typical feudal castle as it reproduces the basic fortified palace style residence that was common back in the early 15th century. There are three cubes. It’s known for its crenellated battlement, parapets, blazons and sharp arrow-holes. The Torre del Homenaje was the place where this gentleman stayed and where legal documents were signed such as the loyalty or servitude pact. The inner belt of the building was comprised of the main grounds where life mainly occurred in the courtyard. Nearby there are service buildings such as kitchens, rooms for the garrison and knights and some of the storehouses. The inner wall was taller and thicker than the outer one and had a gallery that connected the towers.
La Coracera once had up to four defensive walls. The outermost belt was comprised of a shorter wall which surrounded the grounds protected by a moat. It only had one entrance which featured a drawbridge. The latter would be destroyed in the event of a siege to prevent enemies from getting inside.
From the crenels and, particularly the Torre del Homenaje tower, visitors can take in an extraordinary view of the Sierra de Gredos and the vineyards planted by the Benedictine monks in the Middle Ages. Not surprisingly, San Martín de Valdeiglesias is known for its wines.
The castle is handicap-accessible.

Calle de la Cuesta del Castillo, 9

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
670 64 03 13
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
916
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Navalcarnero
40.287929372566076
-4.0144488732270585
oficinas-informacion
www.turismo-navalcarnero.com
Plaza de Segovia, 1
NAVALCARNERO
918101141
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
890
Restaurante El Rana Verde
40.03656282360872
-3.6045053263421725
donde-comer
Jorge Juan Cot Minguela
https://www.elranaverde.com/

En un entorno romántico y privilegiado, evocador de otras épocas, sobre nuestro río, entre jardines y fuentes.

Calle de la Reina, 1. Aranjuez
91 891 13 25
jcot@elranaverde.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
2030
Bullring

categoria: monumento

40.3635617
-4.403503399999977
patrimonio
monumento

The locals in San Martín de Valdeiglesias began building their bullring in 1854, completely financing it by themselves: nearly 20,000 pesetas at the time. It was built over the former Convento de la Concepción convent once home to Franciscan nuns. Due to the ecclesiastical expropriation carried out by Juan Álvarez Mendizábal in the mid-19th century, this convent almost entirely disappeared when the land was sold. Still remaining today is the main door which is used as the “triumphant exit” for bullfighting. Made of granite, it forms a large arch framed within an alfiz. It was inaugurated in 1856 although the inaugural line-up is considered to have fought in 1859. The sign has been reproduced in ceramic and now hangs on the main facade. The ring has been at the centre of many relevant events throughout its history such as during the festivals of Virgen de la Nueva in 1860, when bullfighter Martina García, one of the first women in bullfighting, participated. It’s a third-class bullring with a deeply-rooted bullfighting tradition. The all-time greats of bullfighting have come here from José Antonio Suárez, Palomo Linares, Rivera Ordoñez to José Tomás, among others. Plus, it’s been used as the background to several films. Worth noting is the fact that the “Sociedad Taurómaca de San Martín de Valdeiglesias” was constituted in 1854 to carry out the construction. The ring suffered such deterioration in the beginning of the 1950s that the Town Hall decided to buy it. It did so on 5 November 1956. Wood was used to build it following the norms of the time with a capacity for 2600 seats and a ring with a diameter of 45 metres and a 2 metre-wide alley. It’s undergone several renovations over the years. Capacity was expanded to the current 3676 in 1990.

Avda de Madrid

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1153
Ayuntamiento de Lozoya

Ayuntamieto de Lozoya

Plaza Mayor, 1
28742 – Lozoya

40.95133447225305
-3.7917457596127737
ayuntamientos

Es un lugar perfecto para iniciar una visita al Parque Nacional del Guadarrama. Aquí comienza el valle del mismo nombre, un precioso entorno en uno de los espacios rurales mejor conservados de toda la Comunidad. Un lugar idóneo para todos los amantes de la naturaleza y las actividades al aire libre. La localidad cuenta con una amplia oferta de turismo de aventura.
Además de numerosos elementos arquitectónicos de interés en su bien conservado conjunto, es imprescindible la visita al conocido como Valle de lo Neanderthales, un yacimiento arqueológico de gran importancia en la vecina localidad de Pinilla del Valle, con restos que se datan entre los 300.000 y los 40.000 años de antigüedad. Pueden encontrar más información en https://www.elvalledelosneandertales.com/

Plaza Mayor, 1

28742 - Lozoya
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1061
Centro de Salud Luis Vives I y II
40.47505575690033
-3.36812222089191
servicios-medicos
Calle Luis Vives, 16
Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
972
Centro de Salud Villarejo de Salvanés
40.17026892270926
-3.275263957280361
servicios-medicos
Calle Hospital, 7
Villarejo de Salvanés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2193
Ethnological and Archaeological Museum of Manzanares el Real

categoria: museo

40.72702999179704
-3.8644643939178422
patrimonio
museo

The exhibition space has three rooms, two of them for Ethnology and one for Archeology; as well as two exhibition spaces, dedicated, respectively, to the cinema and to the old photograph.

The two rooms dedicated to Ethnology show the distribution of an old dwelling with its different rooms (portal, kitchen, alcove, the courtyard with the chicken coop, the stable, the woodshed and the well) and objects made of ceramics, basketry, etc. Lace, costume, paper and culinary elements complete the whole. It is also possible to get acquainted with the different economic activities once carried out: agriculture, livestock, soft drinks, continuous paper mills, etc.

The third room shows a collection of archaeological objects coming from deposits near the municipality (the Aljibes, the Dehesa, Peña el Gato, the Camorza or the surroundings of the river Manzanares), among which are axes of stone, flint, earthen bowls , a decal of cave paintings, stone mills, remains of Visigothic tombs, medieval and modern ceramics and certain manuscripts.

The museum was opened thanks to the initiative of the City Council and the Cultural Association El Real de Manzanares, whose members donated different objects inherited from their ancestors.

Calle Cañada, 22-28

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg