Bicycle touring in Madrid

Enjoy the best bicycle touring routes in the community of Madrid

2282
Hermitage of Our Lady of the Rosary

categoria: edificio religioso

40.13921917313226
-3.423130119049118
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com
OPEN DOORS DAYS.

An annex to the Parador de Turismo hotel in Chinchón is the church of Nuestra Señora del Rosario which once belonged to the Convent of San Agustín.
It is a Baroque church with one nave and side chapels which doubled as cells for prisoners during the Spanish Civil War.
It possesses some interesting Baroque frescoes in the transept, painted in bright colours, with borders, leaves, columns and other embellishments. In 1846 it was dedicated to the veneration of the Virgin of the Rosary. The church possesses a beautiful Baroque altarpiece which was burnt in a fire in 1929, although the Virgin’s image suffered no damage. Her feast day is celebrated every year on the third weekend of September.

Calle del Convento, 2

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2215
St. Peter Advincula’s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.816533
-3.601803700000005
patrimonio
edificio religioso

It conserves a Romanesque sculpture of the Virgin and Child.

Calle Mayor, 47

28721 - Redueña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
932
Oficina de Información Turística de Madarcos
41.04738983268339
-3.5821054993077253
oficinas-informacion
www.madarcos.org
C/ Panza, 2 (Sala Polivalente)
MADARCOS
918681461
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2189
Old Town of Titulcia

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.1371810463249
-3.570149620901475
patrimonio
conjunto histórico

The interpretation center is located in the town hall of this small municipality and its purpose is to publicize the research undertaken in the local archaeological excavations since 2005. In it can be seen a replica of one of the most important pieces found by the archaeologists, of Titulcia, also well-known like Medusa of Titulcia. It is a ceremonial dish of Carpet culture (4th-3rd century BC), whose original is in the Regional Archaeological Museum of the Community of Madrid, in Alcalá de Henares.

Also in the urban helmet they emphasize the church of Santa Maria Magdalena (of century XVI); the hermitage of Solitude; the cave of the Moon, which some theories relate to the Knights Templar, or excavations of Roman ruins that are often active in spring and summer.

This municipality is located in the Region of Las Vegas, in the margins of the Regional Park of the Southeast, reason why it offers interesting natural routes. Wine lovers who visit the town have an appointment with the wineries Viña Bayona.

Calle de la Era, 12

28359 -  Titulcia
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
2198
Arroyomolinos Tower

categoria: castillo

40.26819988639414
-3.919340330688442
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.ayto-arroyomolinos.org

Between 1470 and 1480, during the fight for the throne between the supporters of Juana the Beltraneja and those of Isabel the Catholic, many nobles constructed castles or reinforced those already existing; among them, that of Arroyomolinos, who belonged to Gonzalo Chacón, butler of Isabel la Catolica (this was granted by the lordships of Arroyomolinos and Casarrubios del Monte in recognition of their faithful services).

Built with brickwork in Gothic-Mudejar style and rectangular plant with rounded edges, it has five floors and is topped by a terrace. Inside there are compartments and rooms that were used as warehouse and residence.

For a long time, the keep was the only visible part of what was originally a castle. Archaeological excavations carried out in recent years have revealed that the tower was defended by an artillery barrier and a large moat. The complex also had two auxiliary buildings located on both sides of the tower, one of stables and another of kitchens.

At present it is part of the Network of Castles of the Community of Madrid.

Calle de Serranillos, 2D

28939 - Arroyomolinos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2253
Royal Palace of Aranjuez

categoria: monumento

40.0364203
-3.608865499999979
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.patrimonionacional.es/real-sitio/palacios/6251

In 1561, Philip II ordered the construction of the palace but twenty years later it caught fire. The building we see today is from the Bourbon period. Felipe V ordered his drawing to the architect Pedro Caro Idrogo in 1717, the main facade was realized by Giacomo Bonavia in the days of Fernando VI and, finally, the two lateral wings and the public chapel were work of Sabatini, during the reign of Carlos III. That is why its frontal is adorned by the statues of the three kings who intervened in its construction: Felipe II, Fernando VI and Carlos III.

The ornamentation of the building was made of red brick, which contrasts with the white stone from Colmenar de Oreja used in its baseboards, angles, cornices, balconies, and frames of windows and doors.

In the interior they emphasize the balustrade staircase of rococo style, as well as the Hall of the Mirrors and the Porch of Porcelain, considered the masterpiece of the Factory of Porcelanas of Buen Retiro. The visit goes through a number of spectacular rooms, such as the Salita de la Reina, Isabel II’s Bedroom, the Antechamber of Music, the Billiards Room, the Auditorium and the Queen’s Oratory, the Queen’s Office, the Arab Cabinet, Gala Dining Room, Ballroom, Throne Room, etc.

The decoration of the palace includes impressive frescoes in its ceilings and vaults; as well as innumerable pictures of – among others – Lucas Jordan, Ferrant and Fischermans, Francisco Bayeu, Vicente Lopez and Esquivel; furniture of various styles; and a formidable collection of clocks, lamps and sculptures.

The Royal Site and Villa de Aranjuez was declared a UNESCO Cultural Landscape World Heritage Site in 2001.

Calle de Reales Guardias Españolas, 101

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2278
Well Council Square

categoria: monumento

40.2844511976443
-4.0142539183852906
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

In this beautiful park, you will discover the Plaza del Colodro, which owes its name to an old place, which time has been diluting and that historical memory has been in charge of rescuing.

Camino Pozo del Concejo

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
997
Centro de Salud Parque Europa
40.25147785134749
-3.6949290668679855
servicios-medicos
Plaza David Martín, 0
Pinto
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1044
Centro de Salud Parque Loranca
40.2968402038208
-3.836398093733209
servicios-medicos
Calle Alegría, 2
Fuenlabrada
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2272
Roman City of Complutum

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.47445039999999
-3.384936400000015
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org/cs/Satellite?c=CM_InfPractica_FA&cid=1142651767196&language=es&pagename=Comuni

Complutum was one of the main Roman cities in the interior of Spain. The city is located in the fertile plain of Rio Henares by means of two successive foundations: the first, towards the change of Era. The second, towards 50 / 60d.C. In this great city of about 50 hectares, the Forum occupied approximately its center. It was the main public space of the city, surrounded by buildings with administrative, judicial, commercial and religious functions.

The monumental façade, the civil basilica, the northern thermal baths, the south portico, the market, the southern thermal baths, the Curia and the Criptopórtico, as well as the road infrastructures of Decumano III and Cardo IV and the network of drains of the city.

One of the most significant elements is the Wall of the Miracle, a Roman wall of large dimensions, belonging to the monumental complex, and has been the object of worship to the Saints Justo and Pastor, patrons of Alcalá de Henares, along the centuries, which has allowed its conservation to date.

Around the area already visited, new works are being developed that will allow the visit to several urban houses: the House of Mars, the House of the Atrium and above all the spectacular House of Griffins, with its magnificent collection of Roman mural painting , on which a cover has just been placed that will allow the visit to the complicated process of excavation and restoration.

The Community of Madrid and the City of Alcalá have recovered these important archaeological remains through the Regional Plan of Visible Yards.

Camino del Juncal, 12

28802 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2069
Wall of Talamanca of Jarama

categoria: monumento

40.74764329678094
-3.5166164269256797
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.talamancadeljarama.org

In 1931 the wall of Talamanca del Jarama was declared Historical-Artistic Monument and although only ten sections are conserved, the traveler can get a good idea of ​​its structure and of the three constructive stages.

Originally it had a perimeter of about 1,200 meters, of which 400 are preserved. The successive modifications have affected both its original layout and its original height and thickness, increased to reinforce its defensive character.

The primitive building corresponded with a wall of tapial, later covered by a false wall of masonry with boulders. To this constructive stage correspond the Door of the Villa; a large part of the south wall of the fortified enclosure; remains of the tower located in the northeast corner of the walled enclosure; and the remains of a tower located north of the Gate of Uceda, which was the east entrance to the walled enclosure. To the second constructive stage (centuries XIII – XIV) belongs the Door of Uceda; the two towers along the margin of the Valdejudíos stream; part of the south canvas near the Door of the Villa; the wall that covers the natural slope of the channel of the stream of Valdejudíos; and the two towers of the north canvas. In the XVth century the height of several sections increased and the Puerta de la Villa was also arranged. The construction of the Cartuja, in the seventeenth century, modified the primitive layout of the wall.

Calle de la Vía Augusta, 4

28160 - Talamanca del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2230
Monument to solidarity

categoria: monumento

40.22496303054554
-3.4669230470489083
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ayuntamientodemorata.es/

It is located near the intersection of the M-302 and M-311 roads in the direction of San Martín de la Vega, three kilometers from Morata de Tajuña. A trail leads to the top of the hill where it is located. This great corten steel sculpture was placed in 2006 and represents two great hands that come together as a sign of brotherhood paying homage to all who participated in the Battle of Jarama in February 1937. The sculpture is raised in an area of ​​trenches and caves refuge.

M-302

28530 -  Morata de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
962
Oficina de Información Turística de Coslada
40.42562613881515
-3.5471334472060003
oficinas-informacion
www.ayto-coslada,es
Av. Príncipes de España, 20
COSLADA
916278200
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
1032
Centro de Salud Sanchinarro
40.493664561261944
-3.6573354362073656
servicios-medicos
Calle Ana de Austria, 26
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
957
Oficina de Información Turística de Canencia
40.9097908910555
-3.7377064301372047
oficinas-informacion
www.canencia.es
Plaza de la Constitución, 1
CANENCIA
918687511
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2076
Basilica of the Assumption of Our Lady

categoria: edificio religioso

40.65771194244822
-3.7663089188797585
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.basilicacolmenar.com

This temple stands out as much for its architecture, a beautiful example of the late Gothic, as for the works of art that it contains. Our Lady of the Assumption was apparently built on the site of an earlier one in which, according to the chronicles, Queen Isabel la Catolica prayed and heard Mass in 1475. The primitive building would not respond to the needs of the growing population, so it became necessary a new temple, which rose under the patronage of the Mendoza, gentlemen of the Real de Manzanares, of which Colmenar Viejo was its most popular place. The most important artistic ensemble is the main altarpiece that took place between 1560 and 1584 and is framed within the Plateresque Renaissance, with the intervention of Alonso Sánchez Coello and Francisco Giralte, among others. It emphasizes the figure of the Virgin Mary as well as its tower, to the feet of the church, with a height of about 50 meters.

Plaza de Luis Gutiérrez, 1

28770 -  Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2040
New Bridge of Talamanca

categoria: puente

40.77199182765413
-3.516695749456858
patrimonio
puente
http://www.talamancadeljarama.org
Calle de la Libertad

28160 - Talamanca del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1084
Estación FF.CC. de Alpedrete

Estación FF.CC. de Alpedrete

Camino de la Estación s/n
Alpedrete

40.65840989999999
-4.035491299999803
ferrocarril
Camino de la Estación s/n
Alpedrete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2243
Infant House

categoria: monumento

40.03368968340666
-3.603994998811345
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

It follows the premises of the eighteenth century in terms of architectural ornamentation and functionality. It is conceived as an integrated space in the square, with the uniformity provided by the archery system, and serves as a connection between the historic center and the nucleus around the palace.

Only the exterior of the monument can be visited.

Calle Gobernación, 4

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1013
Centro de Salud Isabel II
40.234603958117205
-3.764841635825459
servicios-medicos
Calle Isabel II, 15
Parla
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
913
Oficina de Información Turística de Pedrezuela
40.74532295634783
-3.603046623825636
oficinas-informacion
www.pedrezuela.info
Plaza de la Constitución, 1
PEDREZUELA
918433053
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2231
Battle of Jarama Museum

categoria: museo

40.2257627
-3.437519899999984
patrimonio
museo
http://www.mesonelcidmorata.com

The museum is on Calle Carmen, 35 and was opened thanks to the initiative and dedication of one of the residents of the municipality, Goyo Salcedo. Many of the objects that can be found there come from the fields surrounding Morata or have been donated by relatives of ex-combatants. Some are restored. The collection includes all kinds of personal objects, passports, ration cards, maps, photographs, leaflets, helmets pierced by bullets, mortars, remains of food cans, lighters, bottles, periodicals, coins, banknotes …

In addition to this museum, Morata de Tajuña offers the opportunity to tour nine routes through the remains of the Battle of Jarama, where you can see remains of a multitude of fortifications, trenches, underground shelters, and monuments to the fallen.

The Jarama battle took place between February 6 and 27, 1937, when the rebel army tried to cut the Valencia highway from Valdemoro and Aranjuez, crossing the highlands that separate the Tajuña valley from the Jarama valley, in an attempt to prevent the supply and communications of Madrid.

Calle del Carmen, 36

28530 -  Morata de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2234
Parish Church of Our Lady of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.3235784
-3.8648851000000377
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The temple, belongs to the medieval style called Mudejar, made by Muslim masons at the service of Christians. The formal parallels indicate a date of the first quarter of the thirteenth century, perhaps after the Battle of the Navas of Tolosa (1212). This apse served for centuries, integrated with the rest of the building, to house the Main Chapel with the altar and the main altarpiece. It held a quarter of a sphere vault. This apse is of a unique type in the Community of Madrid, since it participates in characteristics of two Mudejar schools, one predominant in the northern half and the other in the south of the province.

The tower has several phases. The lower part could be a Muslim minaret (X or XI centuries), built for the pre-existing mosque. The body of bells, with eight caliph arches with a letter or box and horseshoe arches and pointed, could correspond to the principles of the thirteenth century, in which the apse of the temple was built. The upper part built to house the clock is much later and could correspond to the seventeenth or eighteenth centuries.

Address: Plaza de Ernesto Peces, 1, 28931 Móstoles, Madrid

www.mostoles.es

Travesía de Ricardo Medem, 12

28931 -  Móstoles
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2317
Hermitage of the Christ of the Humilladero

categoria: edificio religioso

40.103169076655476
-3.3850766469047366
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=382
10:00-14:00 and 17:00-20:00

It is located within a magnificent environment of gardens and pine groves that may be reached by a pleasant walk from the Plaza Mayor. In addition to its historical-artistic value, the shrine also holds special value for the town’s inhabitants, as it houses the image of their patron saint, the Cristo del Humilladero. There are other shrines of interest in the town: that of San Roque in the square of the same name, whose twin imposing columns that hold up its portico are worth viewing; while the modern structure of the shrine of San Isidro imitates the traditional form of pottery kilns that are unique to the town; and finally, the shrine to Saint John the Baptist, only opened in June on the feast day of San Juan. The building is accessible by all. The entrance has a small threshold.

Calle de la Vereda del Cristo

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2082
Herreño Bridge

categoria: puente

40.6299308439373
-4.03053907724609
patrimonio
puente
http://www.galapagarturismo.com

This bridge is located in one of the boundaries with Villalba and crosses the river to the passage of the Cañada Real Segoviana. It is a bridge of three sections formed by corvadas vaults. It has three equal arcs, and the central one is framed by two great and beautiful tajamares.

Calle Alicante, 3

28292 -
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2141
Arganda Optical Telegraphy Tower

categoria: industrial

40.28573069999999
-3.4122128000000203
patrimonio
industrial
http://www.ayto-argandadelrey.es

The towers of optical telegraphy were projected during the 19th century with the aim of communicating, via telegraph, Madrid with all the provincial capitals, coastal cities and borders. Nevertheless, of all the lines that were projected, only three were built: the one of Madrid-Irún, that began to work in 1846; the Madrid-Cádiz line; and the line Madrid-Valencia, to which belongs the tower of Arganda, that began to function at the end of 1849.

The Madrid-Valencia line was formed by 30 towers, seven of which were built in the region of Madrid and only the Torre de Perales de Tajuña and the Arganda Tower remain. The Tower of Arganda attests to the existence of this curious system of communication, which in Spain was used for exclusively military and government transmissions. The City Council of Arganda del Rey offers guided tours that allow you to know all the details of the tower – how lived there, how to send signals and more -, a visit that also allows to enjoy the fantastic views that gives the Campillo environment, one of the highest in the municipality.

Carretera de Valdilecha, 220

28500 -  Arganda del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-industrial.svg
1098
Estación FF.CC. de Villaverde Bajo

Estación FF.CC. de Villaverde Bajo

c/ Alcocer
Villaverde Bajo

40.3530092
-3.683965099999874
ferrocarril
c/ Alcocer
Villaverde Bajo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2135
Berrutti Foundation

categoria: museo

40.9090548
-3.6771923000000015
patrimonio
museo
http://www.valdemanco.org

In its nearly three thousand square meters, the visitor can see an unreal world full of sculptures in which the artist, from the observation of the natural and urban environment, gives a plastic shape to his inner impulses.

Paintings, sculptures and ceramics treated with a mix of techniques and materials blend with the fantastic natural environment composed of large granite blocks, juniper and small holm oak that surrounds the workshop, filled with materials, instruments, ceramic ovens, stone, vegetation and native fauna.

In addition to admiring his work, scattered around the workshop, it is possible to see him work while creating spectacular and very personal pieces of metal.

In spring and summer it hosts concerts and recitals of poetry.

Camino de Valdemanco

28743 -  Garganta de los Montes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2112
House of The Prince

categoria: monumento

40.5843756
-4.136430700000005
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.patrimonionacional.es
horario de invierno: martes a domingo de 10:00 a 18:00 h. Horario de verano: 10:00 a 20:00h Siempre visitas guiadas. Jardines acceso gratuito.

Belonging to National Heritage, it is one of the residences of the Royal Family. Of small dimensions, with a luxurious interior, was commissioned by Carlos III to Juan de Villanueva so that it served like recreation pavilion and country house of the then Prince of Asturias – later Carlos IV.

Raised between 1771 and 1775 in a single block of two floors with a facade that vaguely recalls the Prado Museum, Villanueva’s masterpiece, it was later enlarged between 1781 and 1784. Its interior is representative of the palatial art of the time with rich eighteenth- which dominate the rich silks, marbles, stuccos and ceilings of the best artists of the time such as Mariano Salvador Maella or Francisco Bayeu. In the upper floor, the vaults (located at a much lower height than those of the lower floor) are finished with stuccos with reliefs. During the reign of Alfonso XIII the frescoes and furniture were restored.

The Prince house is surrounded by two gardens, front and back, with a clean and elegant layout, connected by two porticoes of Tuscan columns. The palatial taste of the time is present in its fountains, ponds, waterfalls, walks and box hedges.

To this is added the existence of an extensive park around it, open to the public, where along with native species such as oak and oak we find five trees cataloged by the Community of Madrid as unique: two spruces of the Caucasus, one pinsapo and two giant sequoias.

A huge wooded park closed to traffic by a huge stone wall, with pedestrian paths, complete the whole.

ADDRESS: Avenida de los Reyes Católicos

Avenida de los Reyes Católicos, 4

28280 -  Escorial (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2118
Old Castle of Manzanares El Real

categoria: castillo

40.72537962023611
-3.869453821101388
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.manzanareselreal.org/turismo/

The Old Castle lies on one end of a hill, on the banks of the River Manzanares and has magnificent views of the urban centre and La Pedriza, the most important granite structure in the Sierra de Guadarrama. Built as a fortress during the Reconquest and with links to the De la Cerda family through Leonor Núñez de Guzmán, in 1383 it was transferred to the Mendoza family by King Juan I of Castile. They erected the manor estate of Manzanares. Its use and splendour diminished in 1475 when this powerful family decided to build a new castle.
The difference between the old and the new castle built in a similar style, lies in the latter’s dimensions and the use that was made of it. Where the first was meant for defence, the new castle was also a palatial residence.
The remains are open to all, although its current state is in striking contrast to the magnificent restoration that was carried out on the neighbouring castle of the Mendoza family. Exploring the bases of the ancient castle walls evokes an idea of its splendour and defensive use. Also of a quadrangular layout, we can distinguish the bases of the old towers at the corners, three cylindrical structures, with the largest one serving as the keep. Its walls, some of which are still four metres high, were built in the Mudejar style with granite masonry and linked with brickwork. The shields of the families that, through matrimonial ties, owned this castle can still be seen: Mendoza, Velasco and Toledo.
It has been declared an Asset of Historical Interest within the Region of Madrid.

M-608

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
1089
Estaión FF.CC. de Móstoles-El Soto

Estaión FF.CC. de Móstoles-El Soto

C/ Granada
Móstoloes

40.3309013
-3.882334099999836
ferrocarril
C/ Granada
Móstoloes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
908
Casas rurales El Bulín
41.0780732197308
-3.4551811756784656
donde-dormir
Gustavo Mash
https://www.elbulin.es/
Urbanización Navarro 24. Lozoyuela
670 250 606
consultas@elbulin.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-alojamiento.svg
2146
Basilica of the Valley of the Fallen

categoria: edificio religioso

40.64186502798014
-4.151488534362784
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.valledeloscaidos.es

Raised between 1940 and 1958, it opened to the public on April 1, 1959.

The most outstanding and visible of the monumental complex is the great cross, the highest in the world, 150 meters high and 46.4 meters long, which crowns the basilica and dominates the landscape, a natural area protected by austere rocky outcrops with rich mountain vegetation and wildlife.

Under the cross, dug in the mountain, is the basilica, which is accessed from a large esplanade of 30,600 square meters with several sets of monumental staircases. The temple is 262 m. of length and a width of 18 meters. Along the nave are distributed six lateral chapels dedicated to different invocations of the Virgin. The spaces between these are covered with tapestries with scenes from the Apocalypse. Presiding over the high altar, a magnificent crucified Christ.

The cruise is completed by three fronts: at the end of the Basilica, the choir; on the right side, the Chapel of the Sepulcher; and to the left of the cruise, the Chapel of the Santísimo. A large mosaic, of more than five million tiles, adorns the dome.

From the base of the Cross, which is accessed by funicular, on foot by ramp and stairs or by a lift for restricted use inside the mountain, you can enjoy the best views of the Valley of Cuelgamuros.

Carretera M-600

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1109
C.E.A. CASERIO DE HENARES

CDID: 4.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. CASERIO DE HENARES

DS_MUNICIP: SAN FERNANDO DE HENARES

DS_DIRECCI: Camino de la Vega, s/n. Apdo. Correos 1089

CD_POSTAL: 28830

DS_TELEFON: 916738299

40.42304748628125
-3.490991050883349
centros-educacion-ambiental
Camino de la Vega, s/n. Apdo. Correos 1089
28830 SAN FERNANDO DE HENARES
916738299
1
2062
Hospital of the Holy Trinity

categoria: monumento

40.82749024492617
-3.5366257061767783
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

The old hospital, now House of Culture, is located in the Plaza de la Paz, in the middle of Aljama or Jewish Quarter and has an exciting history.

In the times of the Reconquista Torrelaguna played an important strategic role when, when the Muslims arrived, the Middle Mark was established there that served as a border between the Muslim territory and the Christian kingdoms of the Iberian Peninsula. On the lot where the old hospital is built, a mosque was erected until the tenth century and would be converted into a synagogue after the Christian reconquest in the 11th century. This was the meeting place of the large Jewish community that lived in and around Torrelaguna. Its existence has been documented through the inquisitorial process against Fernando de Madrid, neighbor of Torrelaguna.

After the expulsion of the Jews in 1492, the synagogue became a hospital of charity maintaining the mentioned use, with some interruptions, until 1967. The remains that are conserved are fundamentally Baroque, although there are some of previous times, between which we can highlight the façade of Santísima Trinidad Street, decorated with two shields at the ends and between both a relief with the image of the Holy Trinity; and the Mudejar cover of the main body; canvases of the old paris scattered in various points of the building and a niche with Gothic decoration in the current theater.

After a stage of abandonment, the old Hospital was transformed into home of culture and tourist office. Within its facilities it hosts a theater that is a reference of the Sierra Northeast of Madrid for its varied and attractive cultural programming.

Calle del Hospital, 15

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1019
Centro de Salud Cebreros
40.40575934632662
-3.748449925209701
servicios-medicos
Calle Cebreros, 74
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2041
Tielmes Museum House

categoria: museo

40.24341659999999
-3.3196671000000606
patrimonio
museo
http://www.tielmes.es

It is a museum that arose with the purpose of recovering, protecting and showing the way of life of the people of Tielmes. During the rehabilitation works of the old schools appeared in the facade murals representing a group of soldiers of the Civil Guard, with a horse and a cannon. There are several theories about the meaning of these paintings, which could be scenes from the war in Africa, depicting O’Donnell’s triumphal entry into Madrid on May 11, 1860, or even a military instruction lesson to the younger

Calle Real, 40

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2173
Mile Palace

categoria: monumento

40.36655129803564
-4.119099751464773
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.villanuevadeperales.es/

Due to its location in a natural hunting environment of great wealth, the palace of Milla has been scene in addition to multiple hunts, among which stand out those celebrated between 1913 and 1917 with the contest of SS.MM. the kings Alfonso XIII and Victoria Eugenia, as it is credited in the commemorative plates placed in the porch of the main façade of the palace.

This presents an acceptable degree of conservation in spite of the fact that the war of 1936 destroyed much of the artistic heritage of Villanueva de Perales. Its original condition has not changed essentially except for minor modifications such as the construction of a top floor in one of the lateral pavilions.

Built with a revoked and later whitewashed brick factory, it presents a harmonic distribution of the bays, except in the façades of the patio, with a more irregular composition to be framed, in one of the wings, inside a wooden structure.

Complete the set some auxiliary buildings as they are the garages and the house of the guard.

Camino de Perales de Milla, 1

28609 -  Sevilla la Nueva
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
935
Oficina de Información Turística de Las Rozas
40.51770967566113
-3.899363631921428
oficinas-informacion
www.lasrozas.es
C/ Juan Ramón Jiménez, 3 (Las Rozas Village)
LAS ROZAS DE MADRID
916404900
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2028
Museo Municipal de Arte en Vidrio

categoria: museo

40.3494542
-3.807875700000068
patrimonio
museo
http://www.ayto-alcorcon.es/mavawp/

El conjunto de piezas que expone el museo se compone de obras realizadas en vidrio, un material joven dentro del panorama del arte contemporáneo español. El Studio Glass Movement surgió en los EE.UU. en la década de los 60 del siglo XX y se extendió con rapidez por otros continentes. En poco tiempo esta disciplina ha alcanzado altísimos niveles de calidad artística y gran complejidad técnica.
La Colección del Museo de Arte en Vidrio de Alcorcón (MAVA) está integrada por más de 180 obras entre objetos artísticos, esculturas e instalaciones, realizadas en todo o en parte con vidrio. Las técnicas son muy variadas: vidrio colado en molde, vidrio plano, vidrio soplado, etc.
El MAVA de Alcorcón es una de las principales atracciones turísticas de la ciudad, tanto por su contenido como por el lugar donde se ubica: Los Castillos del Marqués de Valderas, construidos a principios de siglo. De estilo neogótico sajón, el conjunto de esta fortaleza constaba de tres construcciones, que fueron usadas durante la Guerra Civil española como lugar de observación por la tropas franquistas para divisar el frente de la zona republicana. El principal castillo, que hoy acoge el Museo del Vidrio, era el destinado a vivienda familiar. El segundo, que alberga un espacio cultural, era el oratorio particular del marqués. El tercero, ya desaparecido, era el de la servidumbre. Durante mucho tiempo estuvieron casi abandonados y llegaron a alcanzar un notable deterioro hasta que la familia del marqués los donó al Ayuntamiento, que los reconstruyó para su uso cultural.

Avenida de la Libertad, 13

28924 -  Alcorcón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2033
Museo de Piedra de Colmenar de Oreja

categoria: museo

40.106739678427054
-3.3868730822784343
patrimonio
museo
Sábados y domingos de 10 a 14h y de 15 a 19h

The Museum of Stone is located in the street named Camino del Cristo, next to the Plaza Mayor and the Gardens of Zacatín, over an old limestone quarry where stone was excavated to build the church of Santa María la Mayor. The museum has an interesting collection of machinery and tools used to extract and carve stone. It also exhibits items related to other important professions in this area such as pottery, esparto grass weaving, agriculture and cattle herding, with exact replicas of a hut and a kiln for firing clay. Limestone has been quarried in Colmenar de Oreja since the 2nd century to be used in the construction of monuments and buildings such as the Royal Palaces of Madrid or Aranjuez, Banco de España or the Prado Museum. The Museum of Stone is open to visitors on Sunday and bank holidays.

Calle Vereda del Cristo, 5A


28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2306
Francisco Sandoval Square

categoria: monumento

40.290456
-4.01556740000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

Of its architectonic set, it is possible to emphasize the sculptural group Tribute to the Democracy of Luis A. Sanguino and the great auditorium. In its surroundings, also we find, the Torso Ibérico, work of Alberto Corazón; The Lady of Francisco Leyro, and, finally, in the Plaza de la Letras, which accesses the Municipal Library, the sculpture entitled Flame, by José Luis Sánchez.

Plaza de Francisco Sandoval

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2257
Market square

categoria: monumento

40.1072733
-3.3879660000000102
patrimonio
monumento

This is a building of unique characteristics, where still today the purchase can be made in the most traditional style.

The historical memory of this place is perceived in the House of the Lonja, in the style of the Manor and with some elements that give back to the past, such as the shield of hidalgo, the balconies of the nineteenth century or the inner courtyard. The Humilladero of the Green Cross located in the birth of the street of the same name, farewell to us of the market square. The Green Cross on a black background was an emblem of the Inquisition, on whose side they painted an olive branch, a symbol of peace, and the other a sword, a symbol of rigid Justice. Also, this was the way to go to Madrid, hence it is also known as the “cross of the good road”.

Plaza del Mercado

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1049
Centro de Salud Griñón
40.21524101219449
-3.8515645591135623
servicios-medicos
Calle Calvario, 1
Griñón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2322
Poza del Moral

categoria: monumento

40.1134393544357
-3.4047353196044696
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Todo el día

Its waters were also used for various purposes in the nearby canterias. – See more at: http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469#sthash.3P2Zmjju.dpuf

Calle de la Poza del Moral

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2091
Church of the Assumption of Our Lady

categoria: edificio religioso

40.73282669137665
-3.5828105282070055
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elmolar.org

It is located on the north side of the Plaza Mayor de El Molar. The church has three naves, the square head to which is attached by the north side the tower and to the south a chapel communicated with the sacristy, and the porch located at noon. The chapels, higher with respect to the ships, have been reinforced with buttresses, and the tower has two spans in the upper part. The portico is of renaissance stonework and consists of five arches carpaneles, on columns with capitals decorated with grotesque, sirens, vegetal subjects, heads of animals and children.

The church is built in masonry with chains of ashlars at the corners and is revoked and whitewashed on the outside, leaving the stone only visible on the porch, tower and buttresses

Plaza de Joaquina de Orea, 8

28560 -  Carabaña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2026
El Socorro Property

categoria: industrial

40.133648795990496
-3.3745563852478426
patrimonio
industrial

It is located in the municipality of Colmenar de Oreja in Madrid.

Activities

• Development of research projects: phytosanitary strategies, training and pruning systems, soil management techniques, irrigation techniques, antihelia systems, orientations and plantation frameworks, cultivation techniques and wine and oenological evaluation of vine varieties.

• Experimentation and demonstration of the most advanced techniques in the cultivation of the vineyard and the elaboration of the wine.

• Training and dissemination activities (grape tasting, wine tastings, open days, courses …).

Carretera Chichón - Belmonte de Tajo

28390 -  Belmonte de Tajo
918949178
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-industrial.svg
2277
Nazarene Park

categoria: jardín

40.2926207643657
-4.01316909626462
patrimonio
jardín
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The combination of stone and wood in this space make it a place that identifies it with its Castilian origins. In the park there is a children’s play area. The green space is near the hermitage of the Brotherhood Ntro. Brother Jesus Cautivo del Amor.

Calle de Buenavista

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-jardin.svg
2316
Ulpiano Checa Museum

categoria: museo

40.1091795
-3.38884729999995
patrimonio
museo
http://turismo.aytocdo.com/museoulpianocheca/
Invierno: Martes/Viernes 10.30 a 13 y 16.30 a 19 horas Sábados,Domingos y Festivos 10 a 14 y 16 a 19 horas Verano: Martes/Domingo 11 a 14 y 17 a 20h.

It is a museum dedicated to the undoubtedly most universal artist in Colmenar de Oreja. Although his work encompasses several genres, of special note are his historical paintings, which possess a rich and dynamic nature. The museum has a large number of oil paintings, watercolours, etchings or book illustrations by Checa, apart from reference works and bibliography regarding the artist. The paintings, that inspired iconic films such as Ben Hur and Quo Vadis, were painted by Ulpiano Checa and may be seen in the museum erected by Colmenar de Oreja in honour of the artist. It is one of the most surprising art galleries in the Region of Madrid. The building is accessible by all and it also has accessible toilets.

Calle de María Teresa Freire, 2

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
91 808 90 02
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1050
Centro de Salud Sector III
40.296019144714776
-3.748449567375221
servicios-medicos
Avenida Juan Carlos I, 1
Getafe
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2183
Monastery of St Mary the Royal of Valdeiglesias

categoria: edificio religioso

40.36595505992852
-4.3222342403839775
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://monasteriopelayos.es

St Mary the Royal, Historical-Artistic Monument, is an archetypal example of the Benedictine and Cistercian monasteries although, due to the great number of works and modifications carried out in it during its almost seven centuries of active life, its primitive and original configuration of Romanesque monastery has been blurred; manifesting in him all the architectural styles that arose in Spain, throughout that long period; from the Romanesque of the thirteenth century to the baroque of the early seventeenth century.

It was founded by a Visigothic figure, erected on a ‘Mozarabic chapel’ inhabited by hermits. It was founded by a Royal Privilege of King Alfonso VII of 1150 who grouped the twelve hermitages of the area in the community of the Holy Cross, subject to the Benedictine rule. In 1177 the Monastery was incorporated into the Order of Cîteaux under the auspices of King Alfonso VIII. Under this Order would remain until its closure following the Law of Disentailment of Mendizabal of 1835.

The most remarkable of the monastery is the church that is situated in the highest part of the site, orienting the axis of its ship towards the Holy Land, avoiding, thus, casting shadow to the cloister. This, attached to the right side wall of the nave of the church, constitutes the central axis of the liturgical and monastic activity. To the cloister the church, the chapter room, the armarium (Library), the refectory, the accesses to the zone of monks and converts and the portería converge.

In 1974, the architect from Madrid Mariano García Benito ended the plunder and his abandonment buying his ruins thanks to an advertisement appeared in a Madrid newspaper, which offered its sale. Since 2004, it belongs to the Monasterio Santa María la Real Foundation of Valdeglesias.

Calle San Pelayo, 16

28696 -  Pelayos de la Presa
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
954
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Aranjuez
40.03391770756484
-3.6048918695438106
oficinas-informacion
www.aranjuez.es
Plaza San Antonio, 9
ARANJUEZ
918910427
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2235
Ermita de Nuestra Señora de los Santos

categoria: edificio religioso

40.32250690000001
-3.862882500000069
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.mostoles.es

El templo fue construido en estilo jesuítico, austero en el exterior, con ciertas características herrerianas y esbozos del barroco. El retablo es churrigueresco.

Calle Cuesta de la Virgen, 2

28931 -  Móstoles
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
958
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Cervera de Buitrago
40.9228683274737
-3.530049585657758
oficinas-informacion
www.cerveradebuitrago.org
C/ Iglesia, 1
CERVERA DE BUITRAGO
918687117
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2242
Church and Arches of St Antonio

categoria: edificio religioso

40.0334156
-3.6056442999999945
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

The building is integrated in the formation of the square of San Antonio, neuralgic center of Aranjuez and traditionally known as the square of the Mariblanca, first of the initiatives of the urban expansion of the Real Sitio. It was conceived as a royal chapel, occupying the vanishing point of the square and assimilating itself to a system of arcades that articulate the great space, through a set of curves and against curves.

It fits into a courtly urbanism where Italian influence is evident, due in large part to the author of the project. This influence corresponds to its concept of centralized circular plant, underlined by the dome.

Calle de San Antonio, 50

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2224
Parish Church of St. Peter Martyr

categoria: edificio religioso

40.632812024415735
-3.513900762457297
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The temple is a singular and outstanding example of a “columnary church hall”, attributed in its design to Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón, one of the most outstanding Castilian architects of the XVI.

Plaza de San Pedro, 4

28140 - Saz de Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1014
Centro de Salud General Fanjul
40.38191100554166
-3.7773317518592693
servicios-medicos
Avenida General Fanjul, 18
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2169
Hermitage of the Virgin de la Pera

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2135112
-3.1931635999999344
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.valdaracete.org

It is a rectangular and compact building, of a single rectangular nave with a half-point arch, erected in masonry with stone blocks in the corners. The roof deck is flat and rests on wooden brackets and the cruiser is crowned by a dome lowered on pechinas.

The interior, which is accessed through a small portico recently built, is presided over by a wooden altarpiece dedicated to the Virgen de la Pera. Unfortunately, both the original size and a baptismal font that was already recorded in 1820, are now missing.

The celebrations in honor of the Virgin of the Pear are celebrated the 1 of May. On the eve the image of the Virgin leaves in procession until the parochial church of San Juan Bautista. There, at midnight, just after May begins, the traditional Mayos are chanted to the Virgin, some songs in which the veneration and the petition are alternated with the Mother of God. The next day, after its procession, the image of the Virgin returns to her hermitage. Throughout the month of May the hermitage is open to worship

Calle de La Ermita, 40

28594 -  Valdaracete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2171
Interpretation Center of Nuevo Batán

categoria: museo

40.366367
-3.243008300000001
patrimonio
museo
http://www.turismo.ayto-nuevobaztan.es

Opened in 2003, it is located in the old wine cellar of the industrial complex of Nuevo Baztán. The Interpretation Centre brings us closer to the figure of Juan de Goyeneche, visionary developer of the project that gave birth to the town. It was created with the aim of promoting the conservation, research and dissemination of the historical, anthropological and natural heritage of the Autonomous Region of Madrid. Therefore, it shows, in an attractive and educational manner, the lifestyle and customs of the inhabitants of the urban complex of Nuevo Baztán during the 18th century. Besides, year after year, it offers an ambitious cultural programme: exhibitions, cinema, theatre, design and live performances. Once we get to know the figure of Juan de Goyeneche (1656–1735), we learn that he was an editor, journalist and politician from Navarra, who, inspired by Colbert’s ideas, materialised in Nuevo Baztán an ambitious project aimed at changing the Spanish productive system and contributing to the boosting of national industry, while at the same time slowing down rural depopulation. The contents of the exhibition that can be found in the Centre for Interpretation include the presentation of Juan de Goyeneche and the historical context in which his ideas were developed. It also describes the production system used by the industries that were established there, whose aim was to achieve full use of the materials, their processing and subsequent marketing, in the form of products such as textiles, paper, fine glass, soap, wax, confectionery, wine and spirits. This part of the exhibition not only includes period clothing, but also the tools and utensils of the different trades used for their manufacture. Likewise, there are different models of the architectural complex designed by Churriguera, explanatory panels on the project, and an interesting audiovisual show that graphically explains the life and work of Juan de Goyeneche and the link between both men and Nuevo Baztán.

Callejón del Arco

28514 -  Nuevo Baztán
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
892
Bike Spain Tours
40.41537575730075
-3.70989117884427
otros-servicios
Pablo Muñoz
http://madrid.bikespain.com
Plaza de la Villa 1

28005 Madrid
+34 915590653
info@bikespain.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
987
Centro de Salud La Plata
40.45763875365466
-3.452579719007551
servicios-medicos
Avenida Unión Europea, 4
Torrejón de Ardoz
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2101
Nuevo Baztán´s Square

categoria: monumento

40.366192843395666
-3.2424684544228057
patrimonio
monumento
http://turismo.ayto-nuevobaztan.es/turismo/

The five harmoniously simple main squares of Nuevo Baztán bring unity to the urban plan designed by Churriguera to make Juan de Goyeneche’s enlightened dreams come true. Walking around them puts you right in History. As mute testimony to its splendour, the old quarter still reflects the original style. When touring it, visitors perceive urban unity in a grid – the epicentre of which is the Goyeneche Palace – where the squares serve to divide Nuevo Baztán into three areas: the monumental complex; the residential area; and the group formed by industrial buildings, workshops, warehouses and granaries.
Between the Lonja, Palace-Church and Casa de Distinción it opens onto the Plaza de la Iglesia, Plaza del Jardín or Plaza Mayor. With a quadrangular floor plan, the central point converges with the Fuente de los Tritones fountain. Heading clockwise from there, we’ll arrive at Plaza de las Fiestas or the Plaza de Toros. With a rectangular floor plan and a typical Madrid look, it was the true centre of the town of Nuevo Baztán. Shops and artisans set up nearby.
The third most important square is del Mercado or del Secreto which is simply used for trade purposes. It originally featured stone supports where the wooden columns held up the roof so that travellers and merchants could find shelter. The textile or cloth factory is located there, which was the first and the most important in Nuevo Baztán due to traffic and income from the population.
This journey ends with a visit to the Plaza de la Forja, the starting point of the road to La Olmeda, which gets its name from all the forges set up there to manufacture all the iron needed by industry. Finally, there’s the Plaza de la Cebada, on the way to Valverde de Alcalá where farmers lived with their animals and work tools.

Plaza del Secreto, 5

28514 -  Nuevo Baztán
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2286
Hermitage of Our Lady of Mercy

categoria: edificio religioso

40.14057743592452
-3.418858704299177
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com
Jornadas de puertas abiertas

This Baroque shrine has a brick façade and lintelled door. It was once the church of the old Hospital de la Misericordia de Chinchón (17th century). It has a single nave and an altarpiece with the image of the Virgin and a painting of Santa Lucía.

Plaza de los Hermanos Ortiz de Zárate, 7

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1107
C.E.A. ARBORETO LUIS CEBALLOS

CDID: 2.0

DS_CENTRO: C.E.A. ARBORETO LUIS CEBALLOS

DS_MUNICIP: SAN LORENZO DE EL ESCORIAL

DS_DIRECCI: Ctra. del Monte Abantos, s/n. Apdo. Correos 90

CD_POSTAL: 28200

DS_TELEFON: 918982132

40.59593513555659
-4.166140093934991
centros-educacion-ambiental
Ctra. del Monte Abantos, s/n. Apdo. Correos 90
28200 SAN LORENZO DE EL ESCORIAL
918982132
1
1082
Estación FF.CC. de San Yago

Estación FF.CC. de San Yago

Av. Saltos del Sil
Galapagar

40.62337069798366
-4.019691940478097
ferrocarril
Av. Saltos del Sil
Galapagar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2164
Mayor’s House

categoria: monumento

40.5912802
-4.1491819000000305
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

Projected by the architect Diego Ochoa, assistant of Jaime Marquet, responsible of the theater Real Coliseum of Carlos III of San Lorenzo de El Escorial, was constructed between 1771 and 1773.

Of plant has trapezoidal form, it observes the style that Juan de Villanueva and its disciples respected in the extension of the urban nucleus of the Escorial. In its main facade, that of Gobernador Street, you can admire the main access door with molded granite fencing and lateral pilasters that carry two brackets on which rests a wrought iron upper balcony.

Calle Gobernador, 3

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1076
Estación FF.CC. de Colmenar Viejo

Estación FF.CC. de Colmenar Viejo

Paseo de la Estación s/n
Colmenar Viejo

40.644963399999995
-3.776557899999853
ferrocarril
Paseo de la Estación s/n
Colmenar Viejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
1030
Centro de Salud San Cristobal
40.34348440610006
-3.6851460562349945
servicios-medicos
Calle Benimamet, 24
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2206
Saint John Evangelist´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2840484
-3.209411400000022
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Calle José Cañaveras, 13

28570 -  Orusco de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2125
Palace of the Marquis of Villena

categoria: monumento

40.30211806839408
-4.445074616949455
patrimonio
monumento
http://oficinadeturismocadalso.jimdo.com/

The palace complex has its origins in the fortress that had been built in the fifteenth century by Don Alvaro de Luna -constant of Castile and favorite of the Castilian king Juan II- as a summer residence. After his death, as a result of the conspiratorial maneuvers of Don Juan Fernandez Pacheco (Marqués de Villena), passed to him. After several vicissitudes and avatars, the Catholic Monarchs gave him as a dowry to the Duke of Frías on the occasion of his marriage to the daughter of Fernando el Católico, Dona Juana de Aragón. It seems that Isabel la Católica was staying behind the Jura de los Toros de Guisando, a treaty whereby the civil war with his brother Henry IV ended.
It was built in Romanesque style, using large stone blocks, with a rectangular floor plan and two facades. Later reforms bring you closer to the Renaissance style, with Ionic columns and a beautiful veranda with veranda. It is in the gardens, built in the sixteenth century, where you can contemplate the magnificent pond of the orchard of the palace, decorated with arbors, viewpoints and a temple. The palace is privately owned, so it is not visitable. Yes they are the gardens and the pond, of municipal ownership.

Calle Calvario, 5-7

28640 -  Cadalso de los Vidrios
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1010
Centro de Salud Manzanares el Real
40.72981543153591
-3.8619862505708857
servicios-medicos
Calle Cañada de los Toros, 8
Manzanares El Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
951
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de El Berrueco
40.88749503258209
-3.5600361071063706
oficinas-informacion
www.elberrueco.org
C/ Real, 47
BERRUECO, EL
918686240
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2099
Urbanism of Nuevo Baztán

categoria: conjunto

40.365571576924275
-3.2430934091232757
patrimonio
conjunto
http://turismo.ayto-nuevobaztan.es/turismo/

Juan de Goyeneche devised this industrial complex, where workers were also housed, to solve two of the most serious problems of Spain at the time: the demographic recession and the very serious deindustrialization. Investing his personal effort and fortune, with the support of the monarch, would commission the project to José de Churriguera.

This one designed an urban set characterized by the use of the straight line and the angle of 90º, of track in checkerboard, that foreseen the installation of an industrial complex of population, with sufficient capacity of growth like to activate the region economically and demographically with to generate a production of luxury objects that could compete with the foreign market, reduce imports and clean up a fairly battered economy.

The urban development of Nuevo Baztán is the conjunction of two criteria that are mixed in a novel and original way: on the one hand, the area Palacio-Iglesia-Plaza, designed to reveal the power and social prestige of Goyeneche and that responds to ideological approaches of the Baroque as are theatricality and effectiveness; and, on the other hand, urbanism in a grid composed of industrial buildings, workshops, warehouses, posts that respond to a functional purpose in accordance with the rational and orderly schemes of the Enlightenment.

Taking as a starting point for our tour of Nuevo Baztán, the Goyeneche Palace can be seen the grid design, the functionality of the complex designed by Churriguera and the hierarchy with which it provided the buildings designing them from more to less as we away from the urban center, surrounded by labor lands.

Calle del Palacio, 6

28514 -  Nuevo Baztán
1
1146
Ayuntamiento de San Martín de Valdeiglesias

Ayuntamiento de San Martín de Valdeiglesias

Plaza de Teodoro Bravo, 12
28680 – San Martín de Valdeiglesias

40.361746037433164
-4.397429060480936
ayuntamientos

Dominando el municipio podemos encontrar el castillo de la Coracera (visitable), construido en el siglo XV y en muy buen estado de conservación. En su interior existe un centro de interpretación que nos desvela la historia de la fortaleza.
La zona cuenta con un bello entorno natural de bosque, muy apropiado para la práctica de actividades al aire libre y con dos zonas de baño en le embalse de San Juan. Cuenta con oferta de turismo activo.
San Martín nos ofrece también una oferta enoturístca con bodegas visitables. Sus viñedos están incluidos en la D.O. Vinos de Madrid y cuenta con una larga tradición de la cultura del vino que se remonta a finales de la Edad Media.

Plaza de Teodoro Bravo, 12

28680 - San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1150
Ayuntamiento de Valdemorillo

Ayuntamiento de Valdemorillo

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28210 – Valdemorillo

40.50112055986441
-4.068369977137344
ayuntamientos

El pueblo de Valdemorillo nos ofrece un agradable paseo por sus calles, con una cuidada arquitectura popular. En ella podemos destacar los singulares dinteles de algunas de sus casas y la presencia de numerosos escudos.
Destaca también el CUMVAL, museo de la cerámica y el vidrio de Valdemorillo situado en una antigua cueva artificial del siglo XVI utilizada antiguamente como nevera, que nos habla del pasado industrial de la localidad. Se conservan los restos de la antigua fábrica de cerámica, con sus características chimeneas, convertida hoy en casa de cultura.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28210 - Valdemorillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2152
Hermitage of San Sebastián

categoria: edificio religioso

40.23175229121698
-3.3507755146110867
patrimonio
edificio religioso
Calle de la Cultura, 27

28609 -  Sevilla la Nueva
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2143
Santa Maria la Blanca Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.69714076180005
-3.9323763662704323
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elboalo-cerceda-mataelpino.org

It has an extraordinary acoustic that allows to enjoy concerts corals throughout the year
This temple is located in the town of Cerceda, which belongs to the City of El Boalo-Cerceda-Mataelpino. It is of Gothic style Avila, of the time of the Catholic Kings, with the classic decoration of balls in the cornice. In its interior it conserves a baptismal font Renaissance and an interesting greater altarpiece of style Herreriano realized by artists Flemish and Spanish.

Plaza del Cristo, 1

28412 - Cerceda
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
941
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de El Molar
40.73250426684934
-3.5818866667776255
oficinas-informacion
www.elmolar.org
C/ Remolino, 4
MOLAR, EL
918410009
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
899
Trixi
40.418959711797626
-3.7012892559041357
otros-servicios
Michal Zasowski
http://www.trixi.com
Calle de los Jardines 12 local, 28013 Madrid
915231547
madrid@trixi.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
851
Ayuntamiento de San Lorenzo de El Escorial

Ayuntamiento de San Lorenzo de El Escorial

Plaza de la Constitución, 3
28200 – San Lorenzo de El Escorial

40.59143015578583
-4.14886842559205
ayuntamientos

Sin duda el principal atractivo de la localidad es el Real Sitio de San Lorenzo de El Escorial, declarado Patrimonio Mundial. Destaca del conjunto el impresionante monasterio, una visita imprescindible. A esto tenemos que sumar el Jardín de los Frailes, la Casa del Príncipe y la Casa del Infante.
A esto tenemos que sumar su casco urbano, con numerosos edificios destacados, que conserva su traza urbana original y que bien merece un reposado paseo. Citar también como visita de interés el arboreto Luis Ceballos o la excursión en el tren histórico de Felipe II.
Podemos también acercarnos a la Herrería, hermoso bosque donde se encuentra la famosa silla de Felipe II. O disfrutar del entorno del monte Abantos.

Plaza de la Constitución, 3

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
998
Centro de Salud Pinto
40.24205609287009
-3.6975955191824594
servicios-medicos
Calle del Marqués, 0
Pinto
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2195
Castle of Perales de Tajuña

categoria: castillo

40.232724942136045
-3.3526235566223477
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.ayto-peralestajuna.org

Declared Well of Cultural Interest, it was built by the Cabildo of Toledo on an otero that dominates the passage of the river Tajuña. Around him were the houses of the peasants who cultivated the fertile lands of the Vega del Tajuna. That is why the few remaining remains are mimicked among houses still inhabited.

The first written references to the castle date from 1470. According to observations of the land, the original building could have double walls, six towers, patio, chapel and various dependencies. It was abandoned in the XVII.

Calle Castillo, 10

28540 -  Perales de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2196
Church of Our Lady of the Rosary or Municipal Theater Las Cigüeñas

categoria: edificio religioso

40.622361190325606
-3.9066317896187
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.parroquiadehoyo.com/historia.html

It is a modest construction, simple appearance, a single nave with chapels attached to the sides of the cruise and a portico on the south side following the model of the Segovian temples brought by the shepherds who repopulated Hoyo de Manzanares after the Reconquest. In it took place neighborhood assemblies and smaller courts. The belfry on which today a nest of storks, that gives name to the set, dates from century XVII.

By 1970, after years of neglect, the temple had some manifest deterioration in the crumbling deck; conserving only the walls of enclosure until the height of the cornice. Thanks to an exchange between ecclesiastical institutions, owners of the temple, and the City Council, the temple passed to municipal property, which endowed it with a new use as a municipal auditorium. It was then that the primitive portico, of century XVI, had to be replaced by the present one to have to endow the space with new dependencies. The reforms, carried out between 1983 and 1986 also made it necessary to widen the deck from a half-point arch to a lowered arch.

At present, the only remaining religious use remaining in the building is the chapel of the Virgin of the Encina, patroness of the town, located on the side of the Gospel.

Plaza de la Iglesia, 11

28240 -  Hoyo de Manzanares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2315
Teatro Diéguez

categoria: monumento

40.1081091
-3.39063590000001
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=359
Visitas guiadas a través de la Oficina de Turismo Telf 91 808 93 32

Its original structure was rebuilt in the 19th century by a group of theatre lovers and it became a corral de comedias (a theatre playhouse), situated on the site of the former Hospital de la Caridad. After three successive renovations in the 20th century, it acquired its current look, with three floors, and multiple seating areas. It can seat up to 555 people.

Calle del Convento, 5

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
918943030
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2193
Ethnological and Archaeological Museum of Manzanares el Real

categoria: museo

40.72702999179704
-3.8644643939178422
patrimonio
museo

The exhibition space has three rooms, two of them for Ethnology and one for Archeology; as well as two exhibition spaces, dedicated, respectively, to the cinema and to the old photograph.

The two rooms dedicated to Ethnology show the distribution of an old dwelling with its different rooms (portal, kitchen, alcove, the courtyard with the chicken coop, the stable, the woodshed and the well) and objects made of ceramics, basketry, etc. Lace, costume, paper and culinary elements complete the whole. It is also possible to get acquainted with the different economic activities once carried out: agriculture, livestock, soft drinks, continuous paper mills, etc.

The third room shows a collection of archaeological objects coming from deposits near the municipality (the Aljibes, the Dehesa, Peña el Gato, the Camorza or the surroundings of the river Manzanares), among which are axes of stone, flint, earthen bowls , a decal of cave paintings, stone mills, remains of Visigothic tombs, medieval and modern ceramics and certain manuscripts.

The museum was opened thanks to the initiative of the City Council and the Cultural Association El Real de Manzanares, whose members donated different objects inherited from their ancestors.

Calle Cañada, 22-28

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1003
Centro de Salud Navas del Rey
40.383044560019925
-4.252692998226252
servicios-medicos
Avenida de Madrid, 62
Navas del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2134
Ermita Nuestra Señora de la Soledad de El Álamo

categoria: edificio religioso

40.23185939999999
-3.985646699999961
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayuntamientoelalamo.org

In 1619, on his return from a trip to Portugal King Philip III became seriously ill and had to rest in Casarrubios. The doctors fearing for their life, resorted to the intercession of San Isidro, whose body was transferred from the Court to the encounter of the monarch. The trip was made by the Royal Route of Extremadura, but before the crudeness of the autumnal climate, the entourage was forced to make several stops, among them El Álamo. According to the chronicles of the time, the presence of the relic in the town and the recovery of the king pleasantly hit the Alameños, who celebrated masses of thanks in the small temple. At the moment the hermitage is located in the Place of Aveizieux, French town hermanado with the municipality.

Avenida de Madrid, 42

28607 -  Álamo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2124
Archaeological Site Los Barracones

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.850302893018736
-3.68953341244503
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.bustarviejo.org

It is surprising to see in the beautiful landscape of Bustarviejo the rehabilitated and cold remains of an old Francoist prison that for eight years held almost a thousand prisoners forced to work on the Madrid-Burgos line. The Barracks, as it is known to what is now a deposit, shows not only the structure of the prison, but also elements related to the work that the prisoners did during their internment – excavation of tunnels as well as the construction of a viaduct , the train track and the station of Bustarviejo – and the humble houses of the relatives of the inmates, which were built around the prison. Inmates were housed in three rooms on the left and bottom sections. In addition to the bedrooms, the barracks had latrines, kitchen and commissary.
Monitoring units (rooms for the armed police) can still be seen at the front of the building. There are, in addition, four garitas and the house of the lieutenant of the Armed Police. As for the work-related structures, there are two tunnels (395 and 248 meters), a raised embankment between both tunnels and a viaduct (26 meters high, with 11 arches of 12 meters of light). The stonework, the block area, the warehouses, the powder vault are still distinguishable. On the other side of the road are the remnants of 42 tiny dwellings, masonry and roof of branches, where the relatives of the prisoners lived.

Calle de la Cuesta

28720 -  Bustarviejo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
1141
Ayuntamiento de El Molar

Ayuntamiento de El Molar

Plaza Mayor 1
28710 El Molar

40.7326636777169
-3.5822001107554424
ayuntamientos

El origen del topónimo se debe a su ubicación geográfica de “Muela” (entre cerros) además de por su condición de mojón entre sierra y llano. El medio natural de El Molar es realmente interesante. Su situación en las estribaciones de la Sierra Norte de Madrid le hace gozar de una variada flora y fauna así como de recursos hídricos abundantes, con el río Jarama, numerosos arroyos y la famosa Fuente del Toro, a la que se le atribuyen propiedades medicinales y cuyo balneario atrajo a muchas personas: reyes, aristócratas, políticos, financieros, literatos y gentes del pueblo llano para curar afecciones de la piel y del aparato respiratorio.

Plaza Mayor 1

28710 El Molar
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2126
Our Lady of the Assumption´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.30171304397617
-4.442499696295158
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://oficinadeturismocadalso.jimdo.com/

It is a great temple of dimensions superior to those of other churches and parishes of the surroundings, with four side chapels, sacristy and baptismal font. Custody in a side chapel the image of the Holy Christ of the Humilladero, patron of the town. It is classified as a Property of Cultural Interest.

Calle de la Iglesia, 24

28640 -  Cadalso de los Vidrios
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1079
Estación FF.CC. de Tres Cantos

Estación FF.CC. de Tres Cantos

Plaza de la estación s/n
Tres Cantos

40.598411299999995
-3.715731999999864
ferrocarril
Plaza de la estación s/n
Tres Cantos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2130
Route of the medieval bridges of Canencia

categoria: puente

40.91058655097822
-3.743955975701965
patrimonio
puente
http://www.canencia.es

The Chain Bridge over the stream Canencia is near an old mill, now unused but rehabilitated. It is a single-arch bridge, somewhat pointed, and is built with stone slabs and surrounded by abundant riverbank vegetation. It was raised for pedestrians and small carriages, something that is discovered by its remarkable narrowness.

The Canto bridge, also of the Middle Ages, is 50 meters from the confluence of the Canecia and Ortigal streams. Built with stone bowls and two arches, curiously asymmetrical, it has a viewpoint at the top of the largest arch. It appears quoted in the montería book of Alfonso XI (century XIV) and, until 1991, was used as way of transit of cattle and pedestrian use. It is preserved in very good condition. Nearby is the cemetery of the town and a pleasant recreational area.

The Matafrailes bridge is the furthest from the town center, almost at the border with Lozoya Gargantilla, four kilometers from the center of the town, and also saves the stream Canencia. Although the exact date of its construction is not known its characteristics suggest that it is a medieval bridge, built with a single arch, of a considerable height that protects it from the floodwaters of the stream. It has a greater width at its ends than in the central part, which is surely due to the fact that on both sides a tariff of passage was charged, what is known as the right of kick.

Calle de Pablo Gasco, 73

28743 -  Garganta de los Montes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2153
Saint Nicolás de Bari´s church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1037462
-3.4854183999999577
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.ayto-villaconejos.com/turismo-en-villaconejos

It has a length of 38.80 m. and something more than 16 m. of height. Erected in two times, its apse is Renaissance, of century XVI, whereas the rest is baroque of Century XVII.

Of simple plant, constructed in stone carved irregular, in its interior they emphasize five chapels that open to the ship, covered with barrel vault whereas in the cruise we find vault of edge. The accesses of the church are located in the sides of the ship. The choir, located at the feet in high is supported with arch of reduced point half and is finished with an iron railing.

Outside, two slender towers stand out in the construction of which, in 1628, Fray Alberto de la Madre de Dios participated in one of the most important Spanish architects of the 17th century, introducing the first Baroque forms in Castile and author of the facade of the Royal Monastery of the Incarnation of Madrid. Arranged at the foot of the temple and topped with four-story roofs, they maintain the same type of factory as the rest of the building. They have a bell-shaped body in which arc of semicircular arches are opened on each side. Of the three original bells of the temple, stands out one that dates from 1767.

Everything that contained the temple, including the relics of St. Faust and St. Benigno as well as its altarpieces, images, ornaments and banners was destroyed during the Civil War.

Calle Puente Largo, 1

28360 -  Villaconejos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2241
Royal Convent of St Pascual

categoria: edificio religioso

40.02988205960003
-3.6007280682312057
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.aranjuez.es/index.php/turismo

From its exterior appearance stands the very classic facade of its church, flanked by two towers close to the Italian baroque taste. Columns and pillars establish a very attractive game, and is crowned by a pediment.

It is a building of Latin plant, of a ship, cruiser, apse and numerous lateral chapels. In its interior, stand the original ironworks and altarpieces of the XVIII century, as well as the canvas by Anton Rafael Mengs from its main altar. He also had several paintings by the Italian Giovanni Battista Tiépolo, which today are kept in the National Museum of the Prado of Madrid.

The convent stands in front of the Hospital of San Carlos. The church is now parish. The convent is a cloister of Franciscan Conceptionists.

The church is visitable.

Calle del Rey, 90

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2250
Real Cortijo de San Isidro

categoria: monumento

40.0544988
-3.565284799999972
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.realcortijosanisidro.com

In 1759 Charles III, who had been king of Naples and Sicily, came to the throne. He chose Aranjuez to live, as it reminded him of his Neapolitan city of Caserta and chose this enclave to develop an experimental agroindustrial and livestock project to activate progress from the enlightened perspective. Thus, in 1762 he created the Cortijo Real, similar to San Leucio, near Caserta, also of agricultural experimentation and that served as a supply of good products to the royal palace.

In the beautiful natural landscape of the Real Bosque began to break virgin lands, forming tree-lined streets to access the new orchards, artificial meadows for grazing etc. They brought from Naples cows, buffaloes, sheep, horses, oxen … and to irrigate the lands they built three caces and transformed the historical caz de la Azuda. In addition, they planted 25,000 varied trees and 128,000 strains, raising a fence to protect crops from wild animals. In 1770, King Carlos III had a house built for the director of the cortijo, royal residence, stables, oratory, stables …

Today, when entering the Real Cortijo we find an urban helmet of neoclassic style in which emphasizes the hermitage of San Isidro, in the center. Visiting this enclave allows us to admire the Real Bodega, the Plaza Mayor, the Winery and the Royal House. Its pentagonal perimeter is framed by leafy green areas. And in its environment, the hydraulic systems that distribute the water of the Tagus by the fertile plots are still active. These protected elements are the perfect excuse for a good hiker route.

Plaza Mayor, 15

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2137
Barracks of Invalids and Volunteers to Horse

categoria: monumento

40.5918601
-4.148189300000013
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

It still maintains its original architecture and herreriano style, the same one of the Monastery of San Lorenzo de El Escorial and the three houses of offices. From its exterior stand the smooth facings of granite ashlar, the cornice of the same material and the sloping roof slate. In its interior it emphasizes the staircase and the predominance of the vaulted spaces.

Once built, the functions of the barracks and the local jail were simultaneous, and from 1887 onwards they had only this use. In 1972 he went to the General Treasury of Social Security, which decided to establish the Pensioner’s Home, which was used until the end of the 1990s. Following the approval in 2002 of the Tourism Excellence Plan, co-financed by the City Council, the Community of Madrid and the central government, was rehabilitated in an integral way, with a cost in excess of one million euros. After a failed attempt to make it the headquarters of the Center for Herrerian Studies, it was thought to make it an Army Museum.

On February 25, 2016, the town hall of San Lorenzo de El Escorial approved a motion to convert it into a museum dedicated to Philip II.

Calle las Pozas, 3

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2232
Parish Church of Our Lady of Conception

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2282663
-3.43743649999999
patrimonio
edificio religioso

The beautiful front altarpiece, carved in 1956, consists of six scenes from the life of Jesus, six others from the life of the Virgin, and has a niche where is the figure of the Immaculate Conception.

The altarpiece located on the left of the temple is from 1948, and on the other side is the altarpiece of the Risen One, next to the altarpiece of San Isidro, flanked by the images of San Antón and San Antonio de Padua. Throughout the chapels you can see images of the Nazarene, the Christ of the True Cross, the Christ of Medinaceli, the Risen One, the Virgin of Solitude …

Visitable
http://www.ayuntamientodemorata.es/

Calle Domingo Rodelgo, 19

28530 -  Morata de Tajuña
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2190
Stone Bridge of Titulcia

categoria: puente

40.131027044619785
-3.5739342178214883
patrimonio
puente
Calle de las Estrellas

28359 -  Titulcia
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1154
Ayuntamiento de Colmenar de Oreja

Ayuntaminto de Colmenar de Oreja

Plaza Mayor, 1
28380 – Colmenar de Oreja

40.10759076031835
-3.3874141096099875
ayuntamientos

Pueblo que conserva un bello casco antiguo con numerosos edificios de interés en un conjunto muy bien conservado. Destaca su plaza Mayor, una de las más representativas de estilo castellano construida entre los siglos XVII y XVIII. Es visita obligada el museo de Ulpiano Checa.
La localidad tiene una importante tradición vitivinícola que ha llegado hasta nuestros días. Son famosas las tinajas que aquí se elaboraban y que eran los recipientes utilizados para su conservación. Todavía se conservan algunos hornos tradicionales de esta original cerámica. Podremos también visitar algunas bodegas y degustar sus vinos.

En Colmenar de Oreja los usuarios tienen a su disposición el kit básico de herramientas de reparación para bicicletas de la Asociación Ciclamadrid. Pueden hacer uso del mismo en su Oficina de Turismo, en el siguiente horario:

De martes a viernes de 9 a 15h
Sábados, domingos y festivos de 10 a 14h
Lunes cerrado

Plaza Mayor, 1

28380 - Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
2199
Andrés Torrejón House-museum

categoria: museo

40.32424839999999
-3.8673146999999517
patrimonio
museo
http://www.mostoles.es

That same day, on the initiative of Juan Pérez Villamil, Andrés Torrejón signed with Simón Hernández, known as the Band of Mayors of Móstoles or Bando de la Independencia, in response to the events that were taking place in the capital against the French.

The old house of Andrés Torrejón is today a historical space recovered by the Town Hall of the town that recreates the uses and customs of the inhabitants of Móstoles in the nineteenth century. The main facade is brick, with a door to the house and two windows of different dimensions, while in the interior, the house has four rooms – closet, living room, bedroom and kitchen, each of them decorated with furniture and significant elements of the time that evoke the daily environment of family life in rural areas.

Calle de Andrés Torrejón, 9

28931 -  Móstoles
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2048
Cerro de los Batallones paleontological site

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.18738279999999
-3.7775795999999673
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org
Visitable en temporada de excavaciones

The thousands of bone remains unearthed correspond mainly to carnivorous animals of the Tertiary Age. There is a very wide wildlife set consisting of giant tortoises, mastodons and giant giraffes with complete specimens, and more than eleven species of carnivores, birds and insectivores. According to the scientists who work every summer in the Cerro de los Batallones, these accumulations of bone remains are due to the existence of natural cavities in the subsoil, which acted as real natural traps: animals that dared to enter them, almost all carnivores, were trapped without being able to go outside. The site was discovered coincidentally in 1991. Since 2000 the Community of Madrid, in collaboration with the Museum of Natural Sciences of the Higher Council of Scientific Research, carries out an intense scientific work in this place.

Calle Alcalde Luis Torrejón, 4

28990 -  Torrejón de Velasco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2221
Wall of Buitrago del Lozoya

categoria: castillo

40.99474664667486
-3.6359349628128257
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.buitrago.org/
De Martes a Domingo de 11:30h a 13:45h y de 16:30h a 17:45h

It is the defensive construction of this better preserved type of the Community of Madrid, and was declared a national monument. In the last years it has enjoyed an important revitalization thanks to successive works of improvement and conditioning.

The construction of the wall usually dates back to the Muslim period, probably around the 11th century, with the intention of protecting the town from the Christian incursions from the north of the Peninsula, which were carried out through the port of Somosierra. During the following centuries, once in Christian hands, the enclosure was rebuilt and reinforced significantly, although in general the primitive route was always respected. At present, a small part of the old section can be visited in a controlled way, while other more recent sections are freely accessible.

The part of the wall that borders the river has a smaller height and thickness than that located in the area that lacks this protection, where it was necessary to erect several towers, such as the Clock Tower, and other military constructions, such as the castle or Alcázar , to ensure their defense. Some sections of remains of the antemuralla are conserved and added to the wall towards the river built with the intention of favoring the access to its channel in case of necessity.

The visit of the wall of Buitrago del Lozoya, a construction that keeps and defends the main secrets of the town, is inexcusable for any visitor, who can contemplate from there the incomparable mountain environment in which the population is framed.

Plaza de la Constitución, 6

28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
674381244
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
1071
Centro de Salud Buitrago de Lozoya
40.99303935228719
-3.635793653690451
servicios-medicos
Paseo del Río Lozoya, 10
Buitrago de Lozoya
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2044
Palace of the Counts of Pernia

categoria: monumento

40.243955974707376
-3.31412402392516
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.tielmes.es
Calle del Molino del Caz

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2182
Coracera Castle

categoria: castillo

40.3627334
-4.401492100000041
patrimonio
castillo
http://https://www.sanmartindevaldeiglesias.es/
Horarios de visita: Viernes de 16 a 19 h./ Sábados de 11 a 14 y de 16 a 19 h./ Domingos de 11 a 14 h.

Right in the heart of San Martín de Valdeiglesias stands the majestic castle, Castillo de La Coracera, which was built in 1434 by Álvaro de Luna. It was the home of Isabel I of Castille upon being proclaimed the heiress of Castille following the Treaty of the Bulls of Guisando. Along with the one in Manzanares el Real, it’s the most important castle in the entire Autonomous Region of Madrid. Almost entirely open to visitors because of its incredible state of conservation, it evokes the tragic fate of Álvaro de Luna who was the most powerful man in medieval Spain. Don Álvaro de Luna was in great favours with King Juan II, the father of Enrique IV and his sister Isabel, the future Queen of Castile. Accused of witchery and conspiracy, he was decapitated in Valladolid in 1453.

The Coracera castle is a typical feudal castle as it reproduces the basic fortified palace style residence that was common back in the early 15th century. There are three cubes. It’s known for its crenellated battlement, parapets, blazons and sharp arrow-holes. The Torre del Homenaje was the place where this gentleman stayed and where legal documents were signed such as the loyalty or servitude pact. The inner belt of the building was comprised of the main grounds where life mainly occurred in the courtyard. Nearby there are service buildings such as kitchens, rooms for the garrison and knights and some of the storehouses. The inner wall was taller and thicker than the outer one and had a gallery that connected the towers.
La Coracera once had up to four defensive walls. The outermost belt was comprised of a shorter wall which surrounded the grounds protected by a moat. It only had one entrance which featured a drawbridge. The latter would be destroyed in the event of a siege to prevent enemies from getting inside.
From the crenels and, particularly the Torre del Homenaje tower, visitors can take in an extraordinary view of the Sierra de Gredos and the vineyards planted by the Benedictine monks in the Middle Ages. Not surprisingly, San Martín de Valdeiglesias is known for its wines.
The castle is handicap-accessible.

Calle de la Cuesta del Castillo, 9

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
670 64 03 13
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
993
Centro de Salud Tres Cantos
40.60639782022268
-3.7126107792431378
servicios-medicos
Calle Sector Oficios, 12
Tres Cantos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2296
Veracruz Square

categoria: monumento

40.288174704182296
-4.01452955529476
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

In this corner is also located the monument to Jesus Casas, a costumbrista painter and Son Predilecto of Navalcarnero. In the area, the parish church of Our Lady of the Assumption is majestic and honoring its declaration of Historic Artistic Monument. Started in the middle of the XVI, it cohabits different architectonic styles like Gothic, Renaissance, Baroque, classicism escurialense or Hispano-Mudejar, current this last that is appreciated in the decorations of its outer tower. If something strikes the eye is precisely this element, one of the signs of identity of Navalcarnero that, next to the Baroque spire, greet the traveler beyond the limits of the municipality.

Glorieta Veracruz, 1

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
927
Oficina Municipal de Turismo de Villamantilla
40.33806649861002
-4.130846199898409
oficinas-informacion
www.villamantilla.org
Plaza de España, 18
VILLAMANTILLA
918137295
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
886
Jarama Animación
41.0594769143272
-3.529340846319521
otros-servicios
Mª Elena Hernán Díez
Calle del Pozo, 10. Montejo de la Sierra
677 534 343/670 333 978
jaramaanimacion@gmail.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
2161
Convent of Santa Clara

categoria: edificio religioso

40.1880585
-3.6769871000000194
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://turismo.valdemoro.es

Inaugurated in 1616, it was built on plans of the architect Juan Gómez de Mora at the initiative of the first Duke of Lerma, Francisco de Sandoval y Rojas, lord of Valdemoro and valid of Felipe III. It was erected as a female cloistered monastery of the daughters of the nobility who decided to profess religious vows.

The building, located to the south of Valdemoro, near the Fountain of the Villa, is distributed around a central square cloister, like most monastic buildings of the time. The northern façade, in Toledo style, houses an image of Santa Clara flanked by two stone nobiliary shields: the Casa de la Cerda, heirs of Alfonso X, and the coat of arms of the dukedom of Lerma.

The church, the most interesting element of the whole, consists of a Latin cross plan with a single nave, barrel vault, dome above the transept and high choir at the feet with a cloister. The main altarpiece is decorated with two 17th century paintings, La Encarnación and El Calvario.

Calle del Párroco Don Lorenzo, 1

28341 -  Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
924
Oficina de Información Turística de Valdemoro
40.19030196345065
-3.6770939499011703
oficinas-informacion
www.valdemoro.es
Plaza de la Constitución, 7 (Torre del Reloj)
VALDEMORO
918018245
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2291
Fountain of the Pajaritas

categoria: monumento

40.102779850541694
-3.39219164736028
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com/wordpress/colmenarte/?p=469
Todo el día

Of scarce flow, its crystalline waters are the most salubrious of the city, that in old time were used for medicinal purposes, being used as purgative. For many years its waters were used by the nearby Municipal Slaughterhouse.

Calle Aranjuez

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1061
Centro de Salud Luis Vives I y II
40.47505575690033
-3.36812222089191
servicios-medicos
Calle Luis Vives, 16
Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2057
Watchtower or Torre del Torritón

categoria: castillo

40.805400701192454
-3.4951265682983603
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.torremochadejarama.es

Although the Torritón is a Muslim watchtower that was part of the Umayyad defensive line that protected the border of the Middle Brand to Talamanca, in its surroundings the foundation of an old construction complex abandoned by problems of humidity and parasites is maintained, given its proximity to river Jarama (in Arabic, Xarama means border river or no man’s land).

The Torritón presents the characteristics of the Arab watchtowers. These defensive towers were some fifteen meters high by six meters in diameter and were divided into two or three interior floors. The main entrance was two meters from the ground and a ladder was needed to access the interior. The communication and messages between the different watchtowers were carried out by smoke or fire signals that were easily visible from one vantage point to another, which indicates the proximity between them.

It is considered the first settlement of Torremocha. During the sixteenth century the Torritón or Torreotón was a defensive house-tower around which was created an alquería that, in the second decade of the century, had about 20 inhabitants. Years later, between 1557 and 1595, the area was depopulated as a consequence of the policy against heretics practiced by Felipe II and the definitive expulsion of the Moriscos decreed in 1609 by Felipe III, becoming part of the lands of common use of the parish of Torremocha.

Although it is in a ruinous state and does not appreciate the crenellations of the upper part, in its interior are still visible the vaults between floors of masonry of form cupular.

Camino Casa de Oficios

28189 - Torremocha del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
988
Centro de Salud Las Veredillas
40.46469380358545
-3.4725967062743592
servicios-medicos
Calle TurÌn, 37
Torrejón de Ardoz
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2294
Quarries of limestone

categoria: industrial

40.1188663135172
-3.3819678756408402
patrimonio
industrial

Was formed a singular reef of whiter whiteness and of extraordinary quality and beauty. The colmenaretes extracted it from the bowels of the earth and made it possible to be used in the Royal Palaces of Madrid and Aranjuez and in countless monuments of Madrid, being a favorite element for sculptors.

M-315

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
918089904
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-industrial.svg
1364
Exposición ‘Dos Milenios de Artillería y la Guerra en la Edad Media’

categoria: museo

40.99509729999999
-3.6358394
patrimonio
museo
De Martes a Domingo de 11:30h a 13:45h y de 16:30h a 17:45h
La exposición ‘Dos Milenios de Artillería y la Guerra en la Edad Media’ muestra máquinas de asedio. Está situada en el adarve sur y zona de torres de la muralla de Buitrago del Lozoya.
Plaza de los Caídos
28730 -  Buitrago del Lozoya
674381244
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
893
Casa Rural Vega del Tielmes
40.2480600544732
-3.307121077048089
donde-comer
Clemente
C/Cercado, 5

28550
608 60 77 86
info@casaruralvalledelaceite.es
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
2043
Tielmes Bridge

categoria: puente

40.24103585878787
-3.3127739225540154
patrimonio
puente
http://www.tielmes.es

In 1706, the continuous passage of the Austrian troops of the Archduke Charles in the War of Succession together with a great flood that happened that winter, propitiated the collapse of the bridge of Tielmes. Twenty years later it was rebuilt, recovering its original splendor. In 1998 it was restored by the Community of Madrid.

Camino de Las Peñuelas

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
1064
Centro de Salud Valdelasfuentes
40.550466444188686
-3.6508279320075063
servicios-medicos
Calle Dolores Ibárruri, 4
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
967
Centro de Salud Tres Cantos II
40.599192588251604
-3.7035045871639776
servicios-medicos
Calle Sector Embarcaciones, 36
Tres Cantos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2168
Old town of Guadalix de la Sierra

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.784936527580925
-3.6927790523620843
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://www.guadalixdelasierra.com

Next to some typical rural constructions, we find the parochial church of San Juan Bautista, in gothic style of the XIV century, and the Town Hall, of 1930, famous for the balcony and the clock of its main façade.

The church of San Juan Bautista, declared of Cultural Interest, was built in 1540 from a primitive church of which only remains a Gothic three-body tower dated 1529. It is a typical columnar church whose style reminds us of Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón. In its interior, next to two interesting Renaissance paintings, those of San Sebastián and the Virgin of the Rosary, you can admire diverse religious carvings executed by Mariano Rubio Jiménez, disciple of Benlliure, among which the figure of Saint John the Baptist boy. The ensemble is adorned with a beautiful cover of Elizabethan Gothic style.

A plaque on the facade of City Hall reminds us that one of the most famous scenes of Spanish cinema was filmed on the balcony: the unforgettable speech by Pepe Isbert in Bienvenido Mister Marshall (1952), which began with that famous phrase “as mayor your who I am, I owe you an explanation … “. Equally famous thanks to this film, is the watch that crowns the City Hall.

To the outskirts of the locality can be seen the hermitage of Our Lady the Virgin of the Espinar, patron of the Villa, that previously was in lands bathed by the reservoir of Pedrezuela.

Calle Mayor, 9

28794 -  Guadalix de la Sierra
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
1102
CENTRO PEÑALARA

CDID: 1.0

DS_CENTRO: CENTRO PEÑALARA

DS_MUNICIP: RASCAFRÍA

DS_DIRECCI: Ctra M-604, km 41,800

CD_POSTAL: 28740

DS_TELEFON: 918520857.0

40.82471516869878
-3.9613934172672494
centros-interpretacion-parque-nacional
Ctra M-604, km 41,800
28740 RASCAFRÍA
918520857.0
1
2209
Navazo Hydraulic Mill

categoria: industrial

40.93179552211558
-3.8354048993194283
patrimonio
industrial
http://www.pinilladelvalle.org
Avenida del Río

28749 - Pinilla del Valle
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-industrial.svg
1056
Centro de Salud Arroyo de la Vega
40.5379714257527
-3.6312943132633166
servicios-medicos
Bulevar de Salvador Allende, 22
Alcobendas
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1073
Centro de Salud Campo Real
40.337805627608155
-3.3807732551238288
servicios-medicos
Calle de las Escuelas, 1
Campo Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
882
Legazpi

Estación de Metro de Legazpi

3, 6

40.390979582264
-3.69548024281712
metro

Estación de Metro de Legazpi
3, 6

1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-metro.svg
1051
Centro de Salud Guadarrama
40.672428718632176
-4.088357055849569
servicios-medicos
Calle de los Reyes Católicos, 2
Guadarrama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2165
Saint Charles hospital

categoria: monumento

40.5918781
-4.149390400000016
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

It was built by Carlos III to assist the workers and workers hired for the expansion of the urban center of San Lorenzo de El Escorial. The project – for forty beds – was built by the architect Juan Esteban in 1771 and was inaugurated in 1772. In 1781 was reformed by the architect Juan de Villanueva being the works financed by theater representations in the theater Real Coliseo Carlos III and by bullfights. In 1801 the main room was extended to attend the patients of tuberculosis, smallpox and cholera, diseases very common at that time. With the overthrow of Isabel II in 1868 the hospital of San Carlos passed to municipal property.

After the Civil War, in 1940, he was assigned to the Higiene Secondary Center for indigents and elders, and a residence for nuns and nurses. In 1943, when she was named Carmen Polo, wife of Francisco Franco, honorary mayor of the Royal Site of San Lorenzo de El Escorial, she changed her name to La Alcaldesa hospital, recovering the old name in 2002.

Calle Xavier Cabello Lapiedra, 3

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2160
Historical center of Valdemoro

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.190814122208316
-3.677279766162087
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://www.valdemoro.es/patrimonio-historico

Strolling through its old town allows us to know interesting examples of traditional Castilian architecture. Of particular note are the Plaza de la Constitución, built between the 16th and 17th centuries, with arcades and balconies of two bodies, except on the northern front, with three; and the source of the Villa, built in 1605 on Colmenar stone, crowned by the first known shield of the town.

There are also interesting examples of the old houses of work, typical of the Sagra in Madrid, whose different dependencies were distributed around a patio attached to the main room and a large corral which opened blocks, sheds and barns. Of interest are also the colonies of vacationers, formed by palaces erected in the center of lush gardens.

Other places of interest are the parish church of the Assumption of Our Lady of the second half of the seventeenth century, declared an Artistic Historical Monument in 1981; the convent of Santa Clara, of the XVII century, with an important major altarpiece inside; the hermitage of the Holy Christ of Health, of the XVIII century; the convent of La Encarnación, from 1616; the Clock Tower, from 1672; the old Town Hall, from the 16th century; the House of the Inquisition, house of work of century XVII; the lay hospital of San Juan Bautista, founded in 1566, from which the original balcony is preserved; the Old Prison, a group of private dwellings of the sixteenth century reconverted in the local penitentiary; and, the House of the King or school of San Jose, pertaining to its day to the Jesuits until its expulsion of Spain in 1767.

Plaza de la Constitución, 13

28341 -  Valdemoro
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
991
Centro de Salud Torrelodones
40.581081815752306
-3.929526533569101
servicios-medicos
Avenida de la Dehesa, 63
Torrelodones
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
1022
Centro de Salud Marie Curie (La Fortuna)
40.36018897540245
-3.77883698064159
servicios-medicos
Calle San Bernardo, 13
Leganés
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2138
First House of Trades

categoria: monumento

40.59070659999999
-4.146955599999956
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.sanlorenzoturismo.es

Located between the Lonja and the street of Floridablanca, it was projected by Juan de Herrera in 1587 and finished by Francisco de Mora. It is called First to the most Eastern; and, Second to the West. Both are united by a raised passage, built in 1770 by Fray Antonio de San José Pontones on the street Grimaldi that remembers the Bridge of the Sighs of Venice,

The First House of Trades, elevated in unevenness, presents two very different facades: the one of the Lonja, with three floors and consonant with the herreriano style of the monastery; and the Floridablanca street, with two floors, germ of the future urban development of San Lorenzo de El Escorial, with back patios. In its central wings, the kitchens of the servants of the Court were placed.

The War of Independence was harmful for her since it suffered plunder and fires. After a small reconstruction, it was object of the Dismantling of Madoz in 1855. In 1861 was ceded by Isabel II to the Conceptionists of Our Lady of Olvido, that turned it into a center of religious education that was operative until the Revolution of 1868. , there was installed the School of Engineers of Montes. It was then when the side porticos were demolished, they were visible from the street, the walls of enclosure of the courtyards.

Since 1989, thanks to an agreement between National Heritage and San Lorenzo Town Hall, the First House of Trades became a municipal house of culture. Today it also houses the Manuel Andújar library, the tourist office and the interpretation center of the town.

Calle Floridablanca, 3

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2088
Museum of Art of Torrelaguna

categoria: museo

40.82769523197063
-3.538076781253835
patrimonio
museo
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

Founded in 1985, the museum has become a reference for contemporary Spanish art, showing works by the most leading artists and with the greatest international projection of recent times. In order to bring the Spanish contemporary art to the maximum possible audience, the museum contemplates the loan to other institutions.

The exhibition space consists of five areas, two dedicated to ceramics, with works by Gertrudis Márquez and reproductions of archaeological vessels from the Neolithic period to Muslim times. The rest of the rooms are dedicated to works of contemporary Spanish art, showing special interest in traversing the main keys of art from the 80s to the present day, with artists as relevant as those mentioned. The collection consists of an extensive background, which rotates to be displayed in the halls in a cyclical way.

Located in the Plaza Mayor of Torrelaguna, next to the church of Santa María Magdalena, it is a magnificent contrast between the most recent art, exhibited in its rooms; and, that comes from the thirteenth century, when the temple was started, later reformed by Cardinal Cisneros.

Plaza Mayor, 6

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
1134
Ayuntamiento de Algete

Ayuntamiento de Algete

Plaza de la Constitución, 1
28110 – Algete

40.59615239217941
-3.4971890639179986
ayuntamientos

Su medio natural se caracteriza por una ubicación en zona de meseta, con suaves ondulaciones sobre la que crecen encinas, vegetación de ribera en los márgenes del río Jarama y de arroyos, matorrales y ejemplares de olivo y almendro. La principal presencia animal está formada por aves, anfibios y reptiles aunque también hay mamíferos. Atravesando sus estepas cerealistas, características de la Alcarria madrileña, no será difícil ver una bandada de avutardas o algún aguilucho cenizo.

Plaza de la Constitución, 1

28110 - Algete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
890
Restaurante El Rana Verde
40.03656282360872
-3.6045053263421725
donde-comer
Jorge Juan Cot Minguela
https://www.elranaverde.com/

En un entorno romántico y privilegiado, evocador de otras épocas, sobre nuestro río, entre jardines y fuentes.

Calle de la Reina, 1. Aranjuez
91 891 13 25
jcot@elranaverde.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-restaurante.svg
2240
Chapel of the Christ of the Doctrines

categoria: edificio religioso

40.4818953
-3.360198999999966
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismoalcala.es

The University Chapel of the Christ of the Doctrines dates from the sixteenth century, specifically in 1581, when Juan López de Úbeda, a priest and licentiate from Toledo who taught theology at the University of Alcalá, promoted his teaching with a seminar for children in the Christian doctrine in some old buildings called Corral de Mataperros, which coincides with the current garden of the hermitage. Such is so that the Christ that Don Juan used in his classes in a short time was known as the Christ of the Doctrines in a popular way.

It was taken by custom that the students of the University entrusted their luck in the examinations to the Christ of the Doctrines, reason why the name of the hermitage received the surname of University.

It is a typical baroque building in Madrid, with a very intimate chapel in which the Christ of the Doctrines resides, the work of the Jesuit Domingo Beltrán.

We can find within it the size of Our Lady of Hope, which is the image cotitulado of the brotherhood since 1945 and that accompanies the Christ in his departure in procession every Thursday Saints.

It has in its interior a collection of religious art of high quality of the XVI and XVII centuries. In 1942, the monument was declared a Cultural Interest.

Calle Colegios, 9

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2113
House of Infant Don Gabriel

categoria: monumento

40.58578408121189
-4.158346812022387
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.patrimonionacional.es
horario invierno: solo viernes 11:30 a 18:00 h siempre visitas guiadas. Jardines acceso gratuito.

The little house, a small hunting lodge, is located in the Dehesa de la Herrería, to the west of the monastery. It was commissioned by Carlos III to the architect Juan de Villanueva in 1771 to serve as a place of recreation and rest of his son, the Infante Don Gabriel de Borbón, a great fan of music. This is why it is popularly known as the Casita del Infante or Casita de Arriba.

In neoclassical style, it is inspired by the villas built by Palladio. Decorated in an elegant and capricious way by the infant Gabriel de Borbón, authentic enlightened patron, the one that can be seen today is something later, of the reigns of Carlos IV and Fernando VII.

It is a compact and exempt construction that is surrounded by magnificent Italian style gardens in descending terraces that achieve an architectural perspective of great harmony with the main building.

The main hall, intended for audition, scene of chamber concerts and informal meetings of the Court, presents a dome decorated with allegorical paintings relating to music.

Paseo Carlos III, Carretera de Robledo

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
91 8905903
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2104
Espartinas salines

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.11961579999999
-3.627086899999995
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www. madrimasd.es

The appearance of 15 archaeological sites and 41 caves in this environment of high ecological value has shed light on its historical roots. The deposits found here date back to the Neolithic, passing through the Chalcolithic period, the Bronze Age, the Roman and Medieval times, both Christian and Muslim, until the sixties of last century, and practically all of them with saline exploitation as link.

Camino de Molino

28350 -  Ciempozuelos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
1149
Ayuntamiento de Valdemanco

Ayuntamiento de Valdemanco

Plaza de Ntra. Sra. del Carmen, 1
28729 – Valdemanco

40.87245883820824
-3.662952445990181
ayuntamientos

Se encuentra situado en las estribaciones de la sierra de la Cabrera, impresionante farallón granítico de gran interés geológico, paisajístico y natural. En sus proximidades se encuentra la laguna endorreica del Carrizal, un importante reservorio de fauna.

Plaza de Ntra. Sra. del Carmen, 1

28729 - Valdemanco
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ayuntamientos.svg
1069
Centro de Salud Arganda del Rey
40.29645996446593
-3.432629692128748
servicios-medicos
Camino del Molino, 0
Arganda del Rey
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2055
Pictorial backgrounds of the Town Hall of Griñón

categoria: museo

40.2099491
-3.853582299999971
patrimonio
museo
http://www.grinon.es

Exposed in the Youth Resource Center, inaugurated in 2011, the building houses the collection of modern art of the fast outdoor painting contest organized annually by the City of Griñón.

Calle de la Llanada, 23

28971 - GRiñón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2179
Palace House of Manuel Godoy

categoria: monumento

40.36007299999999
-3.900669099999959
patrimonio
monumento
http://cafedelinfante.com/casa-palacio/

It was built as a playground for the palace nobility, and it was in the hands of Teresa de Borbon and Villabriga, Countess of Chinchón, and her husband Manuel Godoy, minister of King Charles IV (immortalized by Goya in 1801 in a table that can be seen in the Royal Academy of Fine Arts of San Fernando).

It is a large Castilian house of two heights surrounded by magnificent gardens with orchards, crossed by the stream of La Madre. They are accessed from the rear façade by beautiful solid brick stairs. Two sturdy towers with side aisles adorn the façade. They emphasize in the whole the elegant geometric arrangement of the abalconados windows, the baseboards and the granite cornices, the entrance porch with a coat of arms and the roof of Arab tile with two pyramidal spiers that crown the towers.

It was rebuilt and restored to its original state in 1995 thanks to the Vanderbilt Museum in New York, which provided photographs of paintings of the seventeenth century exhibited there that reproduced the façade of the building.

Calle Arroyo, 12

28670 -  Villaviciosa de Odón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1028
Centro de Salud Maqueda
40.396653610573416
-3.7659653084356113
servicios-medicos
Calle Seseña, 44
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2110
Bunker Blockhaus 13

categoria: yacimiento arqueológico

40.43297116567527
-4.182751013491838
patrimonio
yacimiento arqueológico
http://www.madrid.org

The Blockhaus-13 gathers the military architecture models of World War I created on the Western European front. It consists of a circular road covered with four forts in which are conserved the loopholes and trunks for riflemen and machine guns. In the upper part it has an inner courtyard destined to throw hand bombs, and a central circular structure to accommodate antiaircraft weaponry. To the interior of the fortín is acceded by a tunnel in ramp that leads to the main enclosure orientated to the northeast. From the outside you can access the top by two iron stairs embedded in the concrete; and from here it communicates with the interior through a small hole with iron steps.
The structure was designed to withstand heavy artillery impacts and medium-size aviation bombs. The construction of Blockhaus-13 derives from an instruction issued at the end of year 1938 by the headquarters of the national army to consolidate the positions and to prevent the possible incursions of the army of the Republic in the area where the Battle of Brunete had taken place. To this end, the construction of 22 forts to control the roads communicated by the municipalities of Valdemorillo, Navalagamella, Quijorna, Zarzalejo, Fresnedillas de la Oliva, El Escorial, Robledo de Chavela, Santa Maria de la Alameda and Navas del Marqués. Construction began on several of them, but the end of the contest precipitated the abandonment of the project, ending up only finishing the copy of Colmenar del Arroyo. The blockhaus-13 is part of the Plan of Visitable Yachts of the Community of Madrid

Calle del Arroyo

28213 -  Colmenar del Arroyo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-yacimiento.svg
2094
Ethnographic Museum of Chapinería

categoria: museo

40.377471691745434
-4.210246364209752
patrimonio
museo
http://www.aytochapineria.org

Many of the pieces that houses the Ethnographic Museum have been ceded by the neighbors, which gives it a special value. It is located in the palace of the marquises of Villanueva de la Sagra, sharing its space with the library, the house of majors, a center of tourist stimulation and a school workshop.

Calle de Prudencio Melo, 21D

28694 -  Chapinería
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2061
Church of Santa María Magdalena

categoria: edificio religioso

40.8256835
-3.5385575000000244
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

Beginning to build itself in the early years of the fifteenth century would be in the times of Cardinal Cisneros when they finished their work.

At the foot of the temple and attached to the north wall, stands the church tower; and, next to it, the main door is placed, divided in three streets separated by buttresses. The lateral spans are pointed and the central one is a carpanel arch. The decorative theme represents the Imposition of the Chasuble to San Ildefonso.

A large baroque altarpiece from the second third of the 18th century, of churrigueresque type, attributed to Narciso Tomé, in gold and polychrome wood supported on a stone base presides the interior of the Temple. In the central street, a large hornacina houses the sculpture of penitent Mary Magdalene, made by Luis Salvador Carmona in the second third of the eighteenth century. In the lateral streets two other niches are opened where the images of San Isidro Labrador and of Santa Maria de la Cabeza rest, natural this one of Torrelaguna.

Inside it is worth stopping to contemplate the Christ of Cisneros, donated by the Catholic Monarchs, and the remains of the poet Juan de Mena. Also the five chapels on the sides of the church: baptismal (16th century), Assumption (17th century), San Gregorio (16th century), Annunciation (16th century) and San Felipe (17th century) ).

The visitor can leave the Temple by the southern portal known as ‘the Resurrection or the Passover’, with a pointed arch framed by a larger one with a conopial finish and decoration of florets and flaming geometric motifs reflecting the theme of the appearance of the Risen Christ to the Magdalena, although its iconography is very deteriorated.

Calle Malacuera, 9

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
976
Centro de Salud Reyes Católicos
40.54475097249963
-3.6304014018106687
servicios-medicos
Avenida de España, 20
San Sebastián de los Reyes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2115
Content Museum Castillo De Los Mendoza

categoria: museo

40.7272055
-3.861792199999968
patrimonio
museo
http://www.manzanareselreal.org/turismo/

The visit to the castle takes place in three phases. The first one starts in the basement and ground floor, where is the interpretation center where, with support of information panels, a documentary explains the history of the territory of the Mendoza, the two castles there were; and, of the construction of the present one. In this section we can also delve into the chores, customs and traditions of the time. Finally, we will see the scope of the different rehabilitation projects that have returned the castle to its original state. The last, in 2005.

The visit continues through the courtyard, a rectangular room that gives access to the palace area through a large stone staircase. Once in the upper gallery, we can access the different rooms and rooms, converted into a museum, where two of the rooms that served as rooms of the castle stand out. The first, from Santillana, served as a meeting room and was decorated with rich tapestries from Brussels-Brabant to the taste of the seventeenth century. The other, called the Infantado, served as a great hall. She is presided over by a Brussels-Brabant tapestry of the series La vida del hombre (The life of man) and has several objects of furniture.

It is also interesting to visit the Estrado de Damas, installed in the tower of the homage, where these were doing their public life. It has two other tapestries of the series Julio César and an original viewpoint window of the construction of the fortress in century XV. Finally, the Alcoba has an oratorio inside that served as a private chapel.

From here you can access the adarve or south gallery which, as a viewpoint, allows us from its towers, enjoy both the defensive elements of the castle and lose sight of the possessions of the Mendoza.

Calle del Castillo, 9

28410 -  Manzanares el Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2297
Puerta del Sol Square

categoria: monumento

40.2875527191818
-4.01332792565609
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

In the square, history is manifested in elements such as the monument to Philip IV, who seems to be telling us from his pedestal the celebration of the Royal Wedding in the seventeenth century. For the most observant the sun-clock, it challenges to decipher the exact time of day.

Calle de la Constitución, 11-13

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1001
Centro de Salud Somosaguas
40.41102544803708
-3.7817563773812193
servicios-medicos
Calle Plasencia, 0
Pozuelo de Alarcón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
891
Hotel El Corzo
40.78425863542663
-4.001893935718458
donde-dormir
Cristina Garaeta Carmona
https://hotelelcorzo.com
24h open

Nuestro hotel es familiar, con habitaciones amplias, confortables y acogedoras, suelos de madera, bonitas vistas a la montaña y un trato cercano y personal.

El hotel de montaña El Corzo está ubicado en el Puerto de Navacerrada, Madrid, en plena Sierra de Guadarrama, a 1.800 metros de altitud y a un paso de las pistas de esquí del Puerto de Navacerrada y Valdesquí.

Nuestro establecimiento está clasificado como Hotel Rural de categoría superior: Tres Hojas de Roble.

Disponemos de Zona SPA en la ofrecemos de una amplia oferta de servicios: sauna, baño turco, terma romana, duchas de presión.

Un excelente lugar también para realizar tus talleres, actividades de empresa o retiros de yoga, meditación y crecimiento personal, en plena naturaleza y a un paso de Madrid.

Si buscas un hotel de montaña en la Sierra de Guadarrama, ésta es tu mejor opción.

Puerto de Navacerrada, 200. Cercedilla
+ 34 91 852 11 00
info@hotelelcorzo.com
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-alojamiento.svg
973
Centro de Salud Villaviciosa de Odón
40.359109803266
-3.9082638847497746
servicios-medicos
Avenida Principe de Asturias, 173
Villaviciosa de Odón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2051
Palace of Arteaga

categoria: monumento

40.82647810438835
-3.5380705632903755
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.torrelagunaweb.es/turismo/

Belonging to the Arteaga family, it is still unknown who ordered it to be built. In 1853, by default of a debt was acquired by Canal de Isabel II in public auction to install in its dependencies the founding headquarters of the Channel of Lozoya or Isabel II. That is why it happened to be called House of the Direction until, in the year 1992, it stopped having this use. Their stays hosted countless illustrious figures such as Queen Elizabeth II, General Espartero, Bravo Murillo or the kings Alfonso XII and Alfonso XIII. Today, the building is municipal.

Calle de la Cava, 6

28180 - Torrelaguna
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2259
Hermitage of San Isidro Labrador

categoria: edificio religioso

40.4878959
-3.361847300000022
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.obispadoalcala.org/inicio.php

The mural, from 1885, is the work of Manuel Laredo and simulates an altarpiece in the form of a shrine. Since the Renaissance there are many examples of this illusionistic capacity of great masters realized through the application of perspective and hyperrealism.

The hermitage of San Isidro Labrador, Well of Cultural Interest, is a modest construction that dates from 1650 and that was deteriorating with the time. In 1885, the Brotherhood of Labradors who guarded it, commissioned the great mural painting, whose interest lies not so much in its originality, but in the fact that at the end of the nineteenth century decorations like this one continued to be made in Spain.

Plaza Santa María de la Cabeza, 2

28805 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2255
Historical set of Colmenar de Oreja

categoria: conjunto histórico

40.10720669999999
-3.3872166999999536
patrimonio
conjunto histórico
http://www.colmenardeoreja.com

The Plaza Mayor, one of the most beautiful in the Community of Madrid, houses emblematic buildings such as the Town Hall and the Casa del Pósito (communal granary). Although it is similar to other Castilian squares, it has its own personality because the buildings are based on columns and pilasters of stone Colmenar (the same that was used for the sources of Neptune and Cibeles in Madrid). It was built between 1676 and 1794 on a ravine using a system of bridges and arches that rise over the Zacatín Stream.

To its back, the gardens of the Zacatín are located, where you can visit the Arch of the Bridge of the Zacatín, that surpasses the unevenness that exists between the town and the suburbs. Sit next to the Zacatín fountain, also called the Barranco, and enjoy these peaceful gardens full of terraces is to travel to the XVI century.

In a square next to the Plaza Mayor called Plaza del Mercado, there is the church of Santa María la Mayor, which was built by the Order of Santiago in the thirteenth century and does not go unnoticed by its imposing air of strength. The chancel is adorned with frescoes by Czech Ulpiano. Precisely near the church is the impressive museum dedicated to this painter, which is one of the highlights of any visit to Colmenar de Oreja.

Finally, the chapel of the Christ of the Humilladero houses the image of the pattern of the town, about 600 meters from the Plaza Mayor. The hermitage is surrounded by a magnificent environment of gardens that invite to walk and take a moment of rest.

The name of the village comes from Apis Aureliae (in reference to the hives -Apis- and to the name of the pre-Roman castle of Aureliae whose remains are in the province of Toledo).

Plaza Mayor, 2-8

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-conjunto.svg
2038
Arrabal wine cellar

categoria: industrial

40.74473995887037
-3.5132549435165856
patrimonio
industrial
http://www.talamancadejarama.org/informacion-de-interes/turismo/

It is made up of three staggered bodies of exposed brick. In the lower floor there was a splendid cellar in which the Carthusians stored enough wine to supply the entire province of Madrid; the other two bodies were haystacks. The most remarkable of this construction are the vaults of canyon, of average orange and of edges.

Calle de los Peligros, 1

28160 - Talamanca del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-industrial.svg
2027
Parish Church of the Assumption

categoria: edificio religioso

40.765973814597366
-3.5822481859138406
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elvellon.org

The most significant of the temple is the southern portal, currently blinded, of sixteenth-century Plateresque style with Toledo influences. Constructed of masonry, it has sillares of reinforcement in the corners and in the buttresses of the apse. The interior consists of two naves separated by semicircular arches. The central nave is covered by wooden armor with straps. In its east façade there is a belfry with three half-point spans for the bells, topped by a triangular pediment.

Plaza de la Iglesia, 19

28722 -  Vellón (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
930
Oficina de Turismo Aeropuerto Madrid – Barajas Adolfo Suárez
40.46086818651649
-3.575243005199649
oficinas-informacion
www.turismomadrid.org
Aeropuerto de Barajas - Terminal 1 (Llegadas)
MADRID
913058656
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2144
St. Sebastian Martyr´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.71703630629372
-3.9183262353736836
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.elboalo-cerceda-mataelpino.org

This 17th century church is located in the southeastern end of El Boalo. As in the Church of Santa María la Blanca de Cerceda, this time conserves a remarkable baptismal font of granite, decorated with balls in the upper part, following a model very popularized in the early 16th century.

Plaza de San Sebastián, 1

28413 -  Boalo (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2162
Castle of Calatalifa

categoria: castillo

40.32962550481062
-3.9453917037596966
patrimonio
castillo
http://www.villaviciosadeodon.es

In the enclave known as Cueva de la Mora, there is the Calatalifa Castle whose remains, even being on a private estate, can be visited with free access. Built in brick at the top of a small hill on the left bank of the Guadarrama River, it owes its name to the Arabic term Qal’at Khalifa -translated as the Caliph’s Castle. A legend tells us that the Caliph chose its strategic location because in 939, on the way to a battle, he was deeply impressed by the beauty of the landscape as he contemplated a total eclipse of the sun.

Calatalifa is, along with Madrid, Alcalá la Vieja and Talamanca, one of the four cities of Arab origin of the Community of Madrid and the most unknown of them all. Calatalifa and its castle had the strategic purpose to watch the road that united Toledo with the port of the Lions. Towards 1270, as the Reconquest advanced, the city lost its importance to be definitively abandoned in the 14th century with the arrival of the plague.

Little remains of his castle. Just the base of a tower and a small well or brick cistern. Recent excavations have unearthed the foundations of the wall, three meters deep by seven meters high, the baseboards of some dwellings, ceramics and remains of Christian tombs. It is believed that we still know only 1% of what this fortress was.

Vereda del Cerro de los Olivares y de la Cueva de la Mora

28670 -  Villaviciosa de Odón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
1083
Estación FF.CC. de Los Negrales

Estación FF.CC. de Los Negrales

Carretera de Villalba s/n
Los Negrales

40.63888269999999
-4.021956499999806
ferrocarril
Carretera de Villalba s/n
Los Negrales
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
902
ADESGAM
40.7295434510681
-4.014440286916283
otros-servicios
Miguel Ángel Jara Santamera
https://www.adesgam.org/
91 842 85 04
adesgam@adesgam.org
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg
925
Oficina de Información Turística de Venturada
40.798476843791754
-3.621047995975405
oficinas-informacion
www.venturada.org
Plaza del Ayuntamiento 2
VENTURADA
918439212
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2181
Saint Martin´s Church

categoria: edificio religioso

40.36178590000001
-4.3971134
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.sanmartindevaldeiglesias.org
Horarios de misa: Lunes a Viernes: 19:00. Sábado: 19:300.Domingo:09:00,12:00 y 19:00. Otros horarios consultar

Located on one side of Plaza Real, San Martín church owes its origins to an interesting anecdote as it was built following a complaint lodged with the Council of Castile by the locals back in the 17th century. It’s dedicated to San Martín de Tours -immortalized by El Greco in 1597- the patron saint of welders, weavers, traders in general and textile manufacturers. The local festival is on 11 November. The work on the current building began in 1634 after the locals began a long legal proceeding (1622-1628) with the Court of Castile against those receiving the tithes. They were accused of not fulfilling their obligation of maintaining the temple. Due to financial hardship, only one-third of the project would ever be finished. The Herrerian style building has a very sombre yet monumental floor plan with three naves and a barrel vault ceiling. There is a seven-metre-high central dome over the transept. On the inside is a Baroque high altarpiece with a painting attributed to Rivera’s disciple, Lucas Jordán, which represents Saint Martin sharing his cape with a poor man. One of the chapels features a 15th-century altarpiece with the Virgen de la Nueva, the town’s patroness. Visitors can also see the Romanic style baptismal font and the Gothic style ivory carving of Nuestra Señora de la Estrella. At just 4 centimetres, this carving was owned by Alphonse X until he lost it during a hunting expedition in the area. At least that’s what’s written in “Las Cantigas”. The organ in the temple was built in 1894 by José Marlasca.

Plaza Real, 6

28680 -  San Martín de Valdeiglesias
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2310
Main Square

categoria: monumento

40.1401425
-3.42278620000002
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.ciudad-chinchon.com/turismo

This plaza is one of the most beautiful in Spain, thanks to its irregular floor, which shows its popular origin, but it does not detract from its harmony. Its present structure corresponds to 1683, when it was closed in all its flanks. Homogeneous three-storey buildings stand out, with arcades, galleries and wooden balconies painted green.

In its origin it was the meeting place where cattle fairs were held. The council bought some houses in 1499 to undertake its meetings, establishing the Town Hall in the same place in which it is today. In 1502 Juana la Loca and Felipe el Hermoso visited Chinchón and its Plaza Mayor. In 1683 it was closed by opening enough holes to give way to processions and chariots.

Plaza Mayor

28370 -  Chinchón
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
918
Oficina de Información Turística de Santa María de La Alameda
40.595719244835045
-4.257907035878144
oficinas-informacion
http://www.santamariadelaalameda.com
Plaza de la Constitución, 1

SANTA MARÍA DE LA ALAMEDA
918999012
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2188
Eleven eyes Bridge

categoria: puente

40.740991932545185
-3.7582918789596533
patrimonio
puente
http://www.ayto-sotodelreal.es
Avenida de las Flores

28791 -  Soto del Real
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-puente.svg
2197
Museum of Agriculture of Torremocha del Jarama

categoria: museo

40.83921831142789
-3.4997022502624304
patrimonio
museo
http://https://www.museoagricultura.es

Integrated in the surroundings of the Centro Artesanal Torrearte, the museum invites us to make a trip to the past through an interesting sample of implements and tools, donated in large part by the inhabitants of the locality. Its rooms, more than 500 square meters, allow us to know the history and uses of the objects there exposed, the environment, traditions, and customs and peasants in an eminently agricultural environment such as Torremocha del Jarama.

The museum, a nexus of union between the past and the present agricultural and artisan of the locality, presents / displays a singularity: its rooms open to the outer perimeter of the same, allowing to make the visitor, a wide tour by the historical helmet of the population. In the squares of the town are the machines and utensils of greater magnitude, like carts, mowers or jars.

To facilitate the visit, the museum presents two main areas: on the one hand, the seasonal cycle of the cereal and everything that surrounds its production (sowing, mowing, hauling and threshing); on the other, the crops of the vine, the olive and the orchard.

A wide and interesting library, with treaties, books, magazines and old documents from the Historical Archive of the locality, allows us to know the evolution of agriculture in Torremocha, from its origins to the present.

ADDRESS: Polígono Artesanal Torrearte Calle Torrearte, 3 28189

Calle Bolivia, 3

28189 - Torremocha del Jarama
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
920
Oficina de Información Turística de Torremocha de Jarama
40.83885478764963
-3.5001175130785063
oficinas-informacion
www.torremochadejarama.org
C/ Torrearte, 3
TORREMOCHA DE JARAMA
918683682
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2204
Contemporary Painting Collection of St. Pedro’s Church

categoria: mseo

40.36969
-3.2218199999999797
patrimonio
mseo
http://www.olmedadelasfuentes.es

The warmth of its climate, the richness of its landscapes, the peculiarity of its popular architecture of steep streets and whitewashed houses, and the friendly and open character of its neighbors, surprises visitors and attracts lovers of peace and tranquility . For this reason, Olmeda de las Fuentes has been chosen for years by dozens of painters and artists to settle, establishing their study or place of rest.

The painting collection of the church of San Pedro includes, in addition to those cited, painters such as Pilar Aranda, Luis Cajal and Carmen Navarro, among others. The collection can be seen during Mass hours or by requesting an appointment at the City Hall.

Calle de la Iglesia, 2A

28515 -  Olmeda de las Fuentes
1
995
Centro de Salud San Blas
40.241163465967325
-3.774214774685196
servicios-medicos
Calle San Blas, 24
Parla
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2042
Church of the Saints Children Fair and Pastor

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2464179
-3.3152572999999848
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.tielmes.es

This temple combines the Renaissance and Baroque styles. With a single nave, with Tuscan columns, round arches, barrel vaults and a tower of three bodies, it gives name to the most emblematic square of the municipality, in which is the oldest public fountain in Tielmes, built in 1872.

Calle de Cipriano Briceño, 3

28550 -  Tielmes
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
1026
Centro de Salud Los Yébenes
40.395445933880346
-3.753697077968108
servicios-medicos
Calle Yébenes, 46
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2090
Watchtower of El Vellón

categoria: castillo

40.76743628562322
-3.5620369543838706
patrimonio
castillo
http://elvellon.es/

The word atalaya comes from the Arabic term talaia, small tower. Located on a hill halfway between the towns of El Vellón and El Espartal, it was part of a network of monitoring stations, built in Caliphate time, which, through a system of communication of mirrors and smoke signals during the day and with bonfires, at night, protected the Middle Mark or border territory between the Christian kingdoms and Al-Andalus. It was connected with the existing ones in Torrelaguna, El Molar and Talamanca del Jarama (river that owes its name to the word Berber xarama, river of nobody or of the border).

The watchtower of El Vellón is a construction of masonry of circular plant and cylindrical volume of 6.3 meters of diameter by 9,2 meters of height. It has three floors of which are still conserved the holes that served to embed the beams on which supported the boards that made of floors of the upper floors. Its walls are one meter thick and the access door rises 2.5 meters from the ground. You can not access your interior.

It has a good condition since it has been restored. Today it is used as a monitoring point for possible fires.

Calle la Hacilla

28722 -  Vellón (El)
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2045
Lunned Museum

categoria: museo

40.48287
-4.17339000000004
patrimonio
museo
http://www.museolunar.es

You will probably wonder why a museum dedicated to the moon in a place like this little corner of Madrid. The reason is significant: on July 20, 1969, at the historic moment when the Apollo XI spacecraft landed on the satellite, Fresnedillas also starred in a unique moment by hosting the NASA Station receiving the landing signals. 40 years later this Lunar Museum was born, dedicated to the space missions of the NASA and of the old USSR.

Among other curiosities, the traveler may find a model of a space capsule, astronaut costumes, Neil Armstrong pieces, or see the first human footprint on the lunar surface. Pre-reservation is required for weekends.

Carretera de Colmenar del Arroyo, 9

28214 -  Fresnedillas de la Oliva
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2109
Fountain of Old Caño

categoria: monumento

40.63999856785838
-3.99081414495663
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.colladovillalba.es

The fountain of Old Caño has undergone several interventions and modifications. In fact the present granite ashlar masonry dates from the time of Felipe II (XVI century), as well as the parochial church of the municipality. The poplar accompanying the fountain since the mid-twentieth century was included in the Catalog of Unique Trees of the Community of Madrid at the beginning of 2004, giving it the maximum degree of protection.

Calle Caño Viejo, 27

28400 -  Collado Villalba
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2302
Hermitage of San Juan Bautista

categoria: edificio religioso

40.2965625
-4.00410609999994
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.turismo-navalcarnero.com

The last stage began in 1829, when the hermitage became a chapel of the parish cemetery. Since then he has undergone a slow but inexorable process of wearing down his original personality for the benefit of this new function.

An important rehabilitation carried out in the year 2005-2006 has returned to the hermitage its old splendor. Its interior space has been liberated from the nineteenth-century partitions that prevented its single nave from being contemplated; and the primitive dedication of the temple, San Juan Bautista, has been recovered.

You can visit inside the hermitage route. More information: 918101141/42

Calle de los Cástines, 25

28600 -  Navalcarnero
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
940
Oficina de Información Turística de Montejo de la Sierra
41.06050283550785
-3.5264996743336527
oficinas-informacion
www.montejodelasierra.net
C/ Real, 39
MONTEJO DE LA SIERRA
918684301
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
2262
General Archive of the Administration

categoria: monumento

40.48096289999999
-3.359557900000027
patrimonio
monumento
http://www.mecd.gob.es/cultura-mecd/areas-cultura/archivos/mc/archivos/aga/portada.html

This file located in Alcalá de Henares is only surpassed by the Federal Archives of Washington and the Cité des Archives de Fontenebleau (in terms of volume of documents). Its consultation is obliged to obtain any antecedent on the architecture, the urbanism, the public works, the education, the culture, the tourism, the economy, the hacienda, the justice, etc. of the contemporary stage, since it receives periodically the documents in which the activity of the different organisms of the General Administration of the State takes shape when they are no longer necessary for the daily management of the offices.

The building, which has a storage capacity of two hundred kilometers of shelving, began to rise in the final months of 1969, and the first revenue of funds was made at the end of 1972, although the works did not finish definitively until the spring of 1973 .

The archive usually organizes temporary exhibitions and admits guided tours of previously arranged groups.

Calle Basilios, 1490

28801 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1099
Estación FF.CC. de Ciempozuelos

Estación FF.CC. de Ciempozuelos

Paseo de la estación
Ciempozuelos

40.15896946961825
-3.6098977089108737
ferrocarril
Paseo de la estación
Ciempozuelos
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2258
Fountain of Valdegredero

categoria: monumento

40.09378448649879
-3.3721188951537897
patrimonio
monumento

It is accessed via the path of the Vereda del Cristo or from the M-322 road direction Villarrubia de Santiago and then turn off, on the left, at the height of a ship that serves as a drying of garlic.

It has a single pipe, but very abundant, that is used to water the adjoining orchard. They were abbreviating in their pylon the horses that passed through there and in general the cattle that circulated in that place. The date of their formation is unknown.

Unnamed Road

28380 -  Colmenar de Oreja
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
1088
Estación FF.CC. de El Barrial-Centro Comercial Pozuelo

Estación FF.CC. de El Barrial-Centro Comercial Pozuelo

C/Rafael Boti
Madrid

40.4654723
-3.8079872999998505
ferrocarril
C/Rafael Boti
Madrid
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-ferrocarril.svg
2261
Castle of Alcalá La Vieja

categoria: castillo

40.4824511
-3.3371400999999423
patrimonio
castillo

The remains of this medieval fortress, which dates back to the 9th century, include a restored defensive tower and the bases of some turrets. They are located on the Cerro de Veracruz, 630 meters above the left bank of the river Henares, between the hills of Ecce Homo and Malvecino, near the hermitage of Our Lady of Val.

Everything seems to indicate that this fort came to have a defensive system with at least eight towers. Its strategic position allowed it to dominate the passage of the important communication route between Toledo and Zaragoza. After the Christian conquest in 1118, the fortress passed into the hands of the archbishops of Toledo. And its definitive abandonment must have been produced during the sixteenth century.

Calle Logroño, 16

28804 -  Alcalá de Henares
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-castillo.svg
2116
Royal Site of San Lorenzo de El Escorial

categoria: edificio religioso

40.59036267494683
-4.149398702130156
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.patrimonionacional.es

Legend has it that the monarch, inspired by the Temple of Solomon, built the royal palace-monastery on a mine whose galleries reached the very gates of hell. Whether or not it is true, it is the monument that best summarizes the ideological and cultural postulates of the Spanish Golden Age through an original synthesis of Italian and Flemish artistic forms. Double was the purpose of the Monarch: to commemorate his victory in the battle of San Quentin against the French and to create a funerary monument for the Habsburg dynasty.

The place chosen for the construction, at the foot of Mount Abantos, in the Sierra de Guadarrama, takes the name of ‘Escorial’. This one comes from the slags or remains of foundry produced by the numerous smithies there installed at that time.

Beginning to build in 1563 on universal tracing, in the form of a grill, it would not end until 1586 when the Royal Basilica was concluded. It was a collective project in which, under direct indications of the Monarch and the supervision of Fray Antonio de Villacastín, Juan Bautista de Toledo, Juan de Herrera and Francisco de Mora participated, among others.

The whole, a rectangle of 35,000 m2 is composed of royal palace, basilica (axis of the monastery), two pantheons (of kings and infants) with a pudridero, library and monastery. The north and west façades lead to a large esplanade called La Lonja, while the east and south façades open onto landscaped areas that embellish it.

San Lorenzo de El Escorial, one of the most extraordinary monastic groups in the world and the largest of its time is today the eighth wonder of the world.

Avenida Juan de Borbón y Battenberg, 14

28200 - San Lorenzo de El Escorial
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2245
House of Knights and Trades

categoria: monumento

40.03449672582489
-3.606144948023939
patrimonio
monumento

The building is attached to the Royal Palace of Aranjuez and was built in the 16th century during the reign of Philip II. The house is structured around two square patios and is composed of two floors: the lower one, arranged in arcades, and the upper one, where its terrace runs. As building materials were used brick and stone, as well as slate slabs for the deck.

The outside is visitable.

Plaza de San Antonio, 1-7

28300 -  Aranjuez
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-monumento.svg
2105
Parish of St Ildefonso

categoria: edificio religioso

40.694374306615785
-4.0229277920349205
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.aytocolladomediano.es
Calle de Manuel Semprum, 13

28450 -  Collado Mediano
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
933
Oficina de Información Turística de Lozoyuela
40.9250608734256
-3.616328755349758
oficinas-informacion
www.turismolozoyuela.com
Avda. de Madrid, 40
LOZOYUELA
918694129
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-oficina.svg
982
Centro de Salud Rascafría
40.902123935956
-3.878003713924888
servicios-medicos
Avenida Ribera de Artiñuelo, 2
Rascafría
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-salud.svg
2159
Eduardo Barreiros Museum

categoria: museo

40.548674
-4.087876599999959
patrimonio
museo
http://www.fundacionbarreiros.com/es/museo/historia.html

The building stands out in its rural surroundings by the design, since it is built in concrete, with large windows and woodwork of iron beams. It exhibits funds obtained through donations, purchases and objects belonging to the Barreiros family that gloss the achievements of the work of one of the most relevant figures of the industrial development of Spain in the automotive sector in the fifties and sixties.

Starting from a small workshop in Orense, Eduardo Barreiros (1919-1992) was able to build a large industrial complex. The diesel engine became for the Spanish synonymous of this businessman. In 1963 he became associated with Chrysler and over the years the company became Chrysler Spain.

Visitors can access and touch the different objects of the exhibition, such as cars, trucks and tractors, which makes it possible to understand the mechanical work and at the same time manual, the production of engines at that time. In addition, the facilities and objects are adapted to the visually impaired.

The museum also has an important documentary background.

Barrio Santa Lucía

28210 - Valdemorillo
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-museo.svg
2167
Parish Church of San Juan Bautista

categoria: edificio religioso

40.785048
-3.691206599999987
patrimonio
edificio religioso
http://www.guadalixdelasierra.com

It is a group that throughout its history has undergone various interventions. It has elements that present formal, structural and construction characteristics, different: the tower (first third of the sixteenth century) and the cruise and the head (half of the sixteenth). The wreckage caused during the Civil War meant that, from 1944, restoration work was undertaken.

It is declared of Cultural Interest and its initial invoice only preserves the Gothic three-body tower, which offers beautiful views of the mountains of Madrid. The ensemble is adorned with a beautiful cover of Elizabethan Gothic style.

In 1540 the primitive temple was demolished, projecting another one of three ships with vault of crucería of which, for economic reasons, only the head was constructed. Of later time is the cannon ship with lunetos that rose to unite the old tower with the already existing head.

It is a typical columnar church whose style reminds us of Rodrigo Gil de Hontañón. Inside, along with two interesting Renaissance paintings, those of San Sebastián and the Virgin of the Rosary, you can admire various religious carvings in polychrome wood executed by Mariano Rubio Jiménez, the village’s son and favorite disciple of Mariano Benlliure, among the which highlights the figure of St. John the Baptist child.

Calle del Horno, 5

28594 -  Valdaracete
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-religioso.svg
2799
SIERRA NORTE DE MADRID. Centro de Innovación Turística Villa San Roque
-3.612923 40.862775
otros-servicios

El destino Sierra Norte de Madrid, íntimamente ligado a una naturaleza bien conservada y protegida a través de diferentes figuras de protección trabaja desde sus inicios por el establecimiento de un destino respetuoso con el medio ambiente, apostando por un turismo sostenible, donde las actividades de naturaleza y deportes al aire libre constituyen uno de sus más importantes pilares.

La bicicleta es uno de los deportes que más aficionados atrae a la Sierra Norte. Las razones son varias: multitud de caminos y pistas de montaña, la variedad y tranquilidad de las carreteras serranas, los puertos de montaña, la existencia de itinerarios señalizados para todos los públicos y por supuesto unos paisajes y una naturaleza idílicos. Y para rematar una gran jornada ciclista la Sierra Norte de Madrid cuenta con una gastronomía propia para que recuperes fuerzas y una variada oferta de alojamientos que facilitarán tu actividad preferida.

La bicicleta de montaña es sin duda la reina de la Sierra, la tradición ganadera y su situación geográfica nos ha legado una gran cantidad de caminos en los que podemos adentrarnos a descubrir los tesoros naturales y patrimoniales de la Sierra Norte, además, de poder recorrer la Sierra de pueblo a pueblo.

Acompañando a este gran recorrido existen una serie de empresas que brindan servicios que facilitan la actividad de los ciclistas como empresas de guías, alquiler de bis, restaurantes alojamientos que ofrecen guarda bicis, pequeño taller y herramientas, lugar para lavar la bici, información sobre rutas… Sierra Norte de Madrid junto con la Asociación CiclaMadrid y de la mano de los empresarios turísticos, trabajan por la especialización del destino, apostando por la especialización del servicio en torno a la bicicleta y el senderismo.

Av. de La Cabrera, 36. 28751 La Cabrera (Madrid)
630 430 128
info@sierranortemadrid.org
1
https://cyclemadrid.com/wp-content/themes/rcm/assets/img/icons/marker-servicios.svg